Ratings based on 182 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2016
My main complaint about this hotel was their fascist fixation over their "all inclusive" offering, even down to the point when my 17 year old son who was staying in a neighbouring hotel with his school touring cricket team from the UK had to stay one night with me when feeling ill and subsequently in the morning passed out completely on way to the room and spent rest of day on a drip in local clinic, having blood tests. The hotel said that because of the "all inclusive" nature of their package, even though i had a double room (which obviously could not be resold), i had only paid for one person, so they were going to charge me 120 USD to have my son with me who in the 24 hours he stayed with me at the hotel had a bowl of soup, and finally when he had recovered some buffet lunch. The manager Andrew did apologize at the the lack of sensitivity displayed, which i appreciated, but that did not extend to waiving this charge. For me much more the (lack of) sensitivity of the situation, than the money.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Close to the beach but beach is rocky.

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Pros: the staff being very customer focused. Security is also very good. My 16 year old travelled with me and had a good time.
Cons: Bathrooms could do with a paint job and toilets are very low seated.
Location: Great location on the West coast and across the road are ample duty free shops and shopping villages. All local facilities such as banks and pharmacie
Had excellent service from all staff at the hotel, nothing was too much trouble and there was variation in restaurant meals which were excellent and you are able to converse with the Chefs who are out at the front preparing your catch of the day. lots of meal choices available and drinks.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Friendly hotel but basic and needs some updating.

Posted Jun 25, 2016
The hotel staff are absolutely wonderful and the rooms whilst comfortable and clean were basic and need updating. There is no beach to the hotel you need to walk to the left of the hotel which you have to negotiate rocks and the tide. The evening entertainment is poor and most people venture outside the hotel which will necessitate a bus ride or taxi journey. The food is a basic menu so don't expect anything exciting. This is a friendly hotel with lots of Brit returners but it needs renovating and the food and entertainment need an overhaul.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 20, 2016
Cons: the pool and pool area could do with a clean up.
great hotel, location and food. sunset on beach fantastic. overall good and would visit again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2016 by The Club Barbados, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind comments. We hope to see you again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not the best hotel food is horrible

Posted Jun 17, 2016
The hotel is ok at the most. Their beach is horrible all rocks. Food made us sick. We had a king bed which had 2 twin bed mattress with different hardness. Worst honeymoon experience ever.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Badly needs updating

Posted May 14, 2016
Pros: The overall hotel was ok, gardens were nice
Cons: The whole place needs tidying up and painting and the pool was filthy.
We had a good holiday but the hotel is a bit sad and tatty, badly needs some TLC. Our bathroom door had been tacked up at the bottom where it was damaged by damp, and the cupboard under the sink had not been painted. The whole bathroom was very tatty. In the bedroom one of the tiles was broken and I caught my foot on it more than once. Room 254
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 4, 2016
It's a scam they charged you for food.they charge u for water the food was not good
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Wonderful week away

Posted Apr 3, 2016
Pros: The staff and the facilities
Location: We walked along the beach every day - and used the watersports available to the guests which was great fun.
Big thank you to the staff at The Club for making our week long stay there so relaxing and enjoyable
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from st paul mn

The staff was awesome

Posted Mar 9, 2016
Loved the staff - from the porters to housekeeping to wait staff, bartenders even maintenance! The staff was very accommodating and made our stay fun and enjoyable. Food was good but Enid's was a little disappointing. We felt the dining experience wasn't as elegant as it was made out to be.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Eastbourne

Nice and friendly resort

Posted Feb 29, 2016
Pros: Friendly and well run with a good location on the west coast
Cons: The dining room could be a little bigger to accommodate all guests but there was always plenty of staff and queues and waiting were kept to a minimum
Location: Location was good on the calm west coast and with Hole town nearby and plenty of other attractions within easy reach
We've just returned from the Barbados Club Resort and Spa and thoroughly enjoyed it. The resort which is adults only is friendly and well run. The facilities and the room were of good quality with enough room for sunbathing either on the beach or on the grass by the pools.