Ratings based on 608 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SF

Convenient Hotel with easy access to the Metro

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Pros: Great Location and easy access to the L3 Metro and tourist attractions.
Cons: Rooms had a strange smell and needed to be aired out during the day. The bathrooms need a lock on the doors for privacy.
Location: Visit La Familia Segrada, walk the streets on La Rambla, Plaza Espanya. Take a half day trip to Montserrat and Gaudi museum and Gruell Park.
I stayed here during Mobile World Congress which automatically increases the prices of Hotels in Barcelona 3-5x normal rates. The hotel is in a great location within 50 ft of the Les Corts Metro station on L3. If you are arriving by air you can take the L9 north to Zona Unversitaria and take the L3 (3 Stops) to Les Corts in about 40 mins. The guys at the concierge are generally friendly especially Juan and speak good English. There are a number of supermarkets within a couple of blocks of the Apt Hotel. I recommend the Consum market at Carrer De Luca to stock up on essentials. You can use L3 and other interchanges to get to pretty much any tourist attraction in Barcelona like Placya Espanya or La Rambla or taking the AVE high speed train from Barcelona Sants to Madrid. The rooms are decent sized with all the necessary amenities. You can ask the front desk for a coffee maker or toaster if required. There is laundry service on the premises which is a plus if you are staying longer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great location.

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Pros: Location.
Cons: Fit rubber feet to the furniture.
Nice place with good facilities, clean, tidy and presentable, however as a suggestion, the chairs in ALL the apartment rooms could do with rubber feet as unfortunately the noise of people dragging/moving chairs across the floor transmits throughout the building, not what you want the hear when trying to sleep !!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Mexico

Great hotel located a few minutes away from metro

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Pros: Very helpful staff. Nice room. Excellent location.
Cons: The room was a bit small but met our needs well once we got used to space.
Location: Plaza de España is only a few feet away. There are all kind of restaurants nearby, from vegetarian to traditional. Many shops and excellent transport
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

clean and well equipped but not ideal for business

Posted Oct 12, 2016 on Hotels
We used the apartments for a business trip recently attended in Barcelona. Although the apartments are clean, spacious and well equipped. For us they weren't ideal, as the surrounding areas didn't have a great selection of restaurants nor were the apartments close to the city for us to be able to walk - the city is a taxi or metro ride away. Also the access to the rooms was exposed rather than a covered corridor - making some female staff members feel unsafe, when staying on their own. These are great apartments if you are after somewhere to cook, relax etc and will utilise them to their full capacity but not ideal for a business trip base!.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lima, Peru

Great Value for money!

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Good location in front of a convenient Metro station with good restaurant options nearby. most touristic attractions are 10-15 mins away
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Israel

Nice hotel great location

Posted Sep 23, 2016
We were there over a week Staffeta very helpful. Close to L3 metro. Good to go to train stations and RamLA. Near stores and Ilya shopping center
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great place to stay near Camp Nou Stadium

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: The staff, the area, the restaurant next door. The proximity to the metro. The nearby supermarket was great value.
Cons: The showerhead in our bathroom didn't work properly.
Location: Camp Nou Stadium.
My son (15) and I hugely enjoyed our stay here when we came for five days in August for the first La Liga game at Camp Nou. The staff were excellent and very helpful. Our apartment was comfortable, clean and well-equipped. As it was a busy time and fully-booked we were given a two bedroom apartment with one bedroom closed off so the living space was pretty ample. The pool on the roof was a great bonus with plenty of sun beds in sun and shade. Lovely pinchos in the friendly restaurant next door and the metro into the centre across the road. We would definitely love to stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

NIce hotel

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Pros: Friendly near the metro
Cons: very noisey from other guests as no sound proofing
Location: near the metro football stadium and the bus tours
Nice apartment really close to the football stadium which is why we stayed here
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oxford

Great location and facilities

Posted Jun 16, 2016
Pros: The location, how clean and spacious the apartments are, free WiFi, the staff, and especially the roof top pool.
Cons: Perhaps providing barbecue facilities, if space could be found to install a barbecue then these apartments would be a real home from home.
Location: We visited Tapas 24 at the Nou Camp which is a fifteen minute walk away, the L3 Metro line takes you to many of the best tourist attractions.
Fifty metres from the 'Les Corts' Metro station on L3, seven stops without changing (fifteen minutes) from La Ramblas and the beach (Dressanou Metro station) this apartment is in a quiet, safe district of Barcelona. We visited in June during the Barcelona food festival and sampled food from all of the regions top chef's at 4EURO per plate and couldn't have been happier with the staff, service, facilities or trip. Ask for a courtyard facing room as they're nice and quiet and buy your supplies from Consume in the adjoining street and you'll be well placed for a great value and enjoyable trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location and facilities

Posted Jun 3, 2016
Slightly out of the centre but excellent route on the metro and this does mean in the evening if staying local the bars are cafes that are available are slightly cheaper, or walk up the hill to the lovely old town of Sarria. The facilities were great and the ability to make your own meal and have a glass of wine on the balcony after a full day of sight seeing is great. Apartment was spotless with all the equipment you would need. There is only one English Channel on the tv so if that would be a problem to you consider this, but a good book and all the sights means you don't need tv.