Ratings based on 159 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

Not true all inclusive

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Cons: Food, rooms cleaned daily, better music during daytime hours.
Location: The location is good if you like to explore beaches on either side of resort. The beach at the hotel is not great, small area for chairs.
The food is limited with most nights having a few menu options included and the other half of menu overpriced lobster, surf & turf, etc. The food was good overall but limited. Service staff seem overworked and had attitude. Some were great. Worst frozen drinks ever! Very quiet, jazz music in background all the time. There was live music at night. The surrounding area beaches are pristine with lots of snorkeling.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel Looks little overused Needs maintenance

Posted Dec 14, 2016
Very nice staff Facilities overused and in need of some maintenance
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Mississauga, Ontario

Nice cozy hotel. very clean and staff are amazing

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: its small and staff very friendly. Food is very tasty.
Cons: Music by the pool area
Had a great stay at The Club Barbados Resort and Spa, staff were very friendly and accommodating. Food was very tasty.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Ocean view room, great staff & fun had by all. Would recommend & definitly go again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Nice little resort on the beach

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: Proximity to the beach, nearby activities, the food, the quiet atmosphere
Cons: Waiting in lines for breakfast, lunch, dinner. The dresscode rules are a little strict for young adults.
Location: Shopping, entertainment
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

November 2016

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Pros: Ocean view spectacular.
Cons: Not a lot of beach.
Location: Shopping and excursions.
Nice place, staff was accommodating. Food was good most days. It was worth the money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Wales

A little bit of paradise

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Location: Daily activities available/ bookable water sports and trips. Shops across the road and high end Limegrove Shopping Centre about 10 min walk away.
On arrival we dealt with very friendly reception staff who welcomed us with a refreshing fruit punch. After check in the porter took us to our room - a beach front suite - the main room had a three seater settee a cabinet with a fridge and large tv. There were also two large comfy chairs with footstools that faced double opening doors that led right onto the beach. Outside were two sun loungers under a canopy that remained there during our stay (great for some needed shade). In the bedroom was a huge bed and chaise and off that a lovely bathroom with marble tops and large bath and shower. Both rooms had ceiling fans and air con and had nice pictures on the walls. It was spotless. There was also a good sized safe in the wardrobe. Reception had made dinner reservations for us for the first night in the main restaurant. We ate there every day after that. The food was excellent with variation through breakfast lunch and dinner. Breakfast and lunch was a hot and cold buffet and you could also have items made to order .. omlettes, pancakes, poached or fried eggs etc. Dinner was a daily set menu and we always found something we liked. The waiting on staff were very attentive and sociable (esp. Christina / restaurant and Durwin / bar who were very funny) and we had a good laugh with them. We made sure we left the staff a big tip before we left. We didn't go to Enids restaurant as my husband hadn't taken any long lightweight trousers with him.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Albany NY

No beach

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff , offered alot of water activities.
Cons: No beach
Location: Easy walk to Holetown for shopping
This is a small resort. The rooms are small but clean. Staff extremely friendly. Food was good. Was disappointed that there is no beach. But the do offer alot of water activities.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Smoker's heaven

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Hotel staff members are friendly and trying their best. Smokers' heaven. Smoking at the pool, by the beach, on the balcony, under the tree... No good beach access.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 28, 2016
Pros: location, cleanliness, spa
Cons: Minority guests were not given as much attention
Location: close to Holetown and a quick bus ride to BTown
Room - great; onsite full service spa - excellent; entertainment - needs improvement; staff - inattentive to Minority guests