Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

The suite was fantastic

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: The location was fantastic for Camp Nou as we went for the Football. 10 minutes walk through the picturesque part of the city.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: CAMP NOU
The Hotel staff were fantastic, Gemma and Pestricia were extremely polite and keen to help where possible. The hotel was clean, well stocked with complimentary bits I'd forgotten and everything you'd need.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from A.

Staff

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Good hotel. Staff need to be more prompt. This is particularly the case at the restaurant. Very slow and disorganized. Takes ages to get served. Only so much time in the day to wait for the basics. One also has to ask them to clean the tables. Need some Nee York professionalism.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gettysburg, Pennsylvania

Beautiful setting

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: Style. Setting
Cons: Hot breakfast at 7. A list of local parks and restaurants close by.
Location: We found two parks- at a museum. We loved the restaurant that served paellas. The quiet neighborhoods were quaint and cool in the shade.
Check in was a joy. The agents were kind. We had booked two nights by accident, but could not change our reservation, but that did not dampen our spirits. One clerk helped us find a local small business restaurant. We like to experience local life. Our only disappointment was that we heard the chef tell another guest there would be another offer on the buffet on the hot plate. As we do not eat pork or breads, we waited 40 minutes. We had to catch a cab and scooted out. We were hoping to experience breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lima, Peru

Almost perfect

Posted Oct 23, 2015
Pros: location, accomodation, neat, friendly staff
Cons: Air-conditioning system when weather is still hot
Location: Maria Cristina train station was only 5 minutes walking and it was very easy to connect the RENFE for going to "PortVentura park" -
Everything was terrific up-to we got to sleep and realized there was air-conditioner due system was already changed to heating systema, so my husband did not have a very good night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from westchester county, ny

Excellent hotel in quiet neighborhood.

Posted Oct 4, 2015
Pros: Comfortable, well-designed, quiet, responsive staff.
Cons: Update room information materials re hotel facilities and terms, including really mini-bar. Hotel plans to do so.
Location: Quite location near university. We didn't explore the immediate area. Easy metro ride to main train station and old city.
Excellent. Only disappointment the, minor, was that the pool, sauna, etc. have been removed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Little Rock, Arkansas

Walking distance to see FC Barcelona futbol!!

Posted Sep 8, 2015
Pros: Clean, Modern, comfortable.
Location: Very close to Camp Nou for the futbol game. Also very close to catching the City Tour Bus.
This is a beautiful hotel with friendly staff. Our only complaint was construction going on made it impossible to rest at the hotel during the daytime hours.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and quiet location

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Close to Metro and some shops. Hotel staff are very helpful. Gave us good direction to shopping on a Sunday when most shops are closed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice quiet hotel

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Hotel is nice and clean. Very quiet location. Close to Metro.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Surbiton, Surrey

5 day break; son wanting to go to Nou Camp

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Pros: Proximity to Camp Nou and ease of getting around on the Metro. Clean and friendly.
Cons: It might be useful to have the restaurant menu on display; might encourage use. There is no bar as we would know it, just a lounge where drinks were
Location: This is only about 15 minutes walk from Camp Nou and about 5 minutes to the nearest Metro station with easy connection to the centre (La Rambla etc).
3 of us in a Family Suite; double bed in 1 room and twin beds in another room along with lounge, small kitchen area (which we didn't use apart from coffee / hot water machine) and balcony. Very comfortable beds. The balcony only had 2 chairs (although the suite can accomodate 4) and a table. Daily maid service. We didn't use the restaurant; we didn't see anyone use it - it struck us as being expensive (judging by the bar menu), but can't comment on the quality of food and therefore value for money. A couple of good restaurants nearby (walk); Central Park and La Tagliatelli, but no local tapas bars. Unfortunately, the pool was being rebuilt whilst we were there, which was a shame as the weather was very hot and we could have done with a dip when we returned each day! (seemed a strange time to choose to do this work!)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bhatia

Nice hotel, close to stadium

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Hotel was clean and staff was very helpful , English speaking and friendly. Breakfast was average , as I am vegetarian not much options! Hotel was far from attractions , but close to stadium. Wifi was available . Hotel had pool too. In all comfortable stay in Barcelona .