Ratings based on 188 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Very clean and modern hotel with Parking

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Very nice room ... clean and close to shopping center
Cons: Power went out but only for 1 minute! (no big deal)
Location: Big shopping mall (center) in very close 2 minute walk and one can eat at many places there as well including fast food.
Good Parking and very clean and Quite room very close to a shopping center (mall) with many places to eat. About 5 minute drive to near train station.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean Hotel..BUT...

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: Cleaness
Cons: Shuttle service and English speaking TV channels
Location: needs a shuttle service between hotel and railway station. Should not have to pay e10 taxi fare to the station very time I want to visit town center.
Basic clean hotel. But no facilities like a gym. Breakfast is very limited. Hotel is on the outskirts of Barcelona and costly by taxi to get there e45 !!!...There should have been a shuttle service between the hotel and the nearest train station which is 30 mins walk away and therefore have pay e10 taxi fare Staff are friendly and pleasant.
3 out of 5
by Osnath from London

Go there only if you have a car...

Posted Jul 1, 2016 on Hotels
The hotels in Barcelona were full so we were looking for a hotel close to the city and not too expensive... We found this hotel and after reviewing comments we have decided to stay there. When we were going there we have realized that it's on the highway and not very close to the train station and there were no other means of transportation to take you there other than a taxi that costs approx. 10 euros a ride... had we known that in advanced we would have chose a hotel that is a bit more expensive but closer to the center or more accessible... The hotel itself was average, staff tried their best to be nice but their English was not great so they've tried to avoid conversation. room cleanliness was not great, we had a stain on the blanket cover and they didn't change the bedding the day after so we stayed with the stain. they didn't refresh toiletries or added new ones if the bottle was still half full.. the TV was faulty- had a line going in the middle from top to bottom (like burned pixels). so overall, very average hotel.
3 out of 5
by joshua from denver colorado usa

weekend stay for MotoGP

Posted Jun 8, 2016 on Hotels
bathroom was great, beds were comfortable, a little noisy due to road proximity, and curtains were not blackout
5 out of 5
by Rubén from Ohio, USA

If you have a car, it's a surefire deal!

Posted May 22, 2015 on Hotels
An amazing hotel! The best quality/price you'll find around Barcelona (at least, that was my case). The room was very large and had all the utilities up to date. A very kind receptionist greeted us in the lobby and was able to provide everything we asked for. Only issue is getting there... Unless you have a personal form of transportation (i.e. car) then truly consider what you're getting. The place is FAR from Barcelona and the nearest Rodalies (more expensive than metro) is 25 minutes away. There is also no sidewalk to the hotel, so you'll be walking along the freeway (it's pretty exhilarating, actually). Apart from that issue, it went beyond our expectations!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Formula 1

Posted May 12, 2015 on Hotels
For the formula 1
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted May 6, 2015
Just 15 min from the city nice hotel Nice staff Next to main highway
4 out of 5
by Waseem

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 7, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Hotel close to Barcelona

Posted Aug 23, 2014
The rooms were clean, but someone smoked in one of the rooms we had booked for 2 nights although it was a non-smoking room on the 5th floor. Asked reception to change the room, but we were told the hotel was fully booked, so we had to sleep for 2 nights in the heavy smell of cigarettes. The hotel staff came and sprayed some perfume in the room to cover the cigarette smell and opened the windows to ventilate the room (didn’t help too much). Also parking was very crowded. Hotel is close to a shopping center and a short drive to Barcelona.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 22, 2014 on Hotels