Ratings based on 253 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Hampshire

The best of Resort Hotels

Posted Jul 17, 2016
From the English style buffet breakfast (with an omelette station!), to the three pools (one is Adult Only), and a spacious room, we couldn't have had a better time! The Water Sports are fantastic (and free!): snorkels and masks for their own private coral reef, tube rides, water skiing, paddle boards, and catamarans. My wife and I stayed here 13 years ago for our honeymoon. We enjoyed bringing our daughter back. The staff is very accommodating for my wife and daughter's gluten allergy.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Connecticut, CT

Nice location very friendly staff

Posted May 21, 2016
Pros: Very quiet room and outside area, nice bar and restaurant location and setup.
Cons: Soliciting merchants and other begging people at the beach area should be more controlled by the security agents!
Location: The hotel location was beautiful and nearby towns or restaurants were easy to reach either by local bus or taxi.
We had a very nice room (#303) with a balcony and superb view overseeing one of the pools and beach area. Very friendly staff, especially the front desk lady Melissa and breakfast lady Ether. Nice breakfast setup in the morning with a good selection.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nyc

Lovely beach

Posted Apr 19, 2016
Super hotel. Not quite five star perfection but in a great location, well placed for some lovely restaurants and the beach is really nice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Nice beach,good food, nice staff

Posted Mar 15, 2016
Pros: Like the infrastructure, the location, the food and the staff. The hotel had a makeover a few years back but there are some spots that need attending.
Cons: Sinks in bath have spigots that extend into the bowl such that you cannot put your face directly over it and have to work from the side.placement flaw
Had a nice pleasant stay relaxing stay. Food was mostly very good, some misses but can be overlooked after all it is the "Islands" relax as they say.Last time we were in BBDOS was over 11 years ago and the prices certainly have not missed a beat but again it's a vacation and getting away and catered too is the key.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Expected Good... was Great.

Posted Feb 25, 2016
I never review any place I've been, but this place really exceeded my expectations. First off, I should say: The staff said this was their busy season, with occupancy around 90%. But, it didn't feel that way. No problem getting a table at the restaurants, no problems finding a place to sit at any of the pools... even if we came down at noon, there were always beach chairs available. Very comfortable property, never felt crowded, great food & restaurant activities on property, lots of good restaurants nearby. Very family friendly, but also had adult spaces. The beach is wide, and not super deep... water was very clear and comfortable, chairs were not packed deep, so you're always close to the water. The water has a long flat ledge, so you can wade out deep, although there's a quite a few larger rocks. It's a great beach to walk, you could walk a very long distance in either direction along the beach across other properties. Water sports: lots of activities. We did some of the motor activities included (banana boat, etc), but also some outside companies. We went fishing, glass bottom boat, swam with turtles within view of hotel, swam around a shipwreck. Everyone was kind and pleasant... the service felt genuine, not forced. All the way down to the nice lady (Ether) running the egg station who made perfect poached eggs every time, Ether was a ray of sunshine in the morning... not letting me forget my manners and saying good morning
5 out of 5
by TW

Superb Hotel- We will be back

Posted Feb 16, 2016 on CheapTickets
We have stayed at the Tamarind twice since 2013, our last visit being in June 2014. The service is fantastic, as is the beach, the food and the overall atmosphere. I cannot recommend this hotel enough, we look forward to visiting again for lunch on our next trip to Barbados in 2016. (The only reason we aren't staying this time is that the rates are slightly too high for our group booking and we have decided on an apartment instead)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 2, 2016
Nice hotel, great location, friendly staff, lovely beach, relaxed atmosphere
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 2, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from N. Wales, UK

Good holiday choice

Posted Jan 31, 2016
Pros: As above
Cons: Hand held detachable shower head desperately need in our bathroom.
Location: Ideal location. Ate out at Cliff Beach eaterie and Sandpiper but beware all big bucks everywhere. Take yellow bus everywhere best fun and 2 Dollar
Arrived late on 15/1/16 for 14 day stay after a mix up over transfer no show and hitched a ride in an old bus an hour later feeling ragged but nice welcome. Good room spacious super balcony and comfy bed. Bathroom dated and disaster non detachable shower head for hair washing which is a must when in and out of the sea and not wanting full drenching. New tv but usual rubbish international channels but with books, i pads, scrabble to prevent brain drain who cares. Lovely gardens well maintained and Tamarind enjoys perfect position on the beach with trees on beach for shade if desired. Weather a little mixed but we caught the tail end of hurricane Jonah which only meant the waves were too rough to enter the sea for a while but it settled and we loved the snorkelling. Enjoyed excellent breakfast, poolside food isn't my taste but the evening fodder was fine and the weekly bbq is a must. All staff are terrific best we've experienced and we've done the 5star thing in Barbados. No obsequiousness which I hate and no one said "Have a nice Day". Hurrah. This hotel is a good choice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect location

Posted Dec 24, 2015
The hotel is lovely but the best thing about it is the kids club, the staff are the best I've ever come across in any kids club, my children's imply didn't want to leave it!