Ratings based on 251 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Pros: Beach
Cons: Small bar area.
Location: hardly much but the taxi is right in the entrance
Great time!!!! I really believe that this is an excellent place, fun, and reasonably priced.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MA

Good location

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Although the amenities were minimal and it's not the most up to date hotel, it is right next to the beach and in close proximity to the market and down the street from The Gap. Overall convenience is ideal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Nice chilled beach hotel

Posted May 26, 2017
Room was nice - no blankets provided so did had to have call for them. My room was above the bar so was loud until around 10:30. Overall room was very spacious and great value! Safe super friendly
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wpg,MB

You get what you pay for

Posted May 2, 2017
Location is great biggest complaint is the shower has next to no pressure
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible restaurant. Noisy environment.

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Pros: 2 minutes to the beach, good pool
Cons: Add an elevator or bellboy service
Hotel is about 2* level. Not very clean, second line from the sea. Several karaokes and night clubs nearby, so expect extra noise till 1AM at least. Breakfast service was another 'miracle' - lots of people sitting at their tables and waiting 30-60 minutes for someone to spot them and take the order for either toasts/fruits (free continental breakfast) or eggs/sausages ($10-15 paid breakfast). If you are lucky enough (or drawn rare waiter's attention), you'll eat in adequate time. If you are Britishly polite and silent, you can stay hungry at all.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice for the short 3 day stay

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Three days is long enough to stay.. It was a last minute booking...Staff is great
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Queens, NY

In need of a make over!

Posted Mar 23, 2017
This hotel is in need of some maintenance and upgrades. The room initially seems clean, but needs some deep cleaning and a make over! The currents to the balcony were old and dirty, in need of replacing. I didn't even open the balcony door because I didn't want to touch them. The shower curtain also needed to be replaced. I was given no wash towels (only large and and face towels) . There were also no beach towels available! The front desk staff wasn't very accommodating.. I had a few issues and had to basically handle them myself, with No Help from the staff. I never got specific answers, just vague responses like.. "I'm not sure" or "I cannot say". Literally nothing done in any effort to accommodate. Basically a sub-par experience all together. Only highlight was the free WiFi and close proximity to the beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, New York

Great Hotel & Great Location

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Pros: It was cozy and the location was great!
Location: Beach, shopping, nightlife, not too far from Rockley Beach or Sheraton Mall.
Time Out Hotel is a nice and cozy hotel in a fantastic location. It is only fifteen minutes away from the airport, and three to ten minutes away from the most vibrant night life. Its located south of the the Gap in St. Lawrence Gap which is a great walk through different bar/restaurants and local vendors all the way to the picturesque gap. The hotel is also only a few steps from Dover Beach and has its own outdoor pool if you're not a beach person. The options for food are endless, and everything I tried was amazing. Our stay included a free continental breakfast at the Sporting Pig but everyday we decided to upgrade because we enjoyed the freshly made breakfast. Although we tried different places for lunch everyday we made sure to have breakfast and dinner at the Sporting Pig! Ryan and Myra were great in the evening! They made us laugh and their service was immaculate! All of the hotel staff were very helpful and personable, and helped you with any and everything. Keisha helped us to quickly check-in and assisted us in booking out tour for the Harrison Cave and the Wildlife preserve. Thank you Time Out for making our stay so wonderful! We will definitely be back!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Here

Reasonable value, dated hotel with excellent staff

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Pros: The staff
Cons: While well maintained it could do with a refresh
Location: It was at the end of St Lawrence gap & really close to the beach. Lots of small restaurants across the road & larger ones within 5mins.
We were stranded after missing a flight and chose the hotel based on proximity to airport, availability and cost. The place is a little dated and there a re chickens running about. The staff were very helpful and friendly and the room while very 80's was comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 9, 2017 by Alicia Farmer, Hotel Management
Dear N, Thank you for your review on our hotel. We appreciate knowing that our hotels value was acceptable and that our team were very helpful and friendly.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NYC

Horrible

Posted Mar 6, 2017 on Orbitz
Initially placed in a twin room when I booked a double room. Moved to a room that teamed of urine so bad hotel staff had to use air freshener prior to our entrance. There were a lot of mosquitoes and you could see dead mosquitoes in the wall. The bathroom was dirty the shower curtain felt slimy as if it had never been changed. The furniture was old and outdated.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 9, 2017 by Alicia Farmer, Hotel Management
Dear Tanicka, Our hotel is situation in the St. Lawrence Gap area and we are an affordable accommodation, however the comments you have made are not our normal standards and we do have a team that is on duty 24 hours a day, so we would always appreciate this feedback while you are in house so we can assess the feedback and assist with providing an alternative room so your stay would be more enjoyable.