Ratings based on 64 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: Good location
Cons: The Internet service
Nice clean hotel but an ineffective Internet service
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Pros: Very clean and staff was nice.
Cons: They need shuttle bus going to airport.
Location: Location is quite, close to many restaurant and even Burger King is walking distance.
Breakfast was good and price is reasonable. We were there Sunday looking for restaurant , we can't find one. We ended up walking 20 minutes , we found Chinese restaurant, they open from 8:30 to 1: 00 PM.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from norway

Good Hotel

Posted Jul 20, 2015
This is a very Nice Hotel, Easy for parking and its clean and the stuff is also Nice. It was also Burger King and also seem to be a big "nightLife" outside/around this area! Big problem that the same "adres" is a Street inside Barcelona so i drove wrong when i use the GPS. Should say that this is more then 20 kilometer outside Barcelona - but if you have car - book here - just remember that there is to Street With the same name In Barcelona and the stuff said that "this happens a lot" - means people drive to the wrong place!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Location: Not much to do nearby.
Great hotel. Distance from Barcelona is the only negative.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Shehryar from Lahore, Pakistan

A bit too far from Barcelona city center

Posted May 26, 2014
Pros: Staff were very helpful and cordial
The Barbara del Valles commuter train stop is a 20 minute walk from the hotel and the R4 Rodalie takes an additional 20 mins to get to the city. So travelling consumed a good couple of hours of my day.
3 out of 5
by Lana from London

Far from the city centre

Posted Apr 10, 2014
Pros: It has a modern design and it is clean.
Cons: Public transport connection could be improved, a full length mirror could be installed in room.
Location: far from city centre
Only 1 small mirror in the bathroom, no full length mirror in room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by dwyne from N

Very Nice hotel

Posted Mar 9, 2014
Lovely and clean hotel, very helpful and friendly staff really enjoyed my stay and would go there again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Evan from New York, NY, USA

Excellent hotel but hard to find.

Posted Jun 9, 2013
Pros: Cleanliness-Bathroom and furnishings were beautiful.
Cons: Location-hard to find the first time.
Location: Hard to find, not many people in Barcelona seemed to know where this was.
Everything was perfect about this hotel except for the location as other reviewers mentioned, but once you've found the place it is a good place to stay if visiting Barcelona, since the majority of other hotels I looked at in Barcelona were ridiculously expensive. Eurostars had a great price, the hotel is beautiful, the bathroom has a gigantic bathtub. We thought getting a cab to the hotel would be best since the cab driver should know where he is going, but our first cab driver drove us around for about half an hour and then dropped us off on Carrer Marie Curie, but it was the wrong one (if you are taking a cab be sure to mention the 'town' barberr del valles-I might have spelled that wrong), so we had to get another cab that did get us there, it cost about 35 euro for the cab drive. The hotel itself also didn't really have a sign on the main street, so once we got to the area, we had to take a few minutes to try to find it. When we left the hotel the next morning, the front desk staff helpfully gave us a map showing how to get to the train station (about a 15 minute walk).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by marc

Address was very hard

Posted May 7, 2013
Pros: Breakfast
Great breakfast - poor access - a little too cramped - good price
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ioan Voicu from Brasov Romania

Great place if you have a car

Posted Nov 10, 2012
Pros: GREAT
Location: 30 minutes away from downtown by public transportation
Great service, very clean with the best bed in the world!