Ratings based on 237 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sc

nice hotel close to beach.

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Pros: close to beach
Cons: alittle updating in rooms.
Location: good location close to beach and food was good.
Very nice for the price needs allittle up dating in rooms but ok.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Outdated hotel

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Pro: across from beautiful Dover beach, friendly staff, walkable to buses and restaurants/bars Con: outdated, 1 king bed is actually 2 twin beds pushed together, small bathrm, overpriced for condition of hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 16, 2017 by Time Out Team, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, thank you for your review of our hotel. We value all of our guests experiences as it gives us an opportunity to see where we can improve. We are happy that our teams service was friendly and that you liked the location of our hotel. We do apologize for having the two beds pushed together to make a king. Some guests do prefer this option. At anytime should you prefer that these beds be separated or like to know the availability in a higher room category please know that you can contact us anytime at the front desk - we are here to serve you!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn NY

Nice hotel close to beach and food.

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Hotel access the street from the beach and places to eat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Dec 3, 2016
The staff were amazing from the get go I checked in. They were very helpful if you need to ask any questions. I had a room on the top floor which had a great view of the Gap. Dover Beach is just a few steps away. the hotel is nicely situated at the Gap and close to all the restaurants. The only bad thing is it can get loud from the music near by during night time. I left my phone charger after check out. A staff member chased me down which I thanked them greatly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice room

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Good location near the beach. Restaurant and bar with good promotions
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Trinidad

Posted Dec 1, 2016
My boyfriend and i visited Barbados for the first time together and stayed at Time Out Hotel. From check-in to checkout we had a really great experience. We arrived on the island earlier than check-in and was accommodated by the lovely staff at reception they were very helpful. Special mention must be made to our hostess at the restaurant Shondell (not sure if I spelt that correctly) she is Customer Service! She made our stay there even better as she was very helpful from what we should try to eat to what we can do on the island. She was just a pleasure to speak too. Also not forgetting lovely Latoya at the restaurant. Another plus was the beach across the street.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Florida

Quick Overnight

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Pros: Close to the Ocean
Cons: They still use old fashioned keys something that should be updated.
Location: Wasn't there long enough to explore but I believe this is a pretty good and active area.
We had a layover and stayed at Time Out. Wished we would have scheduled a longer stay in hindsight. Hotel was clean and staff were accommodating. Was not given my receipt for the room paid through expedia and they debited the card for the cost of the room so now trying to get the reimbursement.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pros: Good location, beach across the road, lots of restaurants and bars nearby, few local shops.
Cons: TV channels not so good, alarm clock (even though digital and plugged in lost time - didn't think think this would be possible)
Location: beach across the road, lots of restaurants and bars nearby, few local shops
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

EXCELLENT

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Very good and excellent hotel. Recommend to family and friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, Ma

I genuinely enjoyed every day I was there

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: It was clean and tidy, the location was perfect. Staff were efficient and professional
Cons: The cable did not work and almody all of the channels were frozen. Based on the line up they were geared towards European travelers and less for US based visitors
Location: Love the location. Close to active night life, swimming and all types of water sports. And there's s karaoke bat across the street