Ratings based on 257 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London Essex

Nice resort

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Great place to stay my only problem little overpriced for what it is. The staff made the hotel what it is very helpful supportive; from the cleaners to management. Lovely hotel to stay; me and my family thoroughly enjoyed it. Would save up and go again we had all inclusive it was great.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Hampshire

The best of Resort Hotels

Posted Jul 17, 2016
From the English style buffet breakfast (with an omelette station!), to the three pools (one is Adult Only), and a spacious room, we couldn't have had a better time! The Water Sports are fantastic (and free!): snorkels and masks for their own private coral reef, tube rides, water skiing, paddle boards, and catamarans. My wife and I stayed here 13 years ago for our honeymoon. We enjoyed bringing our daughter back. The staff is very accommodating for my wife and daughter's gluten allergy.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ótima opção em Barbados

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
Foi uma excelente semana de praia em família .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Connecticut, CT

Nice location very friendly staff

Posted May 21, 2016
Pros: Very quiet room and outside area, nice bar and restaurant location and setup.
Cons: Soliciting merchants and other begging people at the beach area should be more controlled by the security agents!
Location: The hotel location was beautiful and nearby towns or restaurants were easy to reach either by local bus or taxi.
We had a very nice room (#303) with a balcony and superb view overseeing one of the pools and beach area. Very friendly staff, especially the front desk lady Melissa and breakfast lady Ether. Nice breakfast setup in the morning with a good selection.
3 out of 5
by Paulo Augusto from Santos SP

Falta treinamento

Posted May 21, 2016 on Hotels
Vários pontos negativos: 1. a reserva foi feita foi com todas as refeições incluídas mas ao fazer o check-in disseram que era só o café. Cheguei a falar com o gerente e sugeri que ele olhasse no site mas ele disse que eu deveria ligar para o Hotéis.com pois o problema era comigo e o site, ou seja o hotel não quer nem saber o que o site oferece em nome dele 2. tive que reclamar pois nos dois primeiros dias nosso quarto só foi arrumado por volta das seis horas da tarde 3. o café da manhã tem muitas variedades mas tudo de baixa qualidade, inclusive os pães e as frutas 4. na área da piscina se vc não for ao bar fazer o pedido, ninguém vem te oferecer nada O ponto a favor é a cortesia de um sorvete e alguma fruta na área da piscina e na praia no decorrer do dia e a gentileza de alguns funcionários. Acho que na verdade falta treinamento e mais fiscalização para que o hotel funcione melhor pois tem boas instalações e o quarto é muito confortável.
4 out of 5
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nyc

Lovely beach

Posted Apr 19, 2016
Super hotel. Not quite five star perfection but in a great location, well placed for some lovely restaurants and the beach is really nice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Nice beach,good food, nice staff

Posted Mar 15, 2016
Pros: Like the infrastructure, the location, the food and the staff. The hotel had a makeover a few years back but there are some spots that need attending.
Cons: Sinks in bath have spigots that extend into the bowl such that you cannot put your face directly over it and have to work from the side.placement flaw
Had a nice pleasant stay relaxing stay. Food was mostly very good, some misses but can be overlooked after all it is the "Islands" relax as they say.Last time we were in BBDOS was over 11 years ago and the prices certainly have not missed a beat but again it's a vacation and getting away and catered too is the key.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Expected Good... was Great.

Posted Feb 25, 2016
I never review any place I've been, but this place really exceeded my expectations. First off, I should say: The staff said this was their busy season, with occupancy around 90%. But, it didn't feel that way. No problem getting a table at the restaurants, no problems finding a place to sit at any of the pools... even if we came down at noon, there were always beach chairs available. Very comfortable property, never felt crowded, great food & restaurant activities on property, lots of good restaurants nearby. Very family friendly, but also had adult spaces. The beach is wide, and not super deep... water was very clear and comfortable, chairs were not packed deep, so you're always close to the water. The water has a long flat ledge, so you can wade out deep, although there's a quite a few larger rocks. It's a great beach to walk, you could walk a very long distance in either direction along the beach across other properties. Water sports: lots of activities. We did some of the motor activities included (banana boat, etc), but also some outside companies. We went fishing, glass bottom boat, swam with turtles within view of hotel, swam around a shipwreck. Everyone was kind and pleasant... the service felt genuine, not forced. All the way down to the nice lady (Ether) running the egg station who made perfect poached eggs every time, Ether was a ray of sunshine in the morning... not letting me forget my manners and saying good morning
5 out of 5
by TW

Superb Hotel- We will be back

Posted Feb 16, 2016 on CheapTickets
We have stayed at the Tamarind twice since 2013, our last visit being in June 2014. The service is fantastic, as is the beach, the food and the overall atmosphere. I cannot recommend this hotel enough, we look forward to visiting again for lunch on our next trip to Barbados in 2016. (The only reason we aren't staying this time is that the rates are slightly too high for our group booking and we have decided on an apartment instead)