Ratings based on 94 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to the beach and airport

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Pros: The room was perfect. Breathtaking oceanfront view from the room/balcony.
Location: Restaurants, nightlife, beach, Bridgetown.
Great staff, very helpful. Nice room, very modern. No complains
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from winnipeg, manitoba

nice view of pool and ocean

Posted Jun 18, 2016
Newly renovated. Very clean and comfortable. Staff was very friendly and accommodating. Location very convenient to restaurants, shops and bank.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Barrie, On

Best location in the Gap

Posted Apr 22, 2016
I had a great stay at the Yellow Bird. The staff were over the top friendly, and made a point to remember our names. Our room was perfect, just as described, newly renovated, well appointed, and very clean. We had an excellent sleep. I can't wait to go back!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 29, 2016 by Geeta Chatrani, Hotel Management
Hi Christine, Thanks so much for this lovely review. I am happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and experienced the wonderful service our staff are famous for :) Looking forward to welcoming you back!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

More than we expected

Posted Apr 2, 2016
Just amazed! Room is renovated! We asked for a water view room upon booking and we got one lose to the pool! Beautiful small balcony with a table and two chairs. Just a few steps away from the pool and the beach (there's a small one way road across). Staff were all great, helpful and always smiling. We read mixed reviews but everything worked, everything was just perfect. Small Kitchennette with small stove and a full size (thinner and smaller) refrigerator (not to be confused with dorm fridges). Renovated bathroom as well and a good size TV with cable. Wifi worked great. Right on the main road. Take number 11 (small white mini vans for $2 Barbados or $1 American dollar). There's even a similar bus that takes you to the airport!!! Same prize!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 29, 2016 by Geeta Chatrani, Hotel Management
Rosa, I am so happy that you had an amazing holiday and loved your room! We were lucky to be able to do a complete renovations last summer so now all of our rooms have new bathrooms and kitchens. We chose larger fridges and TVs as we want our guests to be comfortable and from your review I see that you really appreciated this :) Take care and hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 15, 2016
I enjoy ever moment of my stay at the yellow bird hotel looking forward for my next trip there love it
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Okotoks, Alberta, Canada

Great little hotel very close to the beach.

Posted Feb 2, 2016
Pros: As above.
Cons: The hotel restaurant is named the Pacific View ... not entirely accurate but whatever :)
Location: Great beaches in abundance ; many good and some great restaurants on The Gap ; easy to take a mini-bus taxi to Bridgetown (or to Oistins Fish Fry).
Have to say up front that our stay at the Yellow Bird Hotel exceeded our expectations ; great location at the start of the St Lawrence Gap and overlooking the little bay. Very short stagger from room to sea. Nice new room ; plenty of space for 2 adults ; self-catering set-up is adequate - could do with a few full-size dinner plates but otherwise all the basics are there ; we weren't troubled by the noise from the festivities on the gap. Staff were efficient and super-friendly ; Barbadians on the whole are a cheerful, friendly, feet-on-the-ground bunch without the intrusiveness we've encountered on some other Caribbean islands ... and they play cricket so you know you're in a civilised society.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 29, 2016 by Geeta Chatrani, Hotel Management
Thanks so much for writing this review. I am pleased to tell you that Pacific View Restaurant is no longer at Yellow Bird and our new tenants - Cove Bay Cafe - are settling in and already receiving great reviews on TripAdvisor. I have noted your suggestion re larger dinner plates and my team and I will work on getting these in our rooms as soon as possible. Thanks again for the review!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Pros: Attractivley decorated with all rooms having balconies and great sea/beach views.
Location: Great location In the heart of the 'gap' so a little evening music is to be expected. I had no problem sleeping.
Newly refurbished with very comfortable and well equipped rooms. The resteraunt/bar is a seperately managed franchise but has a great view and the breakfast was excellent and freshly prepared. Didn't sample the evening food. The beach across the road and just 15 metres from the hotel is fine, but a short 5 minute walk takes you to the larger Worthing beach. Overall the hotel has a great 'non chain' feeling ambience.
4 out of 5
by Karen J from Thornhill

Great get away in Barbados

Posted Dec 16, 2015 on Hotels
We have stayed many times at the Yellow Bird hotel. This was the first time we were in a room that had been renovated and it was very nice. The St. Lawrence Gap is a great area for restaurants, night life and beaches.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NS Canada

Nice property, every room has a beach view.

Posted Dec 12, 2015
Pros: easy walking to many restaurants and beaches. Easy access to Airport
Great stay, easiest check in I have ever experienced. Very clean and comfortable. Spacious rooms, new furnishings, excellent AC
5 out of 5
by Anne margaret from Wirral ,Merseyside

excellent value and just as described

Posted Nov 13, 2015 on Hotels
Great place to stay- my first visit here and to Barbados won't be my last. Hotel clean,well maintained. Staff friendly, very helpful. Fantastic position in St Lawrence Gap, several nearby lovely beaches ( not crowded), plenty and variety of restaurants in walking distance. Felt totally at ease walking around, day and night