Ratings based on 169 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bogota, Col

Very convenient nice hotel right besides a mall an

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Staff really helpful and nice rooms. Hotel conveniently located besides a big shopping mall and a block from the train and bus. 20 mins ride to main areas. Didn't have breakfast but looked nice. Very quiet!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel OK, Terrible service

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Location: The hotel's location was OK, it was in a quiet, safe suburban area and accessible by transit.
The hotel has an open concept, meaning our 2nd floor room was open to the lobby. With our door closed not only could we hear the noise from below, but I could actually make out entire conversations that were happening. The same was true for the conversations outside In the morning we went to the breakfast buffet. There was a few staff there & we stood at the entry way for a few minutes. When no one greeted us, we decided to seat ourselves & began eating. We did not eat much, I had a pancake and some juice & my husband had a plate of fruit. After our quick meal, we got up to leave only to be presented with a very large bill, almost the same as the room rate. This was quite upsetting as no one had told us at check in or when we entered the dining room that breakfast was not included. We decided to speak with the front desk. The staff member blamed me saying that I should have known based on my reservation that breakfast was not included. He told me if I was unsure if breakfast was included I should have asked someone. However I did not ask the wait staff in the restaurant because I was intentionally ignored. I tried to come to a resolution with the hotel but was told there was nothing that could be done, repeating the incident was entirely my fault. I called head office twice & sent 5 emails with no response. Finally I was told “We are sorry that we did not fulfill your expectations... we wish that this matter does not deter you from staying at our hotel” which resolved nothing
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Nice, modern hotel. Great staff. Awful beds.

Posted Sep 13, 2016
I stayed in 2 separate rooms at this hotel 2 weeks apart. It was the worst sleep I've gotten in a long time both times. The mattresses might as well be cement blocks with a sheet thrown on top. My back has never hurt so much and I'm a 28 year old in shape. The rooms are also not kept cool unless a key card is inserted near the door. That means if you want to take a quick nap after a long day of traveling, be prepared to roast in a hot room until the air conditioning eventually cools the room a few hours later since there was no key in the room keeping the AC active. Other than that, breakfast was great, the staff was VERY helpful and even mapped out a bunch of attractions for us in an order that made sense, and would always hail us a cab if they didn't have one staffed in front of the building. I wouldn't recommend this hotel until they change the mattresses.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Terrific

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Very modern and upscale hotel. You won't be disappointed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto,ON

Comfortable and clean hotel

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Pros: Location to airport, subway & bus stop.
Location: Lots of small restaurants. THere is a shopping mall nearby. 2 subway stops to Placa Espanya a main hub for this area of town.
It was an easy 5 minute walk from the bus stop. Approximately 20 minute transit bus ride from the BCN Airport. Check in was a breeze. I paid the tourist tax when checking in, no surprises on the tax they informed me about it when I was checking in. Room had plenty of space and was clean. Staff spoke english and were able to recommend various amenities nearby. They were able to store our luggage in a locked room. In-room safe worked well and the bed was quite comfortable. We had issues with the hotel key not working a few times, so had to go to the front desk to get it re-programmed a few times. Rooms had USB outlets in case you did not buy a power travel adapter.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Nice hotel, close to the mall, train and metro

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Staff is very welcoming and everyone understand English, room is really clean and big though it's a little warm, close to the mall, unfortunately they are close on Sundays..luckily there are food place nearby and little store if you need bottled water or toiletries.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yuan

Quiet and Nice

Posted Aug 10, 2016
We arrived several hours earlier than the checkin time but we were able to check in and crash after a long flight. It has easy access to bus stations, train stations and Metro; that allows you to reach airport, and main attractions easily and cost effectively. It has cool Aircon that helps tremendously after a full day of activities under scorching sun. We love it so much that we cancel the other hotel and book this one again upon our return from Lisbon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Barnsley, South Yorkshire

Close to the airport

Posted Jul 29, 2016
I have stopped at this hotel twice now and both times I have been very impressed with the hotel and the staff. The staff were polite and very helpful on both occasions. Both rooms that I have stopped in have been very clean and the beds are comfortable, something that some hotels don't seem to care about. I will hopefully be stopping at this hotel again when I visit Barcelona again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 4, 2016
Very impressed with the hotel, very clean and was much better than I was expecting
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville, FL

Nice quiet hotel.

Posted May 4, 2016
Pros: spacious rooms, neat and clean. Close to public transportation.
Cons: can't think of anything
Location: quiet neighborhood and a couple of blocks from a large mall and many restaurants. very easy to get to the metro and the subway.
Everything about the hotel was above my expectations. The staff was so helpful and friendly. Everyone went out of their way to make sure we had an enjoyable stay. Especially the manager, who told us about attractions, how to get to them and how to make our way around the city. The rooms were neat, clean and spacious. The hotel was close to the subway and metro. I would love to stay there again and will recommend this hotel.