Ratings based on 548 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel liked it was close to the beach

Posted May 21, 2016
Had a really good time at the hotel. Staff were friendly and the place was always clean. Would like to have seen more local food on the menu though. Also would be nice to be told about thr local businesses around thr hotel. Only found them while out walking.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, we had a wonderful stay

Posted May 20, 2016
Pros: It was quiet and relaxing
Cons: The cleaning of the room
The hotel is quiet and very private. Great stay. We will return again soon
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Beach / sightseen is amazing.

Posted May 16, 2016
Pros: Rooms, restaurants, away from everything.
Cons: Clarity in taxi´s rates.
Location: St Lawrence close and good.
We went with 6 friends. For couples scape is great!
5 out of 5
by NICOLE from THE BIG APPLE

No worries at the crane!

Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
From start to finish, my stay was much more than I expected!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice hotel, close to beach

Posted May 7, 2016
Pros: location and views
Cons: upgrade tied infrastructure, more reasonably priced food
great private location, rooms are nice, infrastructure a bit old and break down often - pools, air condition, hot water issue
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hamilton Parish, Bermuda

Nice hotel away from it all!

Posted May 2, 2016
Overall a pleasing experience. Beautiful and spacious rooms, which are well equipped. Extensive grounds. The hotel was experiencing trouble with the A/C that was prolonged, but was able to enjoy relative comfort for the most part. Check-in staff, Cheryl and others were great! Nice place if you want to relax and get away from the hustle and bustle. Rental car is a necessity for the location. Would return again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from H

Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Orbitz
Beautiful resort with many amenities. The staff is amazing and go out of their way to make your stay enjoyable. The restaurants are great and they even have a carribean BBQ night. Beautiful beach and gorgeous views from all around the resort. We enjoyed the live entertainment at night in the village and will definitely be going back soon
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MA

Fantastic week at the crane!

Posted Apr 24, 2016
Pros: The room, pools, beach, restaurants, staff and grounds of hotel were all superb
Cons: A/c in the room didn't keep it cool enough
Location: Location is a bit remote. However the resort has everything you need incliding beach pools and small town for shopping. Don't miss cutters deli up st
We had an amazing week at the crane. The food at the restaurants is great with a lot of variety. The staff is so friendly and helpful We really enjoyed the beach and waves. This is not a calm surf like the west side of the island. Great waves for lots of fun in the ocean. Room was huge with every amenity. The only negative was the a/c in the room was not great and multiple calls to fix didn't change how cool it was although the staff did come out immediately after each call. Overall we loved it and would absolutely come back again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CT

Great hotel in beautiful location

Posted Apr 23, 2016
Pros: Location Staff Rooms are large and comfortable Good value
Location: Everything is within a short taxi ride however ir is not necessary to even leave the resort
Had a wonderful, relaxing stay - beautiful location
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gorgeous wedding hotel!

Posted Apr 22, 2016
We eloped in Barbados and the staff were so helpful in making our day awesome!