Ratings based on 767 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and 1st class service

Posted May 18, 2017
Lovely hotel. Service was great and place looks very minimalist and expensive. Perfect location to get to all the main sights. Would definitely recommend
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent, stylish hotel in great location.

Posted May 16, 2017
Excellent, stylish hotel. Perfect for a city break in Barcelona. Great staff, great rooms, great décor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in the bustling beautiful center of Ba

Posted May 13, 2017
Pros: Great helpful and friendly staff, lovely common areas - including a secluded garden quiet, spacious and attractive room. Great fitness center with l
Location: Excellent location near great restaurants, Gaudi buildings and high class shopping
All round excellent: staff and ambiance make it very welcoming in the center of bustling, classy Barcelona.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing hotel

Posted May 9, 2017
Beautiful hotel, cozy courtyard, the quality of the rooms is exceptional!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Clevelamd , Oh

Fantastic hotel.

Posted May 5, 2017
Pros: Everything
Location: Perfect location with many restaurants within walking distance.
Very modern hotel with fantastic front desk staff. In the heart of the action in Barcelona. The $29.00 breakfast is in credible. The best hotel I've ever stayed in
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

beautiful hotel at the center

Posted May 3, 2017
Pros: I liked the simplicity of the design, view to the courtyard restaurant, very pleasant calm , you could here birds and yet you are right at the center
I have stayed in Barcelona six times, this hotel was definitely the best, I've stayed at ritz carlton , meridian at Ramblas and a couple of other ones. Close to shopping and old town , walking distance to Ramblas and the harbour.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel. Great location

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Cons: Please put doors on shower!
Location: Visiting. Restaurants. Shopping
Excellent modern hotel. Beautiful facilities. Great location. Super staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san diego

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Mini bar , spa all inclusive in the the package . I really enjoyed it and it's very hi-tech with finger print access everywhere I really enjoyed my stay and the staff is super friendly . I love Barcelona and definitely will go back to Hotel Alma
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buffalo NY

Hidden gem

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: I loved everything about this hotel. The staff was awesome and extremely helpful and excited to assist us with plans and reservations.
Cons: Perhaps the signage on the front of hotel. It is difficult to find the hotel, with a small plaque in the building
Location: Extremely close to main strip of shops and landmarks, just a few building up the street. Near the corner of Cartier and Louis Vuitton.
Location, location, location!!! The staff is suburb, extremely professional and very friendly. The Hotel was very clean and rooms were very nice and comfortable. Restaurant food was excellent. I would highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Westchester County, NY

Terrific hotel!

Posted Apr 19, 2017
ALMA Barcelona is an excellent hotel. My husband and I enjoyed the location and we walked to many different sites. The room was immaculate, the staff friendly, the decor pleasing, and the gardens a pleasant surprise. If we are lucky enough to return to Barcelona, we will definitely stay at the ALMA Barcelona.