Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Charming property and a peaceful stay

Posted Jul 24, 2015
I had a really wonderful stay at Sweetfield Manor. The gardens are stunning and immaculately kept, and you can experience a very peaceful view at sunset from the treetop lookout. A generous breakfast and friendly staff completed the experience. And I was pleasantly surprised to be delivered a fresh coconut from the garden to sip on mid-morning as I relaxed by the pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lori from Nashville

Great getaway

Posted May 25, 2015 on Hotels
This was our first night of vacation in Barbados - and we were so sad to arrive late and not get to spend more time at the manor! The rooms are simple yet unique and classy, the breakfast was delicious, the people were wonderful, the patio looked like it would have been a perfect place to spend a day. We would love to go back and spend more time at Sweetfield Manor
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Beautiful old house

Posted May 12, 2015
Pros: Rooms, garden, pool, breakfast, staff
Cons: Attention to detail: our bathroom plug needed fixing, dead ants we sprayed weren't swept up for two days, some paintwork needs renewing
Location: Out of town so quiet and relaxing, but that means a taxi/bus ride (easy and affordable) to nice eateries and beach, although nice lunch snack bar near
This is a beautiful old house (c 1900) with a pleasant garden - plus peacock! - and a small pool and jacuzzi set in tropical vegetation. House has lovely verandahs, cool shaded areas, smart new bathrooms. Service is excellent, and breakfast is a four course affair with a different menu each day. (This is a b&b so no other meals are served).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Philip from UK

Barbados beauty

Posted May 10, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel has an amazing setting with lovely gardens and a beautiful swimming pool. The breakfast was a highlight of the stay and the staff were both friendly and helpful. Would thoroughly recommend the hotel....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Declan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 22, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Fantastic B & B in Barbados

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Location: Its right in St. Michael, the place to be in Barbados.
Sweetfield has an old world charm in an ideal setting. The gardens are beautiful as is the view of the ocean. I love their KOI Pond. The surroundings are tranquil and watching the Peacocks strut about gives the impression of being in a lush garden .. All in all a superb place to stay with Gourmet breakfasts every morning. You couldn't ask for much more.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Germany

Just Amazing

Posted Mar 23, 2015
I stayed for two weeks at the Sweetfield Manor. Michelle, Paul and the staff did everything to make it an unforgettable time. Thank you so much! The breakfast was delicious and lovely. To sit in the beautiful garden is a great way to relax and if it is possible i will definitely come again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Armand from Atlanta

Fantastic property and service

Posted Mar 16, 2015 on Hotels
The property is gorgeous, huge rooms, the best showers, very nicely appointed common areas, wonderful garden with several semi-private areas, pool, koi pond, etc. The three course breakfast is a work of art and service is outstanding. The location is in a residential area so a car or a taxi is necessary. Brownes beach is a 5 min drive and all the restaurants at the Gap are 10-15 mins away. Perfect for couples, OK for families with older children. Families with young children should probably look somewhere else. All in all fantastic!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Excellent B&B. Only disavantage is that it is not within walking to markets or dinnig.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Huntsville, AL

Rustic and Charming - but....

Posted Mar 5, 2015
Plus- the grounds and Inn are beautiful. The peacocks roaming the grounds was a real treat. Breakfast was delicious and the room had great view. They picked us up from the airport for a nominal fee and even drove us to get some lunch when we arrived. The Staff was polite. Minus - It is not in the best part of town however and there is no where near to eat. We were also not given any "tour" or information about the inn when we arrived. We felt very "dropped off with no direction". While I realize this is not a hotel - a LITTLE direction would have been helpful. We were not even sure if it was OK to leave the grounds at night as the area seemed dodgy and there were large gates with barb wire around the inn.