Ratings based on 1,311 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PHILADELPHIA

Posted Jan 13, 2018
Hotel overall is great. 15 minutes from BCN AIRPORT and 25 minutes from Barcelona Cruise Port. Only thing that needs to be updated is HVAC Air System a MUST! GREAT BREAKFAST OPTIONS EVERYTHING WAS FRESH AND WELL PRESENTED. FRONT DESK STAFF VERY HELPFUL. OH ONE MORE ITEM. GET SATELLITE TV TO OFFER US CHANNEL OPTIONS AS WELL. THE ROOM'S ONLY HAVE SPANISH SPEAKING CHANNELS IN ROOM'S.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Oxford

Exceeded all expectations

Posted Jan 3, 2018
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Great for airport.
From the moment we arrived, staff could not have helped us more. All our requests (to print boarding passes, organise taxis, store luggage whilst out and about before room ready, give info on Barcelona) were met A light breakfast was provided, as well as a free shuttle service to/from the airport. Room was the best family room we have ever encountered (we are 4), with plenty of space, facilities and comfort. It was spotlessly clean too. Would definitely use again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 12, 2018 by Mónica Soriano, Guest Experience Coordinator, Hotel Management
Dear Flossy, we are thrilled you were pleased with every aspect of your stay with us!. Thank you for sharing that from check in to departure, you were overwhelmed with the level of service, hospitality and overall experience. All of us look forward to having you and your family with us again. Best regards and see you soon!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Excellent hotel, complimentary shuttle perfect

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Wonderful late night welcome, perfect shuttle service for us later at night and an early start again to the airport . The breakfast was superb! A wonderful stay, THANK YOU!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 13, 2017 by Mónica Soriano, Guest Experience Coordinator, Hotel Management
Dear Kerrie, from the whole team of Tryp Barcelona Aeropuerto thank you so much for your fantastic review!!. Your words come as a gift for us and we fell plenty of energy to face the day by day work. Waitting for to welcome you again,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from U.K.

Ideal for 1 night.

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Pros: Location.
Location: Next to airport, nothing else close by.
Close to Barcelona airport. Rooms are quiet & comfortable, food at breakfast OK.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Staten Island New York

Nice hotel close to the airport

Posted Oct 30, 2017
I have nothing bad to say about this hotel at all the staff at the front desk where extremely accommodating and friendly the free shuttle picks you up right by the airport and my room was very clean if you want somewhere safe reliable clean and close to the airport this is a perfect hotel they even have a shuttle that takes you to the cruise terminal For a low fee I would recommend this place to my friends and family any day
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 13, 2017 by Mónica Soriano, Guest Experience Coordinator, Hotel Management
Dear Kevin, thank you very much for choosing us as your home in Barcelona!, we feel really pleased to hear you enjoyed the hotel facilities and that everything fitted you so well. Thank you, as well, for sharing your opinion with us through this way. We will be pleased to welcome you again on your next visit. Have a lovely day!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St Louis, MO

Smelled like Cigarettes

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Hotel seemed clean and staff was nice but it had an overwhelming cigarette smell. Worse in the lobby area then in the rooms but I couldn’t wait to leave.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 13, 2017 by Mónica Soriano, Guest Experience Coordinator, Hotel Management
Dear Amy, first of all we want to thank you for choosing us among the Barcelona hotels and sharing your opinion with us. Thank you for highlight the service and cleanness of the hotel and sorry about the smell you mention. We would like to inform you the hotel is non smoking in absolutely all the areas, even the rooms, so we will work with compromise to avoid this happen again. We hope you give as the chance to welcome you one more time to be able to change your impressions. Best regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice property and very well maintained.

Posted Oct 17, 2017 on Orbitz
Nice Property however location is not that great for restaurants and other amenities without a car. Great for just an airport overnight.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 13, 2017 by Mónica Soriano, Guest Experience Coordinator, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you for taking some of your time to share your opinion about your stay with us. It is very nice to know you enjoy the hotel facilities and the location. It would be a real pleasure to see you back to Tryp Barcelona Aeropuerto. Take care,
4 out of 5
by Arthur

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 10, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent facility and location, weak service

Posted Oct 7, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent location near the airport with a free shuttle service every 2p min. Good, spacious room and bathroom. Woke up in the morning with too many red bites on my arm, however, so a mattrass disinfection might be warranted. Good restaurant but with slow and sullen service, both for dinner and breakfast. If staff don't like their job, it shouldn't be released on the customers by banging things around extra loudly or thumping food on the table. Grumpy shuttle bus driver doesn't really help either. For a 4-star hotel, the service level makes it drop to 2-star.
5 out of 5
by sonia

Great hotel for the airport

Posted Oct 2, 2017 on Hotels
Very convenient. Have stayed here before and after flights. Just make sure you have precise instructions on where to pick up the shuttle at the airport. Great breakfast.