Ratings based on 156 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

Beautiful hotel close to the beach

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Pros: Friendly, clean and in a great location
Cons: The shower in the state rooms could be better. They could have a mixer valve instead of having to adjust the hot and cold via the taps.
Location: Hotel was on a beautiful stretch of beach on the west coast. It was very close to shops and golf courses. There was a regular bus service.
The staff were very friendly and helpful. The water sport facilities were excellent. The hotel restaurant was very clean and the choice of food on the Al a carte menu was very good. The beach ambassadors were excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good fun

Posted Dec 21, 2016
The water sports were fantastic, TC the boat driver was friendly and helpful giving tips on how to wake board and water ski better. Beach front location albeit small. Staff brings complimentary fruit, water and ice pops to sun bathers. Rooms were large, pillows not so comfortable. Staff at front desk helpful with restaurant recommendations and car hire.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Napa, CA

Beach Front...Water Sports..Walking the Beach.

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Lovely first visit . Enjoy the Reggae Bus Rides..Great local restaurants, bars, and food..Oistin's was a evening treat..Enjoyed your 50 the Birthday Celebration.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Great location, on beach and handy to travel

Posted Oct 27, 2016
2nd visit to hotel, staff are great. Food always good. Right on the beach, fantastic views from upper rooms. Family friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Great Staff and wonderful experience.

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Location: Tides Restaurant and Paynes Bay Beach were great nearby venues
Really enjoyed the view with the free Expedia Gold upgrade
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Thw frienliest staff in the friedliest hotel

Posted Sep 9, 2016
The staff make this hotel a wonderful experience. They all just seem to know you name soon after you arrive, it's amazing and very welcoming. From the front desk, the concierge who remembered us from previous trips, to the restaurant staff and managers through to the barmen and the pool concieges.....all wonderful, friendly people who go out of thwir way to make your stay enjoyable and relaxing. One point to bear in mind if you are thinking of trabelling in Sept 2016. There is some work going on in some rooms and also they arw having the sea wall by the beach repaired...there's some heavy machinery on the beach at the moment but its all scheduled to be completed by Oct 2016.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Wales

Great Hotel on the platinum coast

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: Great staff
Cons: Upgrading rooms at the moment. Attention to detail is needed around tiled areas whether in bedrooms or in public places.
Location: Cant get any better on the west coast. Great long beach to walk on
Great hotel set on the platinum coast which is undergoing room upgrades. Grounds are immaculate and facilities excellent. The hotel is excellent for families with a kids club, teen room and plenty of water sports included. The staff really make the hotel and are truly genuine and will go above and beyond to make your stay more enjoyable. Set next to a whole host of great restaurants, within walking distance and also convenience store and Ice cream shop.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London Essex

Nice resort

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Great place to stay my only problem little overpriced for what it is. The staff made the hotel what it is very helpful supportive; from the cleaners to management. Lovely hotel to stay; me and my family thoroughly enjoyed it. Would save up and go again we had all inclusive it was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Hampshire

The best of Resort Hotels

Posted Jul 17, 2016
From the English style buffet breakfast (with an omelette station!), to the three pools (one is Adult Only), and a spacious room, we couldn't have had a better time! The Water Sports are fantastic (and free!): snorkels and masks for their own private coral reef, tube rides, water skiing, paddle boards, and catamarans. My wife and I stayed here 13 years ago for our honeymoon. We enjoyed bringing our daughter back. The staff is very accommodating for my wife and daughter's gluten allergy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut, CT

Nice location very friendly staff

Posted May 21, 2016
Pros: Very quiet room and outside area, nice bar and restaurant location and setup.
Cons: Soliciting merchants and other begging people at the beach area should be more controlled by the security agents!
Location: The hotel location was beautiful and nearby towns or restaurants were easy to reach either by local bus or taxi.
We had a very nice room (#303) with a balcony and superb view overseeing one of the pools and beach area. Very friendly staff, especially the front desk lady Melissa and breakfast lady Ether. Nice breakfast setup in the morning with a good selection.