Ratings based on 61 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Spectacular!

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Pros: We loved so much of the condo. There was spacious rooms, comfortable furniture, soft linens and a well stocked kitchen. The best view!
Location: Everything from restaurants and grocery stores to shopping were all within walking distance. The beach was right outside the door.
White Sands was amazing. Cyrus made our trip perfect, from his assistance prior to the trip to information and guidance while we were there. He made sure that our vacation was terrific. The condo exceeded our expectations. Loved the locations, view, beach and all the comforts that the condo provided for our family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Condos on the beach

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Pros: Location is great. Rooms are comfortable, the views are fantastic and the staff are friendly and accomodatin.
Cons: Felt the kitchen utensils were on the light side within the units.
Location: It is on the beach. Located at the quieter end of the gap but a short 5 to 10 minute walk will get you to a great selection of restaurants.
The White Sands Condos are located on the beach. The beach is a small cove just east of the larger Dover Beach, but provides more of a private feel, less busy. Great for surfing, snorkelling or just lounging about. The property is well maintained with very friendly and accommodating staff located a short walk to great restaurants. Small grocery store across the road, though slightly expensive but good for quickly needed things. Two larger supermarkets within a 20 minute walk (2kms) for the bigger things. You'll certainly enjoy your stay, we did.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing location and quality accommodation

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Pros: 5 Star would unequivocally recommend to anyone and would love to have an opportunity in the future to go back.
We cannot fault the location of the property, on the beach with plenty of lovely restaurants only a 5-10 minute stroll along the road. The high standard of the condo was faultless and all staff were genuinely friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent !! we were very satisfied

Posted Jan 4, 2017
We were very happy with Condo, the proximity to restauants, Markets, beaches
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautifully furnished and immaculately clean villa

Posted Oct 21, 2016 on Hotels
It was a great place to stay for close location to amenities such as great restaurants, groceries,etc and an excellent location for embarking on sight seeing or other trips if you have a car.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would stay again.

Posted Dec 4, 2015 on Hotels
Right on the beach. Next door to a small beach bar. Could sit on our balcony and watch the surf lessons. Plenty of covered parking. Less than a 10 minute walk to St Lawrence Gap (which had OK bars/restaurants, but worth driving to go to nicer places around the island). Definitely rent a car. Convenience store across the road. We flew in late and flew out early and getting the keys/dropping off the keys was very easy. Upgraded to a 2bedroom suite as there was one available when we arrived. Would stay again.
5 out of 5
by Joy from Winston Salem, NC

Fun and Sun!!

Posted Oct 4, 2015 on Hotels
The accomodations were superb! The office manager, Cyrus, was very professional and caring (He personally came to help doctor on a bug bite). The views cannot be beat. I felt safe at all times with the secure entrances, cctv cameras, and night security officer. My family and I enjoyed our stay from beginning to end. And we were close to all St. Lawrence Gap activities without the noise! I will definately return on my next visit to Barbados!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bahamas

Great Location

Posted Sep 22, 2015
Cons: Bed
We initially got a little lost as the corner to St. Lawrence Gap is obscured when approaching from the East. My husband and I felt very safe as we walked through the Gap visiting the different restaurants. Unfortunately, we did not have the best of luck on the first 2 days with food choices, however, we definitely made up for it during the remainder of the stay. My choices: Indian restaurant [can't remember the name], Harlequin <--those are in St. Lawrence Gap. Other restaurants in the area that we enjoyed: Pure Ocean, Champers,and Mojos. Anyway, back to the Condos.....Be on the lookout for WSB Villas on the building. We passed it so many times, until it clicked to us that WSB White Sands Beach Villas. The parking is a little tight, but it was a beautiful place. There is a beach and a pool in the back of the villas. The rooms are clean and very efficient use of space. There is a housekeeper that comes to cleanup every 2 or 3 days. My only little "thing" was that the bed was very low. I'm not accustomed to having low beds so it was a little strange to me, but other than that, it was a fantastic find!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Asheville

Barbados Trip

Posted Sep 21, 2015
Pros: Everything really. It was very clean and easy access to the beach and restaurants. The crew were excellent. Will definitely go back.
Cons: Nothing I can say.
Location: Perfect location for us. access to everything was easy.
We had a great stay in Barbados. The people there are very friendly and helpful. I will definitely recommend this Island to my friends and most importantly White Sands Beach as the perfect place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quality Accommodation - A Home Away From Home

Posted Jul 4, 2015
Pros: The quality of the accommodation, the privacy and the helpfulness of the staff. Even though it was a 1 bedroom suite, there were 2 full bathrooms.
Cons: Nothing really!
Location: Great location in St. Lawrence Gap! On the beach, yet obliquely opposite a convenience store and very close to the Sheraton Shopping Plaza.
Great overall experience because having a rented car made getting around quite easy.