Ratings based on 548 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Lovely hotel in good part of town

Posted Feb 5, 2016
Very welcoming when we arrived, even offering a glass of sparkling wine. Staff very friendly and helpful in booking trips and restaurants for dinner. Excellent location with designer shops nearby but also plenty of places for reasonably priced breakfast and dinner. Room comfortable and very quiet as it over looked the garden area. Would definitely stay again given the chance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very clean hotel and very accommodating staff

Posted Jan 29, 2016
We stayed at the Alma for three nights, and we were very pleased with our accommodations. The location was excellent, the room spacious and pristine and the hotel staff warm and helpful. We highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Love this hotel

Posted Jan 29, 2016
I was in Barcelona for short business trip, loved the quality and ambiance of this hotel. And guess what, you can order massage in your room without having to leave. Which was very great for me considering my limited time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great hotel

Posted Jan 23, 2016
Lovely stay made all the better by incredibly helpful and attentive staff, especially at check in. Good design with various innovative elements. Comfortable and well sized room also. Restaurant very good - service was able despite function being held. All in all a great stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from japan niigata

カサミラ、カサパドリョにも近く、買い物、食事にも便利なホテル

Posted Jan 7, 2016
Pros: バスタブも大きく快適。朝食は有料ですが、とてもおいしかったです。フロントスタッフの応対も良かったです。
Cons: なし。
Location: 日本でいえば、銀座4丁目にホテルがある様な立地でとてもよかった。
天井も高く、窓も大きく、清潔なお部屋はまるで高級マンションの一室で過ごす様な気分でした。ロビーは吹き抜けもあり・中庭も緑が多く解放感がある。
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from japan

立地は便利

Posted Jan 7, 2016
Pros: 立地
Cons: すべてのお客様が英語やスペイン語が話せると思うな。カタコトしか話せなくても利用者はいるのだ、スタッフも言葉の通じない国へ旅行し旅行者の気持ちを体験すべきだ。
Location: カサ・ミラやカサ・バトリョは徒歩圏内。
チェックインの時からフロントのスタッフは最低で、ルームキーの指認証がうまく出来ないことで私達お客を笑い出し、与へられた部屋のフロアー階は間違って教えられる始末。地下のスパは鍵が開かず利用できず。翌日の朝食時間は間違って知らされ、チェックアウト時には1回しか利用してない朝食代金を3回分請求され、しかも利用した回の金額もまで多く請求される始末。部屋のトイレは綿ホコリが舞ってる、掃除してるの?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from a

Central location and quiet and private

Posted Jan 1, 2016
Relaxing calm and elegant. Great staff and amenities. We don't normally like hotels, even 5 star rating hotels, but we would certainly stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 18, 2015
Lovely hotel, very nice for the money, everyone was super helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 10, 2015
Great hotel. Great location. Great restaurant and bar. Great service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Best boutique hotel in perfect location.

Posted Dec 2, 2015
This is our second stay at this hotel and we have never been disappointed. From the friendly and always helpful staff to the spacious and comfortable rooms, Alma Barcelona is the rare boutique hotel that combines comfort, style and good service. Moreover it is my favorite neighborhood in Barcelona and a lovely walk to Sagrada Familia which is about a mile down the road. I can't wait to stay there again. You will not be disappointed.