Ratings based on 2,231 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Louis, MO

Nice hotel close to airport in Barca

Posted Jan 2, 2018
Great experience for quick overnight stay. Needed to be close to airport. Very friendly staff, room comfortable. Morning airport transfer a huge plus! I would stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Shapleigh, ME

Nice hotel if you are not a tourist.

Posted Dec 28, 2017
Pros: Near the airport and a shuttle to the airport.
Cons: See above
Location: Really did not find anything. We spent the last day watching movies in our room on our iPad.
We were in Barcelona and a cruise through Morocco, Canary Islands, Funchal, Malaga and we never had a problem conversing in English for 19 days. We spent 2 days in this hotel as it was close to the airport. We only ran into the person at the front desk that spoke any English. Our TV had only 2 channels that spoke English and one was the Stock Exchange. Our room was so HOT, but all we had control over was turning on more HEAT. We were told to open our windows if we wanted to cool off the room. It really did not cool off the room, but the problem is the street noises go on till at least 2AM. You can hear everyone in their rooms, you can hear every slam of the door.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Free shuttle to airport but room was freezing cold

Posted Dec 26, 2017
Pros: Victorian look of room and spacious.
Cons: Have comforter and/or blanket on bed in winter. Barcelona can get cold!
Location: Good for the traveler looking to spend a night near the BCN airport.
I stayed one night at the Sallés Hotel Ciutat del Prat. It is conveniently located, not far from airport yet not so close that you hear the flights all night. Airport shuttle drivers were extremely friendly and helpful with the luggage. The Lobby of the hotel is unimpressive and smelled odd, but the room itself was nice and had a Victorian look to it. Was spacious for a European hotel. Continental breakfast buffet was good, but not to rave about. The one negative about this hotel was there was no comforter or blanket on the bed. There was just a bed cover slightly thicker than a regular bed sheet that I had to cover myself during the night. I was freezing all night. Although the room has a thermostat, I could never get it to a temperature that was comfortable. It was only in the morning I found a blanket tucked away in a plastic bag in the closet. Why wouldn't you have a blanket or comforter on the beg in the middle of winter?? Moreover, the bathroom had marble floors that were freezing. No slippers in room to wear. I live in Canada and so if I am saying the room was freezing cold, you can imagine how it must feel for people from warmer parts of the world. Overall, but for the lack of a comforter/blanket, it was a decent experience.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent, apart from small curtains

Posted Dec 25, 2017
Pros: Clean, nice, great staff, close to airport with shuttle
Cons: Curtains
Quick overnight stay - room was very nice and clean, staff were friendly and coffee and pastries for those of us on the 4.45am shuttle much appreciated. Only minus was that the curtains did not cover the whole window. This is normally a big thing for me when I travel though leaving at 4.30 it didn't matter much in this instance.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Spain

Excellent for an overnight before cruise

Posted Dec 23, 2017
All good things about this hotel except the area is a bit industrial . We couldn’t be bothered to walk around looking for a restaurant in the evening so ate in the hotel. Quite cold in Sinfonía but food good and staff ok. The main thing for me was the bed as I have arthritis and it was quite hard. Very painful night. Reception and bar staff very friendly. We booked the cruise package which include transfers from airport and to cruise port so worked out well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Hotel near BCN

Posted Dec 13, 2017
We arrived late from Tenerife and needed a hotel near BCN for an early departure the next day. This was a good choice. Staff was friendly as is generally expected in Spain. Good value for what we spent
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg, Canada

Convenient Airport location

Posted Dec 6, 2017
Pros: Very clean, nicely decorated, lots of marble. Free shuttle bus to the airport
Location: Didn't seem to be much nearby, but just a 15 minute walk to the train, and then easy access to central Barcelona and the Gothic Quarter
Came off a cruise and took taxi to hotel, cost 39 Euros. We arrived at the hotel early, 10:00 am, and were able to get into our room. This was so nice as we then made plans for the rest of the day. Staff were very helpful with what train to take into Barcelona, and to exactly where we wanted to go. Hotel room very nice, spacious. There was a dinner buffet available, but we just had a snack in the cafe, which was very good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 6, 2017 by Magnus Haggren, General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Harold, Thank you veru much for your nice review of our hotel. We are very happy to hear that you had such a great stay with us. I hope you also enjoyed your cruise. For the next time to come you have to experience also our neighbourhood El Prat De Llobregat which is full of Cafés, restaurants and small shops. Looking forward to see you back with us again soon,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok hotel close to the airport

Posted Dec 1, 2017
It's an ok hotel. Walls are a bit paper-like, so not much of soundproofing from neighbors. The shuttle from/to the airport is great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 6, 2017 by Magnus Haggren, General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Pavel, Thank you for your comments. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to see you back with us again in the near future. I have taken note of your comments regarding better soundprrofing. Yours sincerely, Magnus Haggren General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Pros: Breakfast buffet was outstanding.
Location: Nothing to do nearby but did walk to a local restaurant to eat dinner. Area seemed safe enough and well lighted.
Perfect for 1 night stay near the airport for morning flight.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montana

Last minute amazing find!

Posted Nov 27, 2017
We booked this at the last minute as we needed airport shuttle and our previous booking did not offer it. We called for airport pickup and had to wait for a bit but was dropped off out front and was greeted by a great staff. They let us check in early so we didn't have to store our bags. They gave us several maps and showed us on each map how to get to the metro and which stops where the ones we needed to use to get to where we wanted to go. The room was very clean and nice sized. There is a minibar and safe in the room. The hotel has a nice bar you can get coffee and snacks at. We ate here several times. It is a bit of a walk to the metro and we recommend using google maps route over the route on the map they give you as you have to walk by what we think was a fish cannery and that was not pleasant. Be advised this is more of an industrial area so there are no restaurants or coffee bars close by. Overall a great place to stay. The shuttle does not start until 0430, so if you have a 0600 flight you will need to take a taxi and will not be able to use the free shuttle.