Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Luton, UK

Nice hotel, remote but bus stop right outside

Posted Oct 26, 2015
Pros: Margaret and Esther were very helpful and friendly. We caught the bus everyday to go where we wanted to, just 2 Dollars ( 70p) as far as it went.
Cons: The pool
Location: Remote but use the bus to get out and about
Some reviewers have written adversely about remoteness. I found this a plus, nice and quiet with a bus stop right outside. Caught a bus whenever we wanted to go to restaurants mainly in Oistin, Bridgetown was an hour away on the bus. One negative, pool needed cleaning as did the pool furniture.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel with very friendly and helpful staff.

Posted Sep 9, 2015
We were pleasantly surprised by this hotel. Our studio apartment was extremely spacious and well equipped. All the staff were extremely helpful and friendly. We will be recommending this hotel to family and friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Zachary from Seattle

Great value and sleepy gem in Barbados

Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Hotels
Very pleasant stay in a sleepy neighborhood. Comfortable, clean, AC, great wifi, safe place with very friendly staff. Only knock is that you would need a car or take some public transportation (which is easily accessible) to get to beaches & restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Louise

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 27, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from christ church

a nice place if want some time alone

Posted Feb 23, 2015
i needed some time to be alone and it was a great place to stay and pray. There is a bus stop close by in case you need to explore the area ;-)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Zenaida from London

The price is good for what you get.

Posted Feb 22, 2015 on Hotels
The apartment was not too bad, spacious room with a small kitchen, fridge and a balcony . The bus stop is close by . But the sea is quite far away and the supermarket. The staff are very friendly and polite and that makes a lot of difference...
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 13, 2015
Pros: the staff ( only 2 persons) were very friendly.
Location: Hotel is middle of nowhere. Nothing near. No restaurantes, no beaches, no shops, nothing.
Hotel staff very nice. Only 2 persons = stuff. But location is terrible.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel Recommend it

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Very nice comfortable hotel, friendly staff but extremely isolated if you don't have your own transport. Bus service very iffy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Janice from Tampa

Our stay

Posted Jul 30, 2014 on Hotels
We enjoyed our stay at Tropical Winds. The staff were very nice and helpful. The only issue was that we were unable to watch any cable stations like CNN. It was an overnight stay but we will return to Tropical Winds in the future .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by JM et Babeth from Houdan (78)

Hôtel très tranquille et staff très sympa

Posted Feb 13, 2014
Pros: Tranquillité, personnel très aimable, confort et propreté de la chambre, piscine peu fréquentée.
Cons: Chaines TV limitées, sinon apporter son matériel pour voir des films en français (connectique RCA sur la tv).
Location: Coin calme et un peu venteux, cela rafraîchit un peu ! belles plages et belles vagues a proximité à pied.
Situé dans une partie calme de l'ile (sud est) cet hôtel est idéal pour être loin du tumulte de la cote ouest. Le personnel est vraiment aux petits soins, et la propreté de la chambre comme du reste est parfait. Nous sommes partis début février 2014 et seulement 4 ou 5 chambres maxi étaient occupées sur une trentaine !... La petite piscine (de 10 mètres quand même!) était quasiment désertée. Pensez à louer une voiture si possible c'est plus pratique, sinon le bus passe à 30 m. de l'hôtel et vous emmène à Bridgetown en 30 minutes, il passe environ toutes les 15 minutes. Il y a une "superette" à 7 minutes en voiture. Les studios sont équipés juste avec de quoi manger pour 2 ! (assiettes, couverts, etc...). Chouette endroit pour savourer le calme, belles plage de Cave Bay et Crane Beach à proximité, mais attention juste pour se tremper car beaucoup de vagues. Les plages sont quasi désertes dans ce coin, contrairement aux plages de la côte ouest qui sont surpeuplées et souvent masquées par les hôtels "de luxe" ! Bon voyage !