Ratings based on 282 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nova Scotia, Canada

A nice place to stay

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: The hotell staff were the most accomodating that we have experienced in a long time. Excellent service from cleaning ladies, to gardners, a to manage
Location: Good location.
The hotel staff were very welcoming and friendly, in fact I do not think we have seen any better. The facility was right on the beach with lots of amenities. It was also very clean. We liked the location as it was a very easy bus ride to get most every where. We would recommend this place ,as well as go back ourselves.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Farmington, Connecticut

very nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: Breakfast was very good. They put a jar of coffee at the table which was very good for me since I'm a coffee lover.
Location: We walked from the hotel to near by shops. They have public transportation that you can use right in front of the hotel
This hotel is very nice, we had a room on the third floor from where we had the most wonderful view of the sea. Hotel staff are very nice and helpful. There were a few families with kids but it wasn't a bother for adults. The island is very expensive overall probably because they don't produce anything. It's the most expensive island we have visited but it's a very nice place and people are very cordial and nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Pros: Everything
Location: Take the bus into Holetown - hair-raising experience, but quick, frequent and just BBD2. Scarlet (opposite Daphne's) is a great dining option.
Lovely spacious ocean-front room with patio and view. Staff are without exception friendly and helpful. We didn't eat in the hotel restaurant, but breakfasts were amazing and bar snacks good too. Daphne's (restaurant in the group) was disappointing - too old school Italian and expensive. High proportion of Brit visitors, mostly higher age demographic which made for a peaceful and relaxing environment. Three pool areas, all well maintained - never had a problem finding a sunbed. Hope to go back one day :-)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Island, NY

Wonderful stay!

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Although Tamarind Cove is located right on a busy street, you forget completely about the world outside as soon as you pass through the front entryway. The staff is kind, courteous, and professional. They go out of their way to make everything perfect for you to enjoy your stay. The hotel is right on the beech and the water is so calm and blue... We spent many of our days relaxing on the lounge chairs ordering Pina Coladas and Bajan Sunsets while watching our little ones build sand castles. They also enjoyed making crafts, playing games, meeting friends, and cooking macaroni pie in the Flying Fish Kids Club. The staff there were so friendly! We used babysitting services two nights and our kids loved the babysitters that the kids club sent over. We loved everything about Tamarind Cove... our only regret is that we didn't stay longer!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Great place, central to Lots of great restaurants. Only issue was beach was extremely rocky. Hard to Enjoy the ocean. Both my 3 year old and I fell and hurt our knees.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Excellent location, can't beat it

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Pros: The water sports
Cons: It is a bit dated but this is not a problem
Location: great restaurants
Excellent location and stay. I loved the area, loved the sports and loved the water taxi that takes you to the sister hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Trinidad

Relaxing Surprise

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Pros: The layout of the hotel is pleasant, landscaping, the location is great, facilities very relaxing the beach, pools and spa. Well maintain installation
Cons: I would suggest that instead of painting over paint that the doors be sanded down then primed and then the finish coat of paint.
Location: explained in the first paragraph....
We choose the Tamarind after spending various nights researching where to stay. After careful considerations and seeing what the hotel had to offer as far as rooms, facilities and location on the west coast we decided. Never knowing what exactly to expect we were very rewarded with our selection. Its a nicely laid out facility, various pools and a wonderful white sandy beach. Staff from the night we checked in until we left was awesome always with a courteous greeting and a big smile. The location is very convenient with excellent restaurants in the area that are fabulous not only the ambiance but the food, presentation and service. There is a very nice mall a few minutes from the hotel with designer boutiques and up end stores. We will definitely visit the Tamarind again!!
4 out of 5
by Jason

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 8, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Stephen

poorly managed

Posted Jan 4, 2017 on Hotels
Terrible service on Xmas day. Poor communication to guests. Very expensive poor value
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

Beautiful hotel close to the beach

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Pros: Friendly, clean and in a great location
Cons: The shower in the state rooms could be better. They could have a mixer valve instead of having to adjust the hot and cold via the taps.
Location: Hotel was on a beautiful stretch of beach on the west coast. It was very close to shops and golf courses. There was a regular bus service.
The staff were very friendly and helpful. The water sport facilities were excellent. The hotel restaurant was very clean and the choice of food on the Al a carte menu was very good. The beach ambassadors were excellent.