Ratings based on 145 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Greater Tokyo

ショッピングセンターにある、とても便利なホテル

Posted Sep 29, 2016
会議への出席のために泊まりました。ホテルのサービスには、まったく何も問題ありません。ホテル自体の設備が整っているというほどではありませんが、ショッピングセンターは広くて綺麗でしゃれた感じで、何でもありますから、大変便利です。立地環境は、高級マンション地帯という感じです。交通面では、路上トラムの駅がすぐ近くにある他、地下鉄の駅も、さほどの距離はありません。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Great hotel, great location!

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Pros: Great location. Clean. Friendly and helpful staff. Accessible by tram, train, and not far from central Barcelona if you like to walk.
Cons: Nothing at this time.
Location: Shopping, restaurants, playground for kids, Camp Nou is close.
Hotel AC Diagonal L'Illa is modern and clean with helpful and friendly staff. I stayed there for 4 nights. It is about 3 city blocks from Maria Christina train station, few minutes away from the center (I like to walk and it is about 30-40 minutes walk from Sagrada Familia). It is connected to a mall, but the noise level was minimal. Our room was located in the back so it was nice and quiet. Great places to eat around the hotel, but the hotel provides decent room service.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West Midlands

Quality hotel in good shopping location

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Covenient for shopping, expensive breakfast. Generally clean and quiet. Would not recommend for beach holiday. Plus was proximity to T3 tube station.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Breda

Perfect hotel aan Diagonal

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Zeer ruime familiekamer, zeker voor een stadhotel. Netjes, modern, schoon. Heerlijk ontbijt met vers fruit en veel 'zoetigheden' voor de kids: een feestje.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Top hotel in its category

Posted Jul 21, 2016
We enjoyed our stay in this hotel. The rooms were spacious and very clean and the staff would go an extra mile to accommodate guests requests. The hotel is in the business area of Barcelona and is a bit further down from the city center. Nearest metro station is 10 minutes by walk. the hotel is attached to a nice mall for those who loves shopping.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from paris

Elégant, calme, propre

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Pros: Le confort et l'esthétisme
Cons: Echanger en français
Location: El corte ingles, essentiellement des entreprises dans ce quartier
L'hôtel correspondait à nos attentes, il nous a été suggéré par IVI qui mettait en avant une réduction au motif que l'on venait de leur part. Seulement nous n'avons pas pu bénéficier de cette réduction car la réservation avait été prise par internet, alors que j'avais demandé à effectuer un règlement sur place pour justement pouvoir réclamer cette réduction. Je m'étonne que cela ne soit pas rétroactif et je ne sais toujours pas ce qu'il aurait fallu faire. Réserver par téléphone est cher et compliqué lorsque l'on ne parle pas la langue.
4 out of 5
by Oded

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 21, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Close to new shopping area/30 mins from centre

Posted Jun 7, 2016
Lovely area with new shops, bars and places to eat. 30 mins from the centre and 5 mins from metro station.
3 out of 5
by young boon from Singapore

New hotel but poor service

Posted May 10, 2016 on Hotels
I read review that says hotel is near casa battlo but that is not the case. Shopping mall is just round the corner but nearest Metro is 3 bus stops away. Hotel is new but understaffed. No kettle in room but expresso machine provided. We stayed 2 nights but coffee was not replenished.
5 out of 5
by Gurudas from Mumbai

Shooper's paradise

Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed here for 3 days. This is my third stay at this property AC Hotel L'illa, A Marriot Hotel (formerly Husa L'illa). Well appointed and spacious rooms with fitness center. Shoppers paradise. Situated in the mall with prominent stores (Zara, El Corte Englis, Decathlon, etc..) and supermarket. A host of options for food at the food court located at the basement.