Ratings based on 116 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Eitorf

Kleiner Strand

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: persönliche Athmosphäre
Cons: Die Zimmer sind ziemlich steril und weniger gemütlich!!!
Im Gegensatz zu Cobblers Cove (vergleichbar aber 10 km weiter Nördlich), gibt es hier einen schönen Strand. Personal ist sehr freundllich und Aufmerksam. Die Liegen am pool sind super, aber die Enländer stehen schon um 6.00 Uhr auf :-)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Saint Cloud, Fl

Perfect hotel perfect staff

Posted Sep 25, 2016
The staff at The Hotel made out vacation. They made us feel welcome and were genuinely happy to meet us and help with anything we needed. The beach was picture perfect and it was an absolutely wonderful vacation.
5 out of 5
by Lynnea

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Juan from Medellin

Excelente hotel

Posted Aug 7, 2016 on Hotels
Excelente Hotel, la atención es perfecta, la comida excelente, costosa para el devaluado peso colombiano pero excelente , la isla es hermosa, muy organizada, los taxis son caros, hermosa playa, camas de playa super comodas, mayordomo de playa siempre pendiente, te limpian los lentes, te mantienen agua fria a la mano, toallas limpias disponibles siempre, muy buena la atencion. En el hotel estan siempre dispuestos a atender tus necesidades, si quieres algo q no hay en la carta te lo consiguen, si quieres late check out estan prestos a ayudarte. En general nos gusto mucho el hotel y definitivamente volveremos si la vida nos lo permite
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbia, SC

Wonderful Hotel!

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Pros: The rooms were very comfortable and close by, but still quiet and private. The champagne breakfasts were something to look forward to every day.
Cons: The small tub/shower. The bathrooms and rooms were spacious otherwise. Also, adding a fan on the balconies would be nice.
Location: The location was great if you like great restaurants. The beach was beautiful and not crowded. Everything else needs transportation, but not far.
The staff and the service at The House were excellent! With only 32 rooms it never felt crowded, but intimate. Couldn't ask for a better place to be on Barbados! The rooms were spacious and very comfortable with a large balcony area. The food was great and the drinks even better. It is a wonderful place to relax and enjoy the island.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from P

Perfect place to relax

Posted Jun 25, 2016
The House is an adults only hotel, right on the beach, with terrific staff who fully compensate for the slight tiredness of the rooms and decor. Great holiday. Wonderfully relaxing. We keep on going back.
5 out of 5
by Alexander from London

A wonderfully relaxed week at The House

Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
A wonderfully relaxed week at The House, with attentive staff, peaceful environs and beachfront location. As an adults only resort, the lack of kids dashing around the pool area really made a difference (having packed ours off with the grandparents). I would highly recommend this resort for couples looking for some time away from it all.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northern California

Beautiful hotel on beach

Posted Jun 8, 2016
Pros: Everything. Particularly that it is adults only and so was much quieter than the nearby Tamarind hotel (which shares amenities if you want).
Cons: One day our maid service did not come until late afternoon but that may have been our fault as we did not leave the card on the door for maid service.
Location: Harrison's cave is only 17 miles away. A taxi will charge about 25 dollars each way. The walk to Holetown is only a mile away.
We had a wonderful stay at The House. From the beginning the staff were warm and friendly, giving us a cloth to clean up with and a welcome drink (delicious rum punch or beer). Then they told us we had a complimentary 30 minute jet-lag massage available whenever we wished to book it. Additionally, they had a complimentary breakfast with many food choices including a egg station where you could order omelets or eggs any way you wanted them cooked. At 4 pm they had a complimentary tea service for 2 and at 5:30, complimentary appetizers. All motorized water sports were free so I tried a ride on the banana boat for the first time ever. They also had a free water taxi service which took you to their sister hotels - one of which was in Holetown ( a mile away) which has decent pricing on shopping and groceries/alcohol. The cost of food and drinks (soda and alcoholic) were pricey so we bought items in Holetown. Our flight did not leave until 6:30 pm so we checked out at noon and they provided a complimentary hospitality room for us to shower and clean up after spending the afternoon on the beautiful beach. They then gave us complimentary departure drinks. Throughout the days, staff would come by and give us complimentary smoothies, fresh fruit, ice cream, etc. to provide comfort while laying around the pool and/or beach. The staff could not have been nicer or more attentive.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 4, 2016
Cons: The food
Extraordinary service, beautiful surroundings, huge attention paid to the small touches that make this a wonderful place to stay and incredibly relaxing
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Great Hotel, Amazing Staff

Posted Apr 24, 2016
From the moment you walk through the gates, you know you've made the right decision. I booked The House for my honeymoon and could not be happier with the choice. Hotel was pristine, with a great ocean view and tons of included extras (a weekly happy hour, daily afternoon tea, etc). The staff are all trained to help you with anything you need; a taxi, book a tour, make dinner reservations, you name it. Everyone was friendly and helpful.