Ratings based on 1,298 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Excellent hotel, complimentary shuttle perfect

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Wonderful late night welcome, perfect shuttle service for us later at night and an early start again to the airport . The breakfast was superb! A wonderful stay, THANK YOU!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 13, 2017 by Mónica Soriano, Guest Experience Coordinator, Hotel Management
Dear Kerrie, from the whole team of Tryp Barcelona Aeropuerto thank you so much for your fantastic review!!. Your words come as a gift for us and we fell plenty of energy to face the day by day work. Waitting for to welcome you again,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from U.K.

Ideal for 1 night.

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Pros: Location.
Location: Next to airport, nothing else close by.
Close to Barcelona airport. Rooms are quiet & comfortable, food at breakfast OK.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Staten Island New York

Nice hotel close to the airport

Posted Oct 30, 2017
I have nothing bad to say about this hotel at all the staff at the front desk where extremely accommodating and friendly the free shuttle picks you up right by the airport and my room was very clean if you want somewhere safe reliable clean and close to the airport this is a perfect hotel they even have a shuttle that takes you to the cruise terminal For a low fee I would recommend this place to my friends and family any day
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 13, 2017 by Mónica Soriano, Guest Experience Coordinator, Hotel Management
Dear Kevin, thank you very much for choosing us as your home in Barcelona!, we feel really pleased to hear you enjoyed the hotel facilities and that everything fitted you so well. Thank you, as well, for sharing your opinion with us through this way. We will be pleased to welcome you again on your next visit. Have a lovely day!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St Louis, MO

Smelled like Cigarettes

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Hotel seemed clean and staff was nice but it had an overwhelming cigarette smell. Worse in the lobby area then in the rooms but I couldn’t wait to leave.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 13, 2017 by Mónica Soriano, Guest Experience Coordinator, Hotel Management
Dear Amy, first of all we want to thank you for choosing us among the Barcelona hotels and sharing your opinion with us. Thank you for highlight the service and cleanness of the hotel and sorry about the smell you mention. We would like to inform you the hotel is non smoking in absolutely all the areas, even the rooms, so we will work with compromise to avoid this happen again. We hope you give as the chance to welcome you one more time to be able to change your impressions. Best regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Good. Having the airport shuttle was helpful. I tripped on the uneven carpet with y huge luggage.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

We stayed for one night .

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Pros: In side was very welcoming
Cons: None
Location: Ok
Staff and breakfast was excellent . My husband my two grandchildren were taking a cruis next day and was in idle spot
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2017 by Guest Experience, Hotel Management
Dear ann, First of all thank you for sharing your opinion with us and giving us such a good score, this means we are doing our job! I am glad you and your family enjoyed your stay and hope that the rest of the holidays went great. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again to the hotel next time you need to spend a night in barcelona! Best regards, Pedro Estrade
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Great staff. Good restaurant and service. Noisy at night from the highway. Pillows very uncomfortable. Shower glass makes no sense water everywhere. Good transportation from the hotel and great location for connecting flight but was hoping for more.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2017 by Guest Experience, Hotel Management
Dear matthew, First of all I would like to thank you for your review. Also I will check wich room you stayed so we can fix the issue with the shower screen. It is commets like that that we most apreciate as they let us know things other ways can go undetected. Thank you again and hope to see next time you come to Barcelona! Kind regards, Pedro Estrade
4 out of 5
by javier

Good for the price

Posted Aug 29, 2017 on Hotels
It is located closed to the airport and they have free shuttle there, so it is very convenient
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2017
Dear Javier, First of all we would like to thank you for your great rating! We are really glad to see that you had a good time at our hotel and that our free shuttle service made your day easier. Hope to see next time you come to Barcelona! Kind regards, Pedro Estrade Guest Experience
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from barcelona

Nice hotel to the Airport

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Great attention .good service at any time from the Desk to the shutle employes
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2017 by Guest Experience, Hotel Management
Dear Lester, First of all I would like to thank you for your superb ratings! I am are really glad to see that you had a good time at our hotel and enjoyed our staff's service, hope to see next time you come to Barcelona! Kind regards, Pedro Estrade
4 out of 5
by Heidi

Posted Aug 25, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2017
Dear Heidi, thank you for your 4 stars! Hope to see next time you come to Barcelona! Kind regards, Pedro Estrade Guest Experience