Ratings based on 612 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Incredible room

Posted May 20, 2017
We reserved a penthouse suite with a rooftop pool, and it was definitely worth it. The facilities on the roof top are perfect, BBQ, sink, sitting area, and pool. The deck below also have a comfortable seating area. The whole room had everything you need to spend a week. Full kitchen, dishwasher, 2 baths etc. The grounds are amazing and well taken care of. The waves can be a bit rough at the beach, but we enjoy a little adventure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brampton Ontario, Canada

Good food, clean beach, Very helpful staff.

Posted May 18, 2017
Pros: Good value for the money.
Cons: More entertainment in the evenings.
Location: Location OK if you are looking to stay put. Distance from Bridgetown a little too far for a quick visit to town.
A good experience via the bookings made at the desk. Very accommodating .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando, FL

Great resort with excellent beach.

Posted May 18, 2017
Me and my fiancé stayed here for for nights and it was a great experience. We had the penthouse suite with the rooftop pool. The resort staff were friendly and helpful. The beach was beautiful however the waves were really rough and the red flag indicating was up he majority of our stay. The restaurants were excellent. Are favorite dining spot was the Zen which was located on the property. Excellent sushi and perfect environment for a night out with your significant other. We will be returning in the future. The only con is that the hotel is located on the east side of the island which is a 20-30 minute drive to the primary tourist locations and attractions. Taxis are readily available but be aware we racked up a hefty tab by the end of our stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Close to beach

Posted May 18, 2017
The power went out for 3 hours and Wifi down for 24 hours.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

YOU GET WAY MORE THAN YOU PAY FOR!!!

Posted May 16, 2017
Pros: we loved the resort landscape, pool options, mini town with stores and room setup.
Cons: Wish they offered more dates/connections for the all inclusive packages. New pancake recipe and fix central ac in room 516
Location: Harbor lights is great! Jammin cruise is a must!- snorkle &swim with the turtles, see the ship wreck, amazing crew, great music, good food!
The hotel was clean and the staff was helpful.(20 mins from everything). I had questions everyday and they helped me. Resort pools and beach was awesome.The general store had a lot of items we needed. My one complaint is the pancakes! just not good, need new recipe.Every room has a pool.Our first room 3614 has a full kitchen,back yard with two sitting areas, lounge chairs, gazebo, pool with colorful lights and beautiful landscape. he five of us fit perfectly in this room but unfortunately on our second day there was an issue with the water/water pressure due to a pipe being broken.The hotel was able to fix it within the hour but it happened again the next day. Sounds like a nightmare BUT the hotel asked if we would like to switch rooms and we agreed. After packing our giant bags and moving across the resort we entered our new amazing room 516. The AC doesn't work properly in this room but they gave us portable ACs that helped. It was an adjoining room so we had double of everything.The infinite pool with a small patio but full view of the cliff and ocean. Although we missed our "backyard" style pool, being able to see the sunrise was AMAZING! If you ever need a ride ask the front desk for Kurtis- tell him the New York Girls sent you! He's funny and kind, total gentlemen with lots of connections. He always made sure we were safe, had everything we needed and if we didn't, he made a phone call and made it happen! Thank you Kurtis!Thank you Crane Resort! xoxoThe New York Girls!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from P

Amazing property and amazing place

Posted May 11, 2017
This place is seriously one of a kind! The nicest place I've stayed ever! The luxury and elegance of the Crane is memorable and I would absolutely stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nashville, TN

Awesome "room"

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: The ocean view was mezmorizing. We loved to just sit and look out at the water. But we loved walking around the grounds and beach area too.
Cons: Can't think of much. We knew that we were going to be on the Atlantic side so we didn't have any snorkeling on sight.
Location: We liked that it was away from the cities. We didn't go out at night for dinner. We ate out at lunch and in for dinner or ate on the property.
We had much more than a "room". We had an apartment about 1,000 square feet with everything we could have wanted. We fixed 2 meals each day in our room prepared in the kitchen with full size appliances. We ate at the dining room table or outon the lanai. Speaking of which was huge! It had 2 large, comfortable lounge chairs, a table with 4 chairs, AND a plunge pool. One day we came back from ourouting and were so hot we dipped in and cooled off. There was huge master bathroom and a small 2nd bathroom with a shower. The grounds were well kept and we felt verry safe. We went asa couple, but there were lots of families there too. Works for lots of different groups.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern Ireland

Tranquil all you need hotel

Posted May 6, 2017
The staff are so helpful and friendly. The pace of life at the hotel can only make you relaxed. All restaurants are of a high quality and the weekly welcome evening at the town hall square is a lovely touch and gives you an opportunity to meet other guests if you so desire. Would have liked an ATM on site and the grocery store to be better stocked or a courtesy bus/ lower rate to the grocery store 3 miles away. It cost us 40 BBD to hire a taxi for 1 hr to go shopping. The reception staff were very accommodating and always willing to help. Even the younger members of staff namely Shonette, Paige and Rashede were always smiling and nothing was too much trouble. This will be a hotel we will definitely be back to and this is obviously the sentiments of a lot of visitors as everyone we spoke to at the resort had all visited on previous occasions and some even numerous occasions. This in itself speaks for the high standard of hotel we visited.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great view of the ocean, on a beautiful property

Posted May 5, 2017
Cons: The only complaint we had was about the food service at the restaurants. Extremely slow, and it wasn't due to the restaurants being so busy.
We stayed in a great room looking over the waves hitting the side of the cliff. Nearby was Crane beach, which was also amazing. Add the 5 pools and multiple restaurants and this was a great property all around.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NS Canada

Top Notch!

Posted May 2, 2017
Pros: There was NOTHING not to like. Everything was top notch.
Location: The location is rather remote and we prefer it that way. There are lots of tours you can take - catamaran sailing is our favourite.
The Crane is our favourite vacation destination. Palatial accommodations, very clean suites, and beautiful surroundings. The views are spectacular and the beach is incredible. There is always a pleasant breeze to keep you comfortable on the hot days (every day!). The staff is very efficient and friendly. On site restaurants are great, whether at the beach, poolside or luxurious dining - tried them all. Been here three years in a row and no doubt next year will be number 4! In one word- Paradise...