Ratings based on 116 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Warm $ welcoming staff

Posted May 23, 2017
The staff could not have been kinder or more down to earth. The room was great but I didn't love the kitchen area it needed a more thorough cleaning. The location was perfect anything you'll need is in walking distance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Great little hotel right on the beach

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Pros: Location and view from the room. Also enjoyed the on sight restaurant/bar. Very convenient for breakfast and a night cap.
Cons: Replace the couch in the two bedroom suite. Older and in need of an upgrade
Location: Right on the beach and in the best location for those without a rental car. Many restaurants and bars within an easy walk. Beach is 10 yards away!
All the facilities are clean and comfortable. Unbelievable view of those teal waters of the Caribbean. Beds are very comfortable, rooms are clean and efficient. Staff was excellent and very helpful with local attractions, securing services and recommending activities. Friendly, outgoing and personable, all you could ask for. Our only slight complaint was with the pull out bed. The couch was somewhat old and should be replaced. We had 6 people in our party and needed the pull out bed for sleeping arrangements. It was usable but not comfortable and should be upgraded.
5 out of 5
by Fiona

Short break

Posted Mar 9, 2017 on Hotels
Last few days of holiday here, amazing location and amazing friendly staff, definitely recommend to anyone.x
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Liverpool

Lovely views over the bay

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Pros: The situation on the beach and the staff - probably some of the most cheerful staff I ahve encountered
Cons: A reduction in the noise from the disgo at night - but this is probably outside their control.
Location: The main thing was the beach but we did hire a car and tour some of the sights - the sugar plantation, Georgetown (nothing to write home about),
The rooms all had views over the bay - a wonderful way to sit and eat breakfast you the balcony - although if you didn't want to the cafe on the ground floor did excellent breakfasts to order. We couldn't fault the room - comfy, clean and well furnished. The staff were all extremely helpful and reacted positively when asked to do things like sorting car hire, taxis or restaurants. There are plenty of different types of restaurant within walking distance and a glorious beach where you can hire sunbeds and umbrellas. The only drawback was the.noise at night from the club behind the hotel - which could be intrusive late at night. If you hire a car make sure you have Google Maps or similar on your phone directions and street signs are as rare as the green monkeys on the island
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from K, Bremen, Ohio

Can't wait to go back!

Posted Feb 28, 2017
We were thrilled with the location we chose for our first trip to Barbados. The hotel staff were extremely friendly and especially helpful. The restaurant served delicious food. There were so many places within walking distance but our favorite part was the view from our very comfortable patio. It was an especially nice touch to receive a bottle of wine in our room for my birthday. We would absolutely go back!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cheshire

Boutique sized friendly and comfortable hotel

Posted Feb 28, 2017
My wife and I have stayed here six times and enjoy the friendly and helpful staff, the hotel's position, the size and the flexibility of having a well equipped kitchenette as well as the convenience of several good nearby restaurants and bars, well appointed rooms, a fresh water pool and being right next to a white sandy beach.
5 out of 5
by Lorraine

Loved this place

Posted Feb 9, 2017 on Hotels
Great place if you're going to Barbados. Very friendly and helpful staff. Great location too
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best hotel and view in the gap

Posted Feb 7, 2017
If I decided to stay in the gap area again I would definitely go to the Yellow Bird again. It has all the basics you need for a hotel if you're planning to explore the island and go out a lot. Eating breakfast out on the balcony every morning was one of the best parts of our trip. An incredible view for sunsets. Free parking was useful if you rent a car. Everyone was so nice and helpful! The rooms were big and clean with rainfall showers. The only small downside is the bed was not very comfortable and was super squeaky on one side. It wasn't the youngest crowd either but it was very quiet aside from the nearby bars. If you want to stay in the gap area you should choose this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

At the beach and close to a main road

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Pros: Friendly helpful staff. Lots of hot water.
Cons: The mattress was a little too hard.
Location: Easy bus to Bridgetown. Restaurants next door. Swim in the pool or the sea.
A friendly welcome and speedy check in. Great view out over the beach - all units face the sea. Recently renovated and very clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 7, 2017 by Geeta Chatrani , Hotel Management
Thank you so much for this lovely review! Thanks also for the feedback on the mattress- we will definitely look into this and see what we can do.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kingston, Ontario

Location, location, location!

Posted Jan 7, 2017
We loved our time in Barbados and staying at Yellow Bird was the perfect place from which to not only explore the island but the lively area of The St. Lawrence Gap as well. The hotel staff were exceptional in making us feel welcome and helping us plan excursions. They arranged a rental car for us that was dropped off and picked up right at the hotel. Our rooms were comfortable and clean, with a fantastic view of the ocean. The small kitchen was a real bonus! Will definitely stay here at Yellow Bird next time we visit Barbados!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 20, 2017 by Geeta, Hotel Management
Thank you for this lovely review! I'm so happy you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back soon!