Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good stop off hotel

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Pros: Good room and bathroom. Large and clean. Bed v comfortable. Pool looked small but nice for a few lengths (lap pool)
Cons: Breakfast. Either reduce the price or provide better. This breakfast is the sort that gives continental breakfast a bad reputation
Barbizon well worth a visit. Pretty village with plenty of restaurants and galleries. Conveniently south of Paris for breaking journeys south. No restaurant in hotel for evening but plenty available. We were woken by bin lorry at 0600 which was a shame
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Camden NSW Australia

Wonderful location

Posted May 16, 2016
Pros: Very friendly and helpful staff, wonderfully spacious room, the facilities were amazing..wish we had time to enjoy them..next time
Cons: Nothing, perfect!
Location: Ideally located in a little village of Barbizon just out of Fountainebleau perfect for visiting the palace
Wish we had more time to enjoy the experience, the hotel is set in a beautiful old street, in the little village of Barbizon, the staff were very helpful when we got lost getting and didn't arrive till after midnight....Mervci
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel, good service, too expensive

Posted May 26, 2014
Decent hotel with good and friendly service. A bit overpriced for what it was. Worst point was total lack of soundproofing of rooms so you could hear every word spoken By people passing in corridor. Given the price, I'd only recommend it if nothing else comparable were available in the area.
3 out of 5
by Eric from Kent, UK

Difficult to sleep at the Spa Hotel !

Posted Jan 16, 2012
Pros: None.
Cons: The decor, the Musac, the Heating/Air conditioning unit below our room !
Location: Barbizon is a wonderful historic town, famous for French painters and artists of other nationalities who lived and worked there in the 19th c.
This Hotel is a modern contempory style hotel that is becoming more common in France, and the UK these days. Minimalistic bland decoration,very ordinary food (for France, Micro Waved ? ) and awful Musac in the restaurant. The main problem we had though was our room, number 204. A very comfortable room, but as I lay down to have a nap in the late afternoon, I could hear what sounded like a ships engine throbbing and vibrating the room, weirdly it wasn't so apparent when I stood up ? I called reception and told them about the problem, and they sent a young man to check out it out. He said, Yes, I can hear it, it's probably coming from the air conditioning unit that is used in the Spa below !!! I asked him if he could move us to a quieter room, and he said he thought the hotel was full , but he would ask the manager and call us back. He didn't ! The hotel was certainly not full because the car park was half empty? The sound was there all night and next morning too, but I managed to get to sleep using some Ear Plugs that I fortunately had with me ! Nobody mentioned this to me when I went to the reception to pay for our extras in the morning, and nobody asked me if I had enjoyed my stay with them ? I wont stay there again !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vanves

Un des meilleurs hôtels de Barbizon

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: Le calme, la propreté et le SPA.
Location: La Grande rue est remplie de galeries à visiter. C'est charmant.
On peut disposer de la chambre à n'importe quelle heure: ce qui est très rassurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seoul

바르비종 시내 중앙에 위치하고 퐁텐블로와 차로 15분

Posted Oct 16, 2016
룸이 넓고 깨끗하고 테라스도 있어 전망이 좋아요. 욕조와 샤워가 다 있어 편했어요. 조식은 좀 비싸고 맛은 보통. 바르비종과 퐁텐블로 가기에 가깝고 좋아요
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bordeaux

Un peu déçu de l'hôtel

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Personnel à l'accueil pas très professionnel et agréable. J'ai choisi une suite et nous avons été déçu de la chambre très cher par rapport au confort et services . Douche cassé, pas d'eau chaude un matin .. Chauffage bloqué dans la salle de bain et sur le pallié alors qu'il fait 30 degré dehors . Des verres ont été cassé sur la terrasse et rien n'a été nettoyé il y avait du verre partout ... La chambre était d'ambiance froide et mal agencé. Pour les points positifs : personnel du petit déjeuner très sympathique et souriant . L'hôtel n'est absolument pas à la hauteur de ce qu'il propose ...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Paris

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: Propreté, calme
Cons: la décoration des chambres, inexistante.
L'hôtel est situé dans un bâtiment très quelconque et manque de charme. Le "spa" ne comporte pas de véritable équipement méritant ce nom mais seulement 2 piscines dont l'une, l'extérieure, n'était pas encore découverte le matin à 11h.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Bad.-Württemberg

Ruhiges Hotel im romantischen Barbizon

Posted May 19, 2016
Pros: Lage
Location: Ehemalige Malerkolonie Barbizon in der Nähe von Milly-la-Foret (Wohnhaus/Museum von Jean Cocteau)
Nachdem wir auf der Hinreise mit dem Hotel zufrieden waren, haben wir es auch als Zwischenübernachtung für den Heimweb gebucht
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Buono ma..

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Pros: Relax
Cons: Pulizia ed insonorizzazione
Location: Sito in un paesino con gallerie d'Arte e piccoli alberghi, la zona non offre molto se non tranquillità. I ristoranti alle 21:00 già non fanno sedere.
Un buon Albergo sito in una località fin troppo tranquilla, personale servizievole ma un po distaccato. Posteggio gratuito. Camere spaziose, ma che necessiterebbero di un pò di attenzione in più..uno dei cuscini ad esempio aveva una vistosa bruciatura di sigaretta..pulizia del bagno così così, insonorizzazione praticamente assente.