Ratings based on 131 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Nice, clean rooms, good bargain for the price. Staff was pleasant, nice indoor pool. Next to a mall with plenty of dining choices.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Nice Hotel close to everything

Posted Aug 2, 2017
Hotel staff was great. Room was clean. Hotel close to restaurants and Mall.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MI

Nice hotel close to Marshall University

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Clean room but no refrigerator. Breakfast was only served 6a-9a
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rockford IL

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 29, 2017
We stayed one night just passing through the area. Everything was nice except the workout room. It was out dated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Passing through

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Clean area near mall. Hotel staff was very nice, breakfast had good options that we would expect from Comfort Inn experiences.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Convenient location near mall, restaurants, and attractions.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 25, 2017 on Hotels
I was disappointed that the pool/spa had been closed, it was being renovated. Which means that future customers will have a wonderful area. The personnel were very friendly and helpful. I would definitely recommend it to others.
4 out of 5
by wallace r

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 3, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by elbert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 14, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Asburn, VA

Not a 4 out 5

Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: nothing - I've stayed in Comfort Inns and they are usually OK ... this one is horrible.
Cons: when I called they could have told me the hot tub closed permanently. Given me a discount or refund - but because I booked on orbitz no luck.
Location: there's a mall with typical shopping and chain restaurants Ate at Buffalo Wild Wings
Before making the reservation I called to find out what the hot tub and pool hours were. Excited that they were open til midnight for adults and kids til 11 pm - I immediately booked. Upon arrival instantly disappointed....The pool was open until midnight but the hot tub...closed permanently. So why didn't they tell me that when I called and asked? they just said they tried to get it off all the websites -- but I called! They didn't care. Then my room... scotch tape on the ceiling, scotch tape on the walls, scotch tape holding the dresser drawer shut because it was tilted forward and still it did not hold it shut. No RV Parking, but it was next to a mall that you could use. Horrible breakfast. The round precooked egg omelettes were in the chafing dish so long that they looked like taco shells. All dehydrated and curled up. The sausage patties were in about 1” of greasy water.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Randy, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Comfort Inn Barboursville. Please accept my apologies for our hot tub being unavailable and that this was not disclosed to you when you made your reservation with Orbitz. I can understand how frustrating that must have been. We are working hard to inform our guests before they arrive and apologize that we came up short. We are hoping to have our hot tub fixed, however, we are currently waiting on estimates before a final decision is made by our management company. I hope that if you are ever back in the area, you will allow us another chance to host you. Sincerely, Jason T. General Manager