Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leicester

Great for beach an buses

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Pros: Clean.
Cons: Internet
Location: Two great beaches near by. Good bus links plus a good coastal walk near by.
Great position, cool staff an nice pool. But will never book with Expedia again fact !!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2016
We are very happy with our stay. It is the third time. When we arrived we were greeted like family coming home and have been treated like that all the time here. This motel is close to nice beaches and cutters of Barbados. Also very good food is available here which must be arranged ahead. Overall our stay was very excellent. Earl & Doreen Cusack
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Luton, UK

Nice hotel, remote but bus stop right outside

Posted Oct 26, 2015
Pros: Margaret and Esther were very helpful and friendly. We caught the bus everyday to go where we wanted to, just 2 Dollars ( 70p) as far as it went.
Cons: The pool
Location: Remote but use the bus to get out and about
Some reviewers have written adversely about remoteness. I found this a plus, nice and quiet with a bus stop right outside. Caught a bus whenever we wanted to go to restaurants mainly in Oistin, Bridgetown was an hour away on the bus. One negative, pool needed cleaning as did the pool furniture.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel with very friendly and helpful staff.

Posted Sep 9, 2015
We were pleasantly surprised by this hotel. Our studio apartment was extremely spacious and well equipped. All the staff were extremely helpful and friendly. We will be recommending this hotel to family and friends.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from christ church

a nice place if want some time alone

Posted Feb 23, 2015
i needed some time to be alone and it was a great place to stay and pray. There is a bus stop close by in case you need to explore the area ;-)
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 13, 2015
Pros: the staff ( only 2 persons) were very friendly.
Location: Hotel is middle of nowhere. Nothing near. No restaurantes, no beaches, no shops, nothing.
Hotel staff very nice. Only 2 persons = stuff. But location is terrible.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel Recommend it

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Very nice comfortable hotel, friendly staff but extremely isolated if you don't have your own transport. Bus service very iffy.
5 out of 5
by Alfred from London, UK

Nice hotel but too quiet a location

Posted Apr 23, 2013
Pros: Rooms and customer service
Cons: Location
Location: Location is a little too far from the nearest beach and main centres of activities .
It was a very nice hotel ,clean,air conditioned rooms and a communal swimming pool. The only problem might be the location as its a little off the beaten path . For those who would prefer their hotel located nearer the beach or centres of activities then this would not suit your needs. It's about a 20 min drive (yes you'll need to hire a car if you choose this hotel) to the nearest beach . But overall, this hotel is for guests who would want a stay in a quiet location away from the hustle and bustle of the tourist trail .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Laurna from London

Tropical and windy

Posted Dec 13, 2012
Pros: The clean rooms and the polite staff
Cons: No satellite TV
Location: Quite remote, but lovely and quiet
Stayed for 3 nights. Hotel is away from excitement, so if you want to chill this is the place to go. if you want to go into town, it is only a bus ride away and $2.00 and takes approx 50 mins. It's also near to the airport. Polite and friendly staff, especially Receptionist. Food was very tasty. Rooms were very clean and had all the necessary facilities. Only snag was the satellite channels were not working, but a DVD was provided with a selection of films (although films were not brilliant quality). It is a place that I would stay again because it is peaceful. Not a place to go if you want to be where all the partying is going on or a beach on your doorstep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Abigail from Trinidad and Tobago

A lovely Place to Stay and Relax

Posted Nov 4, 2012
Pros: Cleanliness, and well put away studio apartments
This hotel was very nice yet simple and I could not ask for better because the package was very reasonable. The staff was very warm, kind and welcoming, the up keep of the place was excellent. In the evening time you can relax with lovely evening breeze, Rooms and Premises are cleaned every day as a rule, there's a restaurant at the hotel, overall the food was nice and well served. I will recommend this hotel to anyone that's looking for a comfortable stay in Barbados , only thing though it is not far from the airport but a good distance from bridge town the city, taxi will get you there faster than the bus any day. Buses pass by frequently and there is a bus stop just outside the hotel's entrance There are three beaches not to far away, but not much activity on that side of the coast. The manager of the hotel Mrs. Blenman seems to be a charming down to earth person, which I admired her for while I was there. Please stay at tropical winds hotel :)