Ratings based on 90 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location. Close to everything.

Posted Sep 15, 2015
Pros: Great location and wonderful staff.
Cons: Bathrooms are due for major renovation. A/C units need updating.
Location: Best location on the West Coast (excluding Sandy Lane which is ridiculously expensive).
The hotel has a great location close to all the great restaurants on the West Coast and has the best swimming beach in Barbados. The hotel staff was exceptional (Charlene, Roberta, Joyce, Tracy, Sierra, Lemar, Edwin, Natalie, Debra, Krystal, and a host of others). The entire staff deserve gold stars for making our stay so special. The staff was the differentiating factor since the physical facilities are in need of some special attention (bathrooms and A/C units). However, the rooms are clean and and are attended to several times a day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Excellent beachfront resort!

Posted Sep 15, 2015
Great location, excellent friendly staff. Great food with friendly service. Butler service was outstanding !!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic hotel, location and attentive staff.

Posted Sep 13, 2015
Wonderfully relaxing holiday perfect for de-stressing. All rooms benefit from ocean views with every little detail taken into consideration. Wonderful island genuinely kind caring hospitable people.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Royal Fairmont

Posted Aug 30, 2015
Great location and ocean view. Food is pretty bad at this property especially when considering the price . There are many better food options for same or less money. Service is hit or miss.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by joseph from Las Vegas

Bajan Bliss

Posted Jul 8, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed one night while moving from one home to another. Will be back for my last 4 days on the island before I leave. Rate from Hotels.com was great and used my free nights to stay for almost nothing at this truly 5 star resort. Great beach and facilities
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from No Va

Intimate, pristine, the best swimming

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Very small for a Fairmont but very nice property with all 72 rooms facing the sea. Everything you could want is on the property. Only challenge is that, for those who must roam, you must walk a bit to town, take a very convenient and inexpensive public bus, or taxi if you don't have a rental car. Staff was the most pleasant and accommodating I have ever encountered.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Beachfront Junior Suite

Posted Jul 5, 2015
Pros: Location to beach. Swimming with the turtles. Food was very good but somewhat expensive. Ideal place for our honeymoon.
Cons: Pillow need to rplaced with down similar to Banff Springs.
Location: Holetown shopping and many great restaurants.
Extremely friendly staff. Excellent beach front suite. President's cocktail party and international buffet were amazing and a lot of fun.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet and relaxing beach property

Posted Jun 14, 2015
Pros: Friendly and helpful staff, ocean view, away from the crowd, secure and the cocktail.
Cons: The air-conditioning was too loud.
Location: Excellent location for swimming and water sports. Crystal clear water and clean beach. Next to Lone Star Restaurant and a short drive to Holetown.
Our room faced the ocean and it was lovely to sit at the balcony and hear the sound of the infinite waves. The employees were courteous, friendly and clearly love their job. We were greeted with a welcome drink and a farewell drink. The hotel served complimentary afternoon tea daily and bottled water were available in the room. Coffee (Keurig machine) and tea facilities were excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Laura from Massachusetts

Amazing Stay

Posted May 5, 2015 on Hotels
What a fantastic stay! After a long, cold New England winter, a beautiful stay in Barbados was just what the doctor ordered. We couldn't have picked a better place - the facilities were beautiful and the staff was both lovely and helpful. Our only disappointment was the dinner buffet at the hotel restaurant. As the hotel was quiet the week we were there, there were more empty tables than not. Was hoping for something a little more fun and festive for the price. But all in all - an AMAZING stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Florida

Barbados is Our "Go To Place to Enjoy the Best!"

Posted Apr 4, 2015
Pros: Everything. That is why we return each year! Staff; service, location; beach; beach front rooms; pool! In Barbados everyone is friendly!
Cons: There is a beautiful formal dining area with lovely views, however dining there is not my choice and it is not always available. Other great options!
Location: Best location with broad beach; calm waters; near many fabulous restaurants; shopping at the hotel boutique is fun and easy. I'm there to kick back!
The Fairmont Royal Pavilion in the prime area of St James Parish in Barbados is where we return each year. Every room overlooks a wide, beautiful beach and calm, clear blue ocean water! The staff at the property and in Barbados all want you to enjoy your trip. There is a variety of great restaurants to go to; from super casual to what would please any "foodie". Service at the hotel is friendly and on going; go to the beach and your beach towels appear with extras of course; enjoy a rum punch by the pool or beach around 4pm or have tea! Service for breakfast and lunch is prompt and varied for anyone's taste; staff remembers your name; tiny sugar birds seem to remember you as well. Go enjoy the best of watersports with Ryan! He will take you out in a Hobie Cat; go explore the huge turtles as you snorkel around them you may see a4 or 5 depending on the day. Car services are available from the hotel at extra charge; concierge service is super for dining reservations; your only responsibility is to sit back, relax and enjoy it all! It is the best!