Ratings based on 209 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Trinidad & Tobago

Nice hotel close to beach and restaurants.

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Staff were very pleasant and rooms clean. Nice location near St. Lawrence gap. Shopping food and beach in close proximity.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place to Stay

Posted Aug 7, 2016
This was my first time there but my wife's second time. Great place
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 6, 2016
The staff are very friendly and helpful I enjoyed my stay
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very good location

Posted Jul 11, 2016
They need to upgrade the rooms the location is very good and the staff at the hotel was very nice
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Great hotel

Posted Jul 6, 2016
The reception was great the room was clean but the balcony was filthy full of dust.. it seems the cleaners only concentrate on the room and not the outside. The restaurant is very expensive. I bought juice, asked what flavor it was the bartender told me it was orange juice wen I tasted it, it was juice mix so I demanded my money back..
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable and accessible to all amenities

Posted Jul 4, 2016
The staff is great and the service is even better
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Amazing location

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Pros: Location is great!
Cons: Breakfasts are a bit basic, but I suppose you get what you pay for
Location: The beach is over the road, as are food & drink places and 2 beach bars. Shops, bars, restaurants and a nightclub are all within a 10 minute walk away
Definitely the place to stay in Barbados! One of the best beaches in Dover beach is over the road and St Lawrence Gap is lovely with its bars and restaurants. Also, the bus stop for $2 buses to Bridgetown is only a 5 minute walk away
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St.Maarten

Quite and Nice hotel

Posted Jun 21, 2016
Pros: Clean, excellent staff, very quite and relaxed ambiance.
Cons: not all channels on tv were showing, need to put better toiletries in the bathroom.
Location: Nice location, very close to beach, easy to reach from airport and short ride to town and other places
amazing hotel staff, we arrived very late at night due to our flight schedule, overall great experience
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jamaica

Overnighting while in transit

Posted May 12, 2016
Pros: Location and price
Cons: No elevator or iron in the room (even though there was an ironing board)
Location: Plenty of places to eat. Close to night life and airport
I arrived late and left early. Check-in was fast and efficient. It was close to eating places. The taxi for my return to the airport was on time and I got a wake-up call. No delay at checkout. It only took 15 minutes or less to get back to the airport.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Eastbourne UK

Very friendly staff

Posted May 11, 2016
Pros: The relaxed informal approach to our stay. Good timely approach to sorting problems.
Location: Dover Beach is just across the road from the hotel with St Lawrence Gap in one direction and Oistins the other direction so you are spoilt for choice
Lovely to be treated well where nothing was too much trouble. There is obviously a sense of pride from the staff in their workplace - the hotel which allows the guests to feel at home.