Ratings based on 716 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Special

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Felt like we knew the entire hotel staff. Everyone was extremely friendly and helpful. Very comfortable rooms and cozy. Restaurant and bar were wonderful. The staff was extremely knowledgeable, yet were interested in things we did and found out ourselves so they could learn more
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Excellent hotel

Posted Jan 10, 2017
I really loved this hotel. The staff was absolutely AMAZING!!! From check in to check out. Just Top Class. Definitely one of the best hotels in Barcelona. I very highly recommend it. Great room! Wonderful calming gardenesque outdoor sitting area in the restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Very nice staff and cool hotel. Food is good too. I love the modern style room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Casares Malaga

Great location, close to everything

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Minimalistic hotel decor, although one has everything one needs. Quite dark compared to other hotels but this follows their 'zen feel'. Personally I think pehaps a picture above the bed would be a nice touch, something to compliment like a tree or water scene. The breakfast was outstanding if you're into healthy, tasty eating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Hotel is perfect only they should increase bathroom amenities like cotton buds,etc&area, coffee machine. The breakfast was amazing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Dec 22, 2016
All more than fine..but they need more coffee&steal facilities in room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from washington dc

perfect in every way

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Pros: cool hip
Cons: nada
Location: there are pharmarcies nearby
a fabulous hotel with wonderful rooms, great hotel staff, centrally located, and well priced for what you get for your money.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London, uk

Difficult trying to cancel ahead of time

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Better customer relations
Location: Nothing
I Tried to cancel 3 weeks ahead of time because of illness and they refuse to cooperate. They could have sold the room to someone else. There was plenty of time. The trip insurance was also a waste of time and money. I lost £1308 pounds. They did not even offer the possibility of a voucher or some minor token of understanding for what was happened.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing location

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Very nice restaurant, staff, room!!! Great location, modern, sober.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Awesome location, great hotel

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: Location, comfort
Cons: Never change!
Location: Sagrada Familia, Shopping, eating and sightseeing.
Stayed three nights at Alma and what a great choice it was! A 20 minute walk from Sagrada Familia, and very near other places of interest and sights to see. The spa is amazing, the room had full tv and wifi services with english channels. The staff was on point in every step of the way thank you all!