Ratings based on 97 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Karen J from Thornhill

Great get away in Barbados

Posted Dec 16, 2015 on Hotels
We have stayed many times at the Yellow Bird hotel. This was the first time we were in a room that had been renovated and it was very nice. The St. Lawrence Gap is a great area for restaurants, night life and beaches.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NS Canada

Nice property, every room has a beach view.

Posted Dec 12, 2015
Pros: easy walking to many restaurants and beaches. Easy access to Airport
Great stay, easiest check in I have ever experienced. Very clean and comfortable. Spacious rooms, new furnishings, excellent AC
5 out of 5
by Anne margaret from Wirral ,Merseyside

excellent value and just as described

Posted Nov 13, 2015 on Hotels
Great place to stay- my first visit here and to Barbados won't be my last. Hotel clean,well maintained. Staff friendly, very helpful. Fantastic position in St Lawrence Gap, several nearby lovely beaches ( not crowded), plenty and variety of restaurants in walking distance. Felt totally at ease walking around, day and night
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Great location beach facing in St Lawrence Gap

Posted Nov 12, 2015
A massive thanks to Geeta, Leah, Michelle and the team at yellow bird hotel who made our stay so enjoyable. Always service with a smile, and they were on hand to give tips and advice about Barbados. The wine and cake for our anniversary and birthday respectively was a great surprise touch - thanks! Would recommend friends and family to stay at yellow bird hotel all day long
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Room was comfortable and food was good.

Posted Aug 31, 2015
Pros: I loved having breakfast each morning. The food was always tasty and the staff in the restaurant were great.
Cons: The only thing they could do better is to follow up on requests from guests. I didn't have a working phone until the middle of the 3rd day I was ther
Location: Vendors
A nice basic place to stay. Not luxurious but nice and comfortable. The staff try hard to make your stay pleasant.
5 out of 5
by Cheryl from Seattle

A Great Stay at the Yellow Bird

Posted Aug 19, 2015 on Hotels
Our stay was short, but it was a great hotel....clean and very comfortable. We had our own little courtyard next to the pool....right on the water. There is no beach however. Great Mexican restaurant within steps. All in all a great place to stay. I would love to go back and stay longer.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Posted Aug 9, 2015
Nice hotel not close to beach no perks no inclusive nothing no elevator for 4floors stoves need matches to light.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Amazing hotel everything new BEAUTIFUL!!

Posted Aug 7, 2015
Everything brand new! Loved it it was close to everything and not too far. We are definitely coming back here next year already told them to reserve and this time doing 10 days. We WUTLESSSSSSS!!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cheshire

Nice hotel, close to the beach

Posted Mar 21, 2015
We really enjoyed our second stay at Yellow Bird Hotel, thanks to its friendly helpful staff and its great position close to many nice restaurants & beaches. We found the accommodation to be very comfortable, & the kitchen area to be very well furnished with everything we needed for our stay. I understand the hotel is in the process of being refurbished, but in the meantime, it is being kept spotlessly clean. We look forward to returning soon.
4 out of 5
by moira from corby

fabulous veiws but noisy

Posted Feb 19, 2015 on Hotels
Really enjoyed our stayed . The room needs a little updating but was spacious and the view is fantastic.the area is very lively and unfortunately the noise kept us awake on the saturday night till 4 the next morning .If you are a bit of a night owl you will this place.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2015 by Leah Gibson, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us, I am thrilled you really enjoyed your stay! Yes, we are in agreement our rooms do need some updating; we are closing for major renovation in May of this year and I am happy to share, with the refurbishment of the rooms the noise level from the nearby night clubs will decrease as we will be using different materials to aid in muffling some of music from the nearby night clubs. In addition to that, our overnight security team has contact information for the night club owner, should the noise level be too loud for any of our guests, one quick call to him and he will assist. We hope the noise wouldn't deter you from staying with us again as there is no other hotel on the island with our breath taking view. We hope to welcome you back to the new Yellow Bird after refurbishments have completed in July. Thank you again for choosing us.