Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Trinidad and Tobago

A memorable experience

Posted May 26, 2017
My husband and I spent our honeymoon here. The all-inclusive package was well worth it. The boutique hotel feel was an excellent choice for us as a couple as opposed to the bigger hotels where you'd find noisy children and loud music. The laid-back vibe was just what we were looking for. The food and customer service were excellent. The room was a good size. We'll be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from E, NI

Excellent hotel & Staff

Posted May 11, 2017
All staff were very friendly and accommodating. Great attention to detail. Lots of little extras. Rooms very comfortable Food very good and varied. We will return
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Too relaxing at times boring

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: Staff, Ocean view room and cleanliness
Cons: Beach towels return bin. Bar on beach or cooler for simple drinks such as soda or beers , so the staff doesn't have to go up and down stair so much!
Location: location is in a bad area.. you have to actually cross the street to get to spa and the nicer pool area. We visited Turtle Beach hotel much nicer
The staff is very friendly and room very NICE & clean & comfy. I spent most of my time after dinner in the room due to no A/C throughout the actual hotel and entertainment most of the time put us to sleep. The food was a hit or miss and not much of a variety, the desserts were horrible. The beach is so small that you feel like your on top of the other guests and can I say there is NO breeze at the beach!!! I visited their affiliated Hotel Turtle Beach and the atmosphere was so much better and a lot more things to do. They had more of a variety of food and drinks to chose from and it was delicious! The Beach itself is HUGE with a NICE constant breeze where you can actually just sit out there and relax. Would I return to Barbados ? YES but I would stay at Turtle Beach not Waves
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia Beach, VA

Awesome visit will return.. guaranteed !!

Posted May 2, 2017
Pros: Customer Service!! the Junior suite oceanfront was amazing and surprisingly roomy. The special attention and thoughtfulness of the staff.
Cons: really had to think about this one..add more top shelf alcohol...lol...that's really not a complaint!!!
Location: the water taxi took us to other sister properties which also had lovely beaches, plenty to see a quick cheap bus trip or stroll..plenty to do
Pulling up to the front of the facility we were a little taken aback because its right on a very small street, but boy oh boy is this place unassuming UNTIL you walk down the stairs to enter...Amazing facility and stellar staff to compliment it we were blown away. We were immediately greeted sat down and given cool towels and delicious rum punch, details were clearly explain, never did we feel rushed or hurried through the check in procedure. I cannot say enough about the exceptional customer service throughout the entire facility. From the front desk (Ryan / Akkemm/ the front desk managers wonderful ladies) to the bar area (Mark/Pamela/Kendrick/D). The gentlemen on the water taxi that took us between the properties gave us history lessons of the shore were awesome and funny. The gentlemen working the watersports equipment were patient and very entertaining. The night time music by the various musicians keep us dancing. The ladies (Jennifer and her staff (Sabrina)) in the dining room kept us full and laughing. The ladies in the spa were angels from heaven thanks for the relaxation.. Even the general Manager (Kim), made it a point to come around and introduce herself to us. So impressed!! Housekeeping service were ninjas, whatever time we came back to the room, it was cleaned and ready for our use. The beach was amazing with fine grain sand. Just lay on out and they (Pam) will bring the drinks to you. Thanks so much for making my husband's 50th bday so AMAZING!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

It is a nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Apr 9, 2017
A nice hotel close to the beach. I had a reservation through Expedia. It took 2 hours and 15 minutes for the check in. The stuff was very slow and they were not able to tell me why it was taking so long. They kept saying that it was the process etc. the room was nice but honestly not worth the 650$ a night i paid. The beach in nice but little and for sure the beach beds and umbrella too close to each other. They are so close and cramped up that it is difficult to move them around without bumping into the next bed. The bar dosn't have a good selection and the food is very limited, but the quality is good. I have to say that te manger, Natasha, is very friendly and professional and really work hard to assist you. Overall I was happy but honestly not worth the price
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel on the beach

Posted Apr 7, 2017
It was a nice hotel. They have activities on the water. Staff was friendly. Small hotel but it's on the beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK.

Excellent small hotel on the beach.

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Pros: Everything
Location: On the beach and sister hotels available for their facilities.
Wow is what you feel when you enter this hotel, views of the sea and lovely decor. We had a wonderful 2 weeks there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

staff

Posted Mar 26, 2017
The staff was amazing, specially the bartenders. Mark and Jamar thanks for the great trip!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel - small beach

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Location: The location is nice for older couples (which is who was mostly there) since it's far from bars/restaurants. Cabs are expensive.
My boyfriend and I visited Waves for vacation in February. The weather was beautiful (except rain one day in the morning and rain once at night). The hotel accommodations were very nice. The balcony overlooking the beach was so lovely to eat and have drinks at and watch the sun set in the evening. However, I'm a big beach person, and the beach is very small. The lounge chairs are pretty much on top of each other, so you have little privacy from the people next to you, which I disliked very much. The beach also fills up quickly, so if you go on an excursion in the morning, and come back later, you're stuck with whatever space is left available (and likely minimal).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Best Resort in Barbados

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Waves is an incredible resort! It is right on the beach and from inside the lobby you have the most magnificent view of the sky, palm trees, beach, and sunset. The staff is beyond amazing really taking the time to get to know you as their guest and doing anything and everything to make sure you are comfortable. My friend and I had to check out on a Saturday for a flight that was at 4:00AM on a Sunday morning. We were waiting in the lobby for our taxi to the hotel at 1:00AM and we were both exhausted. The manager put both of us up in a complimentary room for a few hours so that we could get some sleep before our flight. They are incredible beyond words and I would recommend them to anyone. I cannot wait to go back!