Ratings based on 624 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Estancia agradable.

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: Todo
Cons: Quizá una limpieza un poco más exhaustiva, pero en general excelente.
El personal muy atento, la habitación genial, y las vistas y comodidad excelente. Lo recomiendo.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel OK, Terrible service

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Location: The hotel's location was OK, it was in a quiet, safe suburban area and accessible by transit.
The hotel has an open concept, meaning our 2nd floor room was open to the lobby. With our door closed not only could we hear the noise from below, but I could actually make out entire conversations that were happening. The same was true for the conversations outside In the morning we went to the breakfast buffet. There was a few staff there & we stood at the entry way for a few minutes. When no one greeted us, we decided to seat ourselves & began eating. We did not eat much, I had a pancake and some juice & my husband had a plate of fruit. After our quick meal, we got up to leave only to be presented with a very large bill, almost the same as the room rate. This was quite upsetting as no one had told us at check in or when we entered the dining room that breakfast was not included. We decided to speak with the front desk. The staff member blamed me saying that I should have known based on my reservation that breakfast was not included. He told me if I was unsure if breakfast was included I should have asked someone. However I did not ask the wait staff in the restaurant because I was intentionally ignored. I tried to come to a resolution with the hotel but was told there was nothing that could be done, repeating the incident was entirely my fault. I called head office twice & sent 5 emails with no response. Finally I was told “We are sorry that we did not fulfill your expectations... we wish that this matter does not deter you from staying at our hotel” which resolved nothing
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lucca

splendido albergo comodo per visitare barcellona

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: tutto
Cons: niente
soggiorno di quattro giorni hotel comodo fermata autobus vicinissima per piazza di spagna veramente splendido lo consiglio a tutti bagno grande e camera altrettanto settembre 2016
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Nice, modern hotel. Great staff. Awful beds.

Posted Sep 13, 2016
I stayed in 2 separate rooms at this hotel 2 weeks apart. It was the worst sleep I've gotten in a long time both times. The mattresses might as well be cement blocks with a sheet thrown on top. My back has never hurt so much and I'm a 28 year old in shape. The rooms are also not kept cool unless a key card is inserted near the door. That means if you want to take a quick nap after a long day of traveling, be prepared to roast in a hot room until the air conditioning eventually cools the room a few hours later since there was no key in the room keeping the AC active. Other than that, breakfast was great, the staff was VERY helpful and even mapped out a bunch of attractions for us in an order that made sense, and would always hail us a cab if they didn't have one staffed in front of the building. I wouldn't recommend this hotel until they change the mattresses.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Terrific

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Very modern and upscale hotel. You won't be disappointed.
4 out of 5
by sameer from Goa, India

Thumbs Up Great choice

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
Fantastic place at a super price. Very next to Metro stations & a Gran Vita Mall which was a terrific place to spend time around
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ruhiges Hotel

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Pros: Sauberkeit, Hilfsbereitschaft und Auskunftsbereitschaft Personal
Wie von AC Hotel gewohnt: Sauber; Sehr freundliches, hilfsbereites Personal; Lage erscheint auf ersten Blick etwas weit draussen, jedoch U-Bahn und Bus (Vor allem: Nachtbus) nur 5 Minuten entfernt. Frühstück hatten wir keins. Barcelona ist einfach toll, Eine kleine Empfehlung für leckere Tapas/Steaks/Coktails: La Luna,Abaixadors 10: Super freundliches , mehrsprachiges Personal; Nicht beirren lassen: liegt in einer wenig frequentierten Seitenstraße nahe Basilica de Santa Maria del Mar.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto,ON

Comfortable and clean hotel

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Pros: Location to airport, subway & bus stop.
Location: Lots of small restaurants. THere is a shopping mall nearby. 2 subway stops to Placa Espanya a main hub for this area of town.
It was an easy 5 minute walk from the bus stop. Approximately 20 minute transit bus ride from the BCN Airport. Check in was a breeze. I paid the tourist tax when checking in, no surprises on the tax they informed me about it when I was checking in. Room had plenty of space and was clean. Staff spoke english and were able to recommend various amenities nearby. They were able to store our luggage in a locked room. In-room safe worked well and the bed was quite comfortable. We had issues with the hotel key not working a few times, so had to go to the front desk to get it re-programmed a few times. Rooms had USB outlets in case you did not buy a power travel adapter.
5 out of 5
by Sylvain

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Nice hotel, close to the mall, train and metro

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Staff is very welcoming and everyone understand English, room is really clean and big though it's a little warm, close to the mall, unfortunately they are close on Sundays..luckily there are food place nearby and little store if you need bottled water or toiletries.