Ratings based on 665 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Grays Knob, United States of America

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Pros: Hotel staff and service is excellent. One of the best in our travels.
Location: Great Location
Great location . Wonderful service. Happy to return when visiting Barcelona again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stamford, CT

Very nice, centrally located hotel...

Posted Oct 19, 2016
We had a fantastic anniversary stay here in October. Hotel was very nicely decorated and modern without being clinical. Staff were extremely helpful and recommended a few very nice restaurants for us. Small but not major criticisms - it would have been nice to have some sort of coffee making facilities in the room, although I accept that is less normal in Europe. Also the one evening we went to use the pool and steam room / sauna the steam room was being cleaned so was out of service plus the cleaning was very noisy. I would have thought that was something which should have been done in the middle of the day rather than at 6/7pm.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Gorgeous modern boutique hotel

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Location: The hotel is on a side street off the Passeig De Gracia. High end shopping and restaurants nearby. Gaudi Houses one block away
Gorgeous modern boutique hotel just off the Passeig De Gracia. Rooms are clean spacious and modern. Service was impeccable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Check. In was amazing

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Location: Central to everything.
Staff wears excellent. They recommend restaurants, printed our boarding passes, hailed taxis and printed advance tickets for some of the most popular attractions. I could not ask for more of a hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lima

Great hotel Well positioned

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Great all round, súper courteous staff but over rule bound in reception
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tallahassee, Florida

Perfect Barcelona Stay

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: Everyghing
Cons: Not a thing
Location: Just north of La Rambla, in the heart of Barcelona. Only a block from Gaudi's La Pedera and a half block off of Passeig de Garcia.
I can't think of anything negative about this hotel. It is relatively small and the decor is "modern," but offers everything we needed. The staff are incredibly helpful and cordial; there is a restaurant (which we did not eat at) and a very nice bar that serves tapas (which we did enjoy), the location is central, the accommodations are large, clean, and quiet, the mini-bar in the room was free; we were given a bottle of Cava, and there is a large "patio/garden" which can be enjoyed with a drink/food from the bar. Wifi was excellent.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Missouri, USA

Amazing hotel. Staff was first class.

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Alma hotel is very high luxury with high-style fit and finish. Has a Zen-like boutique atmosphere with no pretension. The staff was very attentive and friendly to help. I needed to print train tickets fast at front desk...no problem they said and it took less than 5 minutes. 5-star service, doorman at all hours.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Modern and nice hotel

Posted Sep 26, 2016
I would definitely stay again here. Hotel is conveniently located, a few steps from Paseo de Gracia and a bit far from the crowds of downtown which was perfect for me. Super modern, quiet, big rooms and a five star class restaurant with such a beatufil ambience. Fully recommended to stay at Alma Barcelona.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Excellent hotel w/ friendly staff & great location

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Everything about our stay was perfect. We were greeted at check-in by a very receptive and friendly staff, who offered us beverages and gave us an overview of Barcelona. Also offered to help us purchase tickets to any of the sightseeing attractions. I thought they had the tickets available but no, they simply go online and assist you with the booking. Goes to show the level of attention given to the details, which ultimately only enhance the experience. Our room was beautiful, spacious and extremely clean. The ability to use your fingerprints to open your room is a nice touch. And it faced Car. de Mallorca but it was never noisy. The bar and backyard are also a nice touch. We spent some time enjoying the calmness and green views every day between our sightseeing and getting ready for dinner. And the rooftop bar has amazing cocktails and a fun band! We will definitely be staying here again when we return to Barcelona.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Small hotel in perfect location

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Very happy with our stay. The location is perfect with shops and restaurants nearby.