Ratings based on 161 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 22, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Highly recommended

Posted Oct 4, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed for 2 nights with work. Room was perfect, lots of natural light and on the same floor as the gym.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

Barcelona Diagonal

Posted Sep 10, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel but the finish in the rooms was a bit sub-standard and looked like they had rushed the fitting. Great king sized bed and pillows. Great location with shops, restaurants and bars nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Great hotel, great location!

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Pros: Great location. Clean. Friendly and helpful staff. Accessible by tram, train, and not far from central Barcelona if you like to walk.
Cons: Nothing at this time.
Location: Shopping, restaurants, playground for kids, Camp Nou is close.
Hotel AC Diagonal L'Illa is modern and clean with helpful and friendly staff. I stayed there for 4 nights. It is about 3 city blocks from Maria Christina train station, few minutes away from the center (I like to walk and it is about 30-40 minutes walk from Sagrada Familia). It is connected to a mall, but the noise level was minimal. Our room was located in the back so it was nice and quiet. Great places to eat around the hotel, but the hotel provides decent room service.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

4 nights in Barcelona. No time to waste.

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
Great location. Everywhere we needed to go was a short taxi drive away. And it was walking distance to the Camp Nou.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Midlands

Quality hotel in good shopping location

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Covenient for shopping, expensive breakfast. Generally clean and quiet. Would not recommend for beach holiday. Plus was proximity to T3 tube station.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

excellent

Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed in this hotel for about 9 nights and it was an unforgettable experience. Firstly its located at such a place that you just love it instantly.The staff of the hotel is also very nice .I have a 6 year old boy for whom I required many trips to the kitchen Making maggi boiling milk or anything like that and their the staff of The Suite Bar really were very welcoming everytime I went . They would lovingly take instructions from me as how my son liked his noodles and other things and pack it nicely and give me. I don't know the names of all of them but one and that was Marco Oddera .He was exceptionally good and I never felt that I am in a hotel with no access to kitchen. Thank u Marriot for treating us so nicely. WheneverI go to Barcelona I will always stay here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Top hotel in its category

Posted Jul 21, 2016
We enjoyed our stay in this hotel. The rooms were spacious and very clean and the staff would go an extra mile to accommodate guests requests. The hotel is in the business area of Barcelona and is a bit further down from the city center. Nearest metro station is 10 minutes by walk. the hotel is attached to a nice mall for those who loves shopping.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very Happy!

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
We really like this hotel. It was in a great safe neighborhood and close to everything.
5 out of 5
by karim

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels