Ratings based on 207 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel, people, and food. Very relaxing.

Posted May 22, 2017
I loved my 6 day stay at The Club. Since my fiancé and I arrived we were greeted with drinks and hugs, we felt at home. Definitely going back. Everything was perfect from the food, to the activities, the room and amenities.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 4, 2017
Pros: Comfortable room and food is okay.
Cons: Staff needs to improve their interaction with the guests.
Hotel check-in area is too small to accommodate people checking in and checking out. Staff were not friendly, not helpful and seldom smiles. The staff PR is very poor. We have been to several Caribbean Islands but this is the first time we have encountered staff with no interpersonal abilities. During our stay, only one male server was very nice and the rest was a disappointment. The restaurant receptionist was not attentive with the needs of the guests. However. the guide on our tour was very knowledgeable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Hotel is nice and clean but showing signs of age.

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Pros: Quiet. Beautiful sunsets every evening.
Cons: Structural upgrades and repairs.
Location: Location near Holetown center with shopping, eating, etc.
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. If you want relaxing, this is it. Biggest drawback is there is no actual beach at the hotel. You have to walk over rock and sometimes through the tide to get to a sandy beach area. Staff was wonderful. Food was delicious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Pros: The staff was very accomodating. The place was welcolming and clean.
Cons: If you want to go to bed early, make sure you get a room far from the entertainment area. The DJ/Bands play until 11pm and it's out doors..
Location: Great location, 30-40 minutes from the airport, great walks on the nearby beaches. Easy day trips to caves, gardens, historic points
It was quiet and tranquil. Great food and lovely staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bristol, England

A repeated wonderful holiday

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Pros: The calm atmosphere, great facilities, interesting architectual/structural appearance, food and service
Location: Very well situated on the west coast close to (a 10 min walk) a small interesting town, Holetown, Holetown has everything you need in a compact area.
Great atmosphere and ambience. A colonial style building with very good facilities. Staff are very friendly and extremely helpful. Our room looked out onto the pool and garden area - a great view, and it was quiet. Food was good and plentiful. We had a very enjoyable stay. Being close to Holetown is a good plus. We enjoyed being there during the local festival.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, New York

Old Crowd, Lovely Hotel. Beachfront is rocky.

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: The service, the food, free use of snorkels, and the beach chairs are great.
Cons: Bedding is not very soft of comfortable. 'King Sized' beds are actually two twin beds pushed together. Also shuttles to other parts of the island.
Location: There are many lovely beaches in the Hometown area. The west coast of Barbados feels a bit older, and less inclusive of different age groups.
This is a lovely hotel. The staff is wonderful, the food is delicious, and the crystal blue waters are a delight. They offer free use of kayaks, paddle boards, snorkels, etc There are a couple of things I wish I had known ahead of time. Older crowd... If you are a young person, you may feel a bit out of place. The guests are primarily in their golden years. This makes it a very low key and quiet environment, which is lovely. If you are looking for a more mixed atmosphere you might look elsewhere. Beach is small and rocky... Though there are swimmable beaches in very close walking distance the beach directly associated with the hotel is lacking. It is a small rocky beach area. The sea was often too rough to even swim there on most days. 'King Sized' beds are actually two twin beds pushed together.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Miami

Great spot in Holetown!

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: The pools, beach views, and staff.
Cons: The liquors used for drinks as well as fruits/veggies available for the drinks.
Location: Walking distance to a lot of action in downtown Holetown.
Everything was fantastic. The food was an 8/10 and the drinks were a 6/10 (no tequila, no fruit, no jalapeno, all well alcohol), but the staff was amazing and the resort is very pretty.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

Not true all inclusive

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Cons: Food, rooms cleaned daily, better music during daytime hours.
Location: The location is good if you like to explore beaches on either side of resort. The beach at the hotel is not great, small area for chairs.
The food is limited with most nights having a few menu options included and the other half of menu overpriced lobster, surf & turf, etc. The food was good overall but limited. Service staff seem overworked and had attitude. Some were great. Worst frozen drinks ever! Very quiet, jazz music in background all the time. There was live music at night. The surrounding area beaches are pristine with lots of snorkeling.
4 out of 5
by Martin

Great vacation in Barbados

Posted Jan 20, 2017 on Hotels
Very good hotel, service is great, food and bar are excellent. I would certainly go back.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel Looks little overused Needs maintenance

Posted Dec 14, 2016
Very nice staff Facilities overused and in need of some maintenance