Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Herne Bay

Fantastic Treasure Beach

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Some features are tired but do not impact on your stay
Location: Fantastic location for some very nice restaurants and lazy days by the sea. Hire a car and explore or jump on a bus and soak up the atmosphere.
Fantastic from start to finish, great location, great staff, good food etc etc. Would recommend to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Canada

Very nice property with great staff

Posted Nov 16, 2016
We only stayed one night but the service was really good and they upgraded us to a lovely ocean view.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 18, 2016 by Wanda, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Treasure Beach Hotel with us. We are committed to ensuring that you have the best vacation experience while visiting the beautiful island of Barbados.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Dec 28, 2015 on Hotels
Brilliantly located hotel on fantastic stretch of prime beach. Sadly now in need of complete refurbishment, new chef and new management. Breakfast was shocking both in content and presentation. Having sampled the food, we ate elsewhere at every opportunity as did most of the other guests. Such a shame as the hotel used to be marvellous.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Posted Nov 26, 2015
2nd time i've been to the hotel and on both occasions it was quiet and relaxing.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel for OLD people

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Overall poor experience albeit hotel staff is mostly nice. Most residents were retired and old people. Did not have a good variety of activity to provide. Manager of the hotel was odd to say the least. Initial room we were given was horrific. Would not recommend young couples to go there.
4 out of 5
by Hillary from DC

great getaway

Posted Dec 17, 2014 on Hotels
We stayed in the Hummingbird suite - it was a special experience. The balcony and plunge pool made it. This hotel is in the perfect location.
3 out of 5
by Luigi from London

good location but aged and expensive extras

Posted Nov 17, 2014 on Ebookers
great location on the west coast, good size of room and nice balcony but the hotel is aged (as many of their customers). Not enough beach chairs and old ones for example... People waking up at 8AM to reserve their chairs !!! Old bed in the room with uncomfortable mattress. Breakfast very basic ! Also extras too expensive : no one at the restaurant for lunch or evening , drinks too expensive as well ... Prices of the spa are more expensive than in London ! Restaurant staff arrogant and not nice when you arrive at 9h45 for breakfast or 3pm for lunch. Almost wanting to tell you they don't want to serve you. To sum up, the hotel in itself is very well located , the room we had was nice, but don't expect to do anything else than tanning at the beach there. I think it is badly managed and they think as sandy lane hotel is not far all customers are rich and their prices for extras are ridiculous.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Really great hotel close to best beach in Barbados

Posted Oct 31, 2014
The setting was perfect. Staff was great. Room was really good. This was our 3rd place we stayed touring the island. It was by far our favorite. Will definitely return!
5 out of 5
by Marcella from NYC

Lovely Staff

Posted Aug 10, 2014 on Hotels
Boutique hotel on the wonderful gold coast, quiet and relaxing with a caring staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John from Sale, Cheshire

This is a superb hotel

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Pros: The location was great , right on the beach in a quiet spot but with plenty of activities close by. Good Reef right outside hotel beach
Location: The location was great , right on the beach in a quiet spot but with plenty of activities close by. Plentu of water sports and restaurants on hand,
This is a superb hotel , we enjoyed our stay so much that we moved back to spend the last couple of days of our Barbados vacation before flying home.