Ratings based on 360 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Great hotel. My air conditioner didn't work and was not repaired for my stay. I got a discount but would have preferred to be cool Staff was nice
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent resort, rough beach

Posted Aug 18, 2015
The resort was great. Doing rennovations, but still an excellent vaca resort. Loved it, will definitely return.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Family vacation

Posted Aug 14, 2015
The Crane Resort's accommodations are lovely, but their service needs improvement. We were frequently told there were no clean towels for our room, had to wait hours for an extra blanket and most days had little water pressure in the shower. Some other family members had no A/C for the entire stay. The views are gorgeous, as are the hotel grounds.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, Co.

Beautiful resort, great staff

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Pros: Grounds, beautiful views and rooms
Location: Limited things near by but activities pick up from the resort
Most beautiful resort we have stayed at. The AC didnt work too well in the room but the staff gave us a bill credit immediately, they were great. Would definitely recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bismarck, ND

Paradise in Barbados

Posted Jul 2, 2015
Pros: The site of the resort was beautiful with every thing you needed within the grounds, which were well groomed. The accommodations were so spacious.
Cons: Less seaweed, though the workers on the beach did their best to clean it up.
Location: The location was gorgeous and quiet. We were glad we had rented a van to get around, though there was public transportation close by.
We rented a 3 bedroom penthouse apartment with an ocean view. I couldn't believe how spacious it was with high ceilings and very comfortable furnishings. The view was fabulous. The plunge pool was great for cooling off and the Jacuzzi on the roof for relaxing after a full day at the beach. The grounds were spacious and well groomed. It was so convenient to have such a wonderful choice of restaurants included in the resort. We rented a van and travelled around the island. Driving was a bit scary, the roads were so narrow and some of the surfaces uneven. After 8 nights we really didn't want to leave the resort. It had become a second home. The resort staff were very helpful and were all very friendly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wrong room

Posted Jun 14, 2015
We got the wrong room in the First Night,nextday Upgrade room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Trinidad and Tobago

Nice hotel.

Posted Jun 6, 2015
Pros: Location and convenience.
Cons: Can't think of anything right now.
Location: Rented a car at the airport so was able to explore in and around. Love to try new foods.
My experience at the Crane was pleasant. Loved the privacy and the ability to get everything I need in one location. The beach and view was incredible. Love to holiday at the Crane again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Friendly staff and good view for this resort. They have choice of restaurant more than two in the resort easy to hang around in this resort and every Tuesday they have a free cocktail party for make friend in the resort and share personal experience, I suggest this place in Barbados
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Amazing views, nice property. Rooms are 3 star.

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: The views of the coastline and the property grounds.
Cons: The AC, hot water temperature in the rooms
The views from our room were beautiful. The entire property is lovely. There is an amazing view everywhere you go. The staff was very friendly and attentive. The restaurants were good. Our favorite was ZEN. The property is 4 star however the rooms are 3 star. The AC does not cool as well as what we are used to here in the states so the prior reviews regarding the AC doesn't cool well is correct. However, when we complained the staff engineer came up within 10 minutes and had the air cooling our room adequately. Again, it was never cold in our room but we were comfortable. Our hot water never worked well. The water was luke warm while showering and would finally get hot towards the end of the shower. The room was clean, spacious and had everything we needed. We had a one bedroom suite and were comfortable. The property is on the east side of the island which is approximately 40 minutes from Bridgetown and 30 minutes to The Gap by cab. So if you want a true get away from hustle and bustle stay at The Crane. If you are into the night life then stay in Bridgetown or The Gap. The Crane will hook you up with tours, sailing, scuba, snorkeling trips etc. most of which are all on the west side of the island...so plan for cab fair and your excursion to take all day. All in all we enjoyed our stay and would recommend the one bedroom suite. We had a nice time.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Nice hotel for relaxation and quite.

Posted May 25, 2015
Pros: The restaurants were excellent, food was very tasty...
Cons: There should be an area where adults can gather and dance...there wasn't a "night life" atmosphere for adults to get together and mingle.
Location: Friday night Fish Fry at Oistin's was excellent, get atmosphere.
I went with 5 other female co-workers/friends, we had a good time but there was not really a place to listen to music and dance.