Ratings based on 784 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Henley

Modern, conveniently located hotel

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Pros: No risk of losing keys. Room access is via finger print ID
Cons: Selection of some materials will soon start to show wear and tear
Location: Perfectly located and within walking distance of Gaudi's Sagrada Familia, Casa Batlló and Casa Milà
The staff couldn't be more helpful or attentive. We were offered a free upgrade to a garden facing room allowing a view of the top of the Casa Milà. Free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel and complimentary mini bar comprising water, soft drinks and beer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boulder, CO.

Great location for all the sites in Barcelona

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Right in the shopping district. Great roof top bar and a very comfortable garden lounge on the ground level. The junior suites were very large and well equipped. The staff was helpful with directions and dinner recommendations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from essex

Central location

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Very smart hotel , great food freshly sourced , lovely gardens and roof garden, also very friendly staff . In all great stay 👍
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Texas

Beautiful hotel and a great location.

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Pros: Great staff and very nice ambiance.
Location: Great location to fun walks and lots of shopping.
The staff went out of their way to ensure a great stay and to accommodate our needs and desires. The garden in the back yard of the hotel was a highlight! We enjoyed sitting back there several times! We'd stay there again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Lovely hotel situated in the center of everything.

Posted May 31, 2017
Pros: Fantastic staff. Perfect location for traveling to everything.
Cons: Could use more noise control in the garden area. It definitely interrupted sleeping before midnight if you are on a lower floor.
Location: Located a block from La Pedrera, half block from P. de Gracia, 2 blocks from Las Ramblas & Casa Batllo. Lots of restaurants and easy access to all.
The room was clean. The staff went overboard to be accommodating. Beautiful garden, delicious breakfast buffet and tapas. I would give this hotel a "5" rating except that our room was on the floor just about the lobby and the garden restaurant. So, things didn't quiet down until midnight.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and sraff

Posted May 30, 2017
Hotel was centrally located and had a spa feel. Staff was super helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney

Great location

Posted May 29, 2017
The hotel is ideally situated that you can explore most of Barcelona by foot. The hotel is very comfortable and the service was excellent. The staff were very helpful and full of knowledge on the city . Would definitely stay there again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kent, UK

Excellent choice for first visit (or repeat!)...

Posted May 27, 2017
Pros: External garden bar is a real gem and a lovely place to while away a few hours in the dappled shade.
Cons: Breakfast prices were high.
Location: Very closely situated to the major attractions, including Casa Mila, Casa Batilo and only 15 mins from Sagrada Familia. Excellent transport links.
A very modern hotel in the heart of the city. Stayed in a Superior Room with faced the inner courtyard - room was very comfortable and well appointed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Absolutely fantastic hotel

Posted May 25, 2017
Pros: Staff was incredible, hotel was all around very nice.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Literally there is everything to do nearby. Sagrada Familia, parks, shopping, and thousands of restaurants are all within walking distance.
Might be one of the best hotels I've ever stayed in. You know how every hotel has something that they could do better? This hotel actually looks at those things and makes them better. Location: hotel is right in the middle of Barcelona, easy walk to most of the attractions. Sagrada is right down the street. Restaurants are all over the place. Huge shopping district right down the same street the hotel is on. Perfect location. Check-in/staff: Staff is wonderful. Fully fluent in English and Spanish, maybe more languages I'm not sure. They are attentive and they are well presented. It didn't really feel like they were hotel staff but more like your own personal concierges. Room: our room was very well appointed and extremely clean. Bigger than most European rooms, but not Las Vegas big, still a good size. Comfy bed, soft and thick towels, great shower, nice furniture, and thick toilet paper (more ply than I use at home!). It was simple and elegant. Each room has a fingerprint scanner for the door key which is really cool, keeps you from having to worry about carrying around a keycard. Other: I don't think there was a pool in the building, but I'm not sure. This isn't a resort hotel where you're going to spend all your time in the hotel. It's meant to be a nice place to stay in the city where there are lots of things to do outside. They do have a restaurant that looked incredible but was a little pricey.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best hotel in Barcelona

Posted May 23, 2017
Everyone at the hotel was super helpful and we got so much done in Barcelona. Hotel room was spacious with lovely swimming pool and misty room. Def would go back !!