Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Lesley from Glasgow

Absolutely Beautiful - Worth more than it cost

Posted Mar 23, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful hotel with very attentive staff - we will go back and stay longer. Breakfast was creative, beautifully presented and made with high quality fresh ingredients.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from penna

Posted Mar 3, 2016
Pros: On line.
Location: Walkabledownhillto the beach. Taxi service dependable but priceym
Off the tourist track but that was its charm. Four course breakfast was always a surprise and very tasty..
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bedfordshire

Wonderful haven in tropical paradise

Posted Feb 21, 2016
Pros: Wonderful decor, comfortable rooms, huge shower, fantastic breakfast, beautiful grounds and pool.
Cons: Nothing really
Location: Off the beaten track a little in a quiet neighbourhood. I walked alone after dark but the more cautious might want a car.
Only stayed one night before a cruise but what a B&B secluded, quiet and full of character, a short walk to the sea and friendly helpful staff. Superb breakfast and amazing hidden swimming pool and gardens. Who needs a beach full of tourists?
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Delightful, converted plantation house

Posted Jan 24, 2016
Pros: Michele and her staff
Cons: Nothing, it is what it is and that is good.
Location: See general remarks.
Sweetfield Manor Historic Inn and B &B is ideal for those who want a lodging retreat close to airport, cruise port and central Bridgetown. The seven room converted plantation house has understated charm and a welcoming, very personal staff that makes you feel that you are sharing their home. Rooms are slightly different, very well maintained with three, upstairs in the house and four in an adjacent one story building. No elevator. Great grounds, with tropical pool, serene reading space around koi pond, small crows nest deck for reading, cocktails, etc. and visiting peacocks from neighboring home. Staff could not be more pleasant or accommodating. Very special, gourmet breakfast dining. Not for those who want five star, ocean front, typical tourist hotel with standard amenities.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fijn B&B op mooie rustige locatie

Posted Jan 9, 2016 on Hotels
Erg mooi B&B met prachtige tuin, vriendelijke staff en geweldig ontbijt. Goed te doen met ov, bus naar Bridgetown stopt om de hoek, niet veel te doen op loopafstand.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St Petersburg FL

If you like B&Bs, you'll love this one

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Pros: The staff was very pleasant and accommodating, the manager, Michelle, was particularly helpful in getting us transportation, recommending restaurants,
Cons: Repair window screens in bedroom.
Location: We were in walking distance from the G. Washington site and museum ( and race track).
The house and grounds were splendid, has to be over a hundred years old and very well decorated. The breakfasts were gourmet and loved eating in the garden. The rooster nearby was noisy most of the night so had to shut windows. The view from the rooms we stayed in were picturesque, postcard material. There was a problem with the water pressure one day, otherwise our stays (pre and post cruise) were perfect.
5 out of 5
by Risto

Better value than the big hotels.

Posted Dec 15, 2015 on Hotels
I stayed there during off-season so it was very quiet and they didn't have "Chef" etc. during that time. I got 50% discount compared to regular rate and they up-graded me to a nicer room without extra cost. Big hotels and resorts just can't offer that "old world" feel and personal service.
5 out of 5
by Albert from Victoria BC.

Enchanting

Posted Dec 11, 2015 on Hotels
Simply Superb nothing more to say
5 out of 5
by Carl from London

Beautiful secluded b&b

Posted Dec 2, 2015 on Hotels
This b&b was fantastic, it's a beautiful house and perfect for a secluded getaway. The staff were great very hospitable and couldn't do enough for you. The captains quarters room was beautiful and very comfortable. The area is not great but you can walk to the beach in 10 minutes. Well worth a try
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Charming property and a peaceful stay

Posted Jul 24, 2015
I had a really wonderful stay at Sweetfield Manor. The gardens are stunning and immaculately kept, and you can experience a very peaceful view at sunset from the treetop lookout. A generous breakfast and friendly staff completed the experience. And I was pleasantly surprised to be delivered a fresh coconut from the garden to sip on mid-morning as I relaxed by the pool.