Ratings based on 587 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Elegant Hotel, friendly staff, and beautiful beach

Posted Feb 20, 2017
The Crane is absolutely gorgeous. The property itself is well manicured, and the rooms are lavish, comfortable, and immaculate. Right adjacent to the beach, you have your choice of sun and sand, or to relax poolside. All options offer stunning views of the landscape. The restaraunts have menus to suit anyone's tastes ranging from casual to fine dining. No matter which you choose, you'll enjoy delicious food at fair prices. It wasn't just the Barbados sun that kept us warm. There is a friendliness about the staff at the Crane that is quite remarkable. Everyone goes out of their way to greet you each morning and assist you with any help you might need. One particular staff member, Karimah, at the concierge desk helped us plan our excursions to celebrate our anniversary. Her bubbly and sweet nature were just an added bonus to her professionalism and knowledge about the island. Every time we ran into her, she greeted us with a big 'hello' and we'd chat a little about the day's plans. It's relationship building like this that will keep us, and many other guests, I'm sure, returning to the Crane.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2017 by Karen, Hotel Management
Thank you for the feedback Gina. We will be sure to pass on your review to the staff members . We hope that we will see you at some point in time in the near future
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from KS

Best Ever

Posted Feb 19, 2017
From the greeter at the curb to the houskeeping staff, all were in team with each other and were dedicated to making guests comfortable and welcomed. Our check- in experience was relaxed as we were taken to the lobby and treated with rum punch. We were amazed at how friendly everyone was. Another agent took us to our building, as it is a large campus with five pools and multiple restaurants/shopping areas. But easy access to everything. We are sold in this resort and will return. Note: water in Barbados is fresh and clean, so no problems at all with illness. Also, the Crane uses US 110 current, so no need for converters. It was these features that made it so comfortable and relaxing. The beach is private, smaller and beautiful with powder-soft sand surrounded by huge boulders. Lounge chairs, towels and umbrellas are provided. True luxury.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Spectacular resort, great restaurants, first class service and very friendly staff. Our first time at the Crane and we plan on returning next year.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Enjoyable Stay

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Pros: We were happy with our 4 night stay, the hotel is well planned out, clean and well maintained, beach great with good beach attendants
Cons: All was well organised
Location: The location and views are stunning. Stayed on the complex for the 4 nights so couldn't really comment on nearby attractions etc
Lovely complex, friendly staff. We were at the hotel for the last 4 nights of our 21 night stay in Barbados. The hotel has fabulous views from the cliff side location, on the Atlantic ocean. Our one bedroomed suites had great views to the sea and the kitchen was equipped with almost everything if you wanted self catering. We ate at L' azure / Zen & the Carriage house and the food was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kensington, MD

Why not a 5?

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Pros: Room, staff, beach, ocean
Cons: Early coffee, i.e. 6:00 a.m. Consistent Internet connection.
Location: Location is windward, hence big surf. If you don't rent a car you are in the property and nowhere else.
Beach is great, but windward powerful waves coming at angles with lots of crosscurrents. Be careful. If you don't rent a car, you are stuck with Crane's 4 restaurants, one of which offers only drinks and a pitiful tapas menu. No place to get a cup of coffee until 7:00 a.m. Internet is off and on. To make sure you can get an available Internet connection, restart your computer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best beach in the world

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Waiting staff were all very nice but service was on the slower side. I guess when you're on island time it's all good!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greenville,SC

Great vacation!

Posted Jan 22, 2017
The Crane was fabulous! Everyone there was so nice and polite. The food especially Zen was great! It was a relaxing vacation!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boston

I love the Crane, doing a timeshare!

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Perhaps bathrobes in the rooms.
Location: Easy access to a gas station and grocery store. Great restaurant, Marco Polo next door--get the lion fish and macaroni pie.
A great place. The setting and grounds are just beautiful. Our room--a deluxe suite was lovely--beautiful furnishings and patio with comfy chairs. A fully equipped kitchen. The beach was the best. Pink sand, a cliff to jump off from, and nice waves. Restaurant were all good--not overpriced and delicious. The staff was friendly and great. I am going back again, I decided to do a timeshare.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Thought we had an ocean view but it was a garden

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Cons: Booking experience was unclear as I thought I was getting an ocean view and an all inclusive
Location: Nothing to do nearby. Very isolated and dated/run down. Nearest activity was over 45 minutes away.
Horrendous. Thought we had an ocean view and turned out it was a garden view for over $900 per night! Thought it was incisive and turns out it wasn't. My daughter got found poison. Needless to say, a very unpleasant experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Daytona Beach, FL

The Crane - Outstanding Property

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Pros: The Crane is a complete resort with everything you need in one place... and no traffic concerns and a great staff to take care of all your needs...
The Crane is a jewel in the Caribbean... a must see and experience... the beach, pools and the rooms are fantastic.. I highly recommend this resort. The southeast coast is beautiful and peaceful.