Ratings based on 524 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MA

Fantastic week at the crane!

Posted Apr 24, 2016
Pros: The room, pools, beach, restaurants, staff and grounds of hotel were all superb
Cons: A/c in the room didn't keep it cool enough
Location: Location is a bit remote. However the resort has everything you need incliding beach pools and small town for shopping. Don't miss cutters deli up st
We had an amazing week at the crane. The food at the restaurants is great with a lot of variety. The staff is so friendly and helpful We really enjoyed the beach and waves. This is not a calm surf like the west side of the island. Great waves for lots of fun in the ocean. Room was huge with every amenity. The only negative was the a/c in the room was not great and multiple calls to fix didn't change how cool it was although the staff did come out immediately after each call. Overall we loved it and would absolutely come back again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CT

Great hotel in beautiful location

Posted Apr 23, 2016
Pros: Location Staff Rooms are large and comfortable Good value
Location: Everything is within a short taxi ride however ir is not necessary to even leave the resort
Had a wonderful, relaxing stay - beautiful location
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gorgeous wedding hotel!

Posted Apr 22, 2016
We eloped in Barbados and the staff were so helpful in making our day awesome!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ithaca, NY

Relaxation meets luxury

Posted Apr 16, 2016
My husband and I were there for 7 nights and it was really amazing. We had an ocean view junior suite that exceeded our expectations. The kitchen came fully equipped for lazy mornings when we wanted to stay in. Our only tiny hiccups were the tvs that were a little grainy but we didn't watch much since the view was way more compelling. It is a residential resort so there were families there on their annual trip to the Crane. The food was pretty good but service at L'azure was slow. Waited about 45 mins to get bacon and eggs out of breakfast rush time. Overall though we loved it and are seriously considering those time shares.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alberta Canada

Very comfortable

Posted Apr 12, 2016
Pros: The Ocean Suite and they upgraded to the bigger pool.
Cons: Quick service when the Internet was down. We lost a day with out Internet.
Location: This place is about relaxation. Not much happening but relax relax relax... We loved it that way.
Overall pretty awesome experience. The pool was fantastic, very close to the beach, private, and a very relaxing environment. The staff were very helpful, customer service focused, and have a sincere concern for our comfort . "WOW" customer service and we will be back in the near future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from georgia

Nice hotel with a lovely beach

Posted Apr 11, 2016
Pros: The view off the cliff was breath taking. Because of its immense size, the facilities were never crowded.
Cons: The swimming pool maintenance could be improved.
Location: The crane is a self contained resort and there is very little shopping or activities nearby off the resort.
Check in time was 4 PM and not a minute earlier. The main pool was shut down because of water quality. There were many restaurants available from pizza to gourmet. The rooms were large and contained cooking facilities. There is construction of new buildings, so the noise will be present for many months.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 23, 2016
Lovely hotel, beach and restaurants. Will defiantly be back
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Hampshire

great views, restaurants, and really relaxing

Posted Feb 28, 2016
Pros: great views, spacious, clean, great plants and walking paths.
Cons: more live music, activities at the pool for kids.
Location: Not much to do near by its very quiet. Nice for relaxation. We rented a car and went to all the places on the island which were about 12-15 miles away
very spacious penthouse suite, with great views of the ocean. Amazing experience, really one of a kind. Very private and clean. Nice tubs and showers in the suite, laundry, dish washer, and nice kitchen equipment. The kids had a blast at the beach, body surfing and swimming in the many pools. Wish there was a jacuzzi.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice, however not a 4 star hotel

Posted Feb 21, 2016
The Crane, as it's known as, lured us in with its pictures of the beautiful beaches, grounds and rooms. Needless to say in that regards, our expectations were met. Upon arrival the staff was welcoming and inviting. Our room was nice but it was not what we initially booked online. We made the staff aware of the error and was given a room change the next day. Dinner location options are limited (with so many people staying at the hotel, it offers 2-3 restaurants to be open at a time for dinner) I would recommend contacting the restaurant you desire to eat at directly; if not,guest services will direct you to the restaurant they want you to eat at, by telling you the restaurant you are interested in for the night has no availability. Dinner presentation and the flavor of the meals were a good experience. However breakfast and lunch on the other hand was very lackluster. Again limited locations to eat, offering a limited variety in the menu options on a daily basis. If you are looking to experience a bit of the traditional Bajan cousin you have to leave the resort. Be prepared to travel 20-30 minutes from the resort to experience the Bajan culture and food. Also the resort at a cost, suggested a variety excursions. However they did not provide basic no cost activities or equipment for its guest to use on the resort. The resort offered currency exchange however they charged a fee to their guests to do so.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 19, 2016
Beautiful hotel with beautiful grounds and beaches. Staff was friendly and helpful. Our junior suite was fantastic. I