Ratings based on 1,320 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Okay for 1 Night

Posted Jan 20, 2018
This is a good place to stay for just one night if you need to be beat the airport. The beds are not very comfortable (very firm and I could feel the springs through the mattress), so I wouldn’t recommend for anything more.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PHILADELPHIA

Posted Jan 13, 2018
Hotel overall is great. 15 minutes from BCN AIRPORT and 25 minutes from Barcelona Cruise Port. Only thing that needs to be updated is HVAC Air System a MUST! GREAT BREAKFAST OPTIONS EVERYTHING WAS FRESH AND WELL PRESENTED. FRONT DESK STAFF VERY HELPFUL. OH ONE MORE ITEM. GET SATELLITE TV TO OFFER US CHANNEL OPTIONS AS WELL. THE ROOM'S ONLY HAVE SPANISH SPEAKING CHANNELS IN ROOM'S.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Oxford

Exceeded all expectations

Posted Jan 3, 2018
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Great for airport.
From the moment we arrived, staff could not have helped us more. All our requests (to print boarding passes, organise taxis, store luggage whilst out and about before room ready, give info on Barcelona) were met A light breakfast was provided, as well as a free shuttle service to/from the airport. Room was the best family room we have ever encountered (we are 4), with plenty of space, facilities and comfort. It was spotlessly clean too. Would definitely use again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 12, 2018 by Mónica Soriano, Guest Experience Coordinator, Hotel Management
Dear Flossy, we are thrilled you were pleased with every aspect of your stay with us!. Thank you for sharing that from check in to departure, you were overwhelmed with the level of service, hospitality and overall experience. All of us look forward to having you and your family with us again. Best regards and see you soon!!
4 out of 5
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 19, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Excellent hotel, complimentary shuttle perfect

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Wonderful late night welcome, perfect shuttle service for us later at night and an early start again to the airport . The breakfast was superb! A wonderful stay, THANK YOU!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 13, 2017 by Mónica Soriano, Guest Experience Coordinator, Hotel Management
Dear Kerrie, from the whole team of Tryp Barcelona Aeropuerto thank you so much for your fantastic review!!. Your words come as a gift for us and we fell plenty of energy to face the day by day work. Waitting for to welcome you again,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from U.K.

Ideal for 1 night.

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Pros: Location.
Location: Next to airport, nothing else close by.
Close to Barcelona airport. Rooms are quiet & comfortable, food at breakfast OK.
4 out of 5
by Terence

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 11, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Staten Island New York

Nice hotel close to the airport

Posted Oct 30, 2017
I have nothing bad to say about this hotel at all the staff at the front desk where extremely accommodating and friendly the free shuttle picks you up right by the airport and my room was very clean if you want somewhere safe reliable clean and close to the airport this is a perfect hotel they even have a shuttle that takes you to the cruise terminal For a low fee I would recommend this place to my friends and family any day
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 13, 2017 by Mónica Soriano, Guest Experience Coordinator, Hotel Management
Dear Kevin, thank you very much for choosing us as your home in Barcelona!, we feel really pleased to hear you enjoyed the hotel facilities and that everything fitted you so well. Thank you, as well, for sharing your opinion with us through this way. We will be pleased to welcome you again on your next visit. Have a lovely day!
4 out of 5
by Roger

Posted Oct 30, 2017 on Hotels
nice, clean hotel for a reasonable price. I also really appreciated the regular shuttle bus to and from the airport terminal
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 13, 2017
Dear Roger, thank you for choosing our hotel as your home during your stay in Barcelona and for your nice words about it. Thank you as well for underline our cleanness and quality-price value. It is nice to know our shuttle service was useful and handy for you. We wait for to see you again soon! Mónica Soriano Guest Experience Coordinator
3 out of 5
by Salvador

Posted Oct 27, 2017 on Hotels
40 minute wait for airport to hotel shuttle only to be told that we had to wait another 40 minutes because their small vehicle was full of current guests. They should not advertise this service if it takes over an hour wait!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 13, 2017
Dear Salvador, we appreciated much you select our hotel for your stay and you dedicate some of your time sharing your opinion with us now. We deeply apologize for the inconvenience caused by to the high level of requests for shuttle service that day. This is not a usual scenario for us, being an eventual situation and we will do everything is on our hand to avoid this happen again. Do not hesitate in contact to us on your next visit. Best wishes, Mónica Soriano Guest Experience Coordinator