Ratings based on 59 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Peter from Oxford

Great place, highly recommend!

Posted Jul 20, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice apartment in a great central location, close to shops and the Ramblas.
4 out of 5
by STELLA from Hong Kong

Nice apartment, good location with good price.

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
We have 7 ppl. We hired for 4 bedrooms. Have one bedroom shared with an other guest. The staff Mariana is very nice & helpful. The location is very Convenient, good shopping, near the sightseeing tourist bus, baggages locker, close to the metro & restaurants, 24 hours store. Good price to stay. The building is bit old but the apartment is nice. Next to the main road. We were at the 2/F. Quiet noisy and some curtains are too bright & some curtains with blackout.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Leeds, UK

Great apartment for groups but noisy & cash deposi

Posted Jun 18, 2015
Pros: Clean and well looked after. Plenty of equipment in the kitchen (except no oven)
Cons: Changing the way the deposit is given. Double glazing the windows to reduce noise.
Location: The bus stop for the airport shuttle is in close walking distance, as is the storage locker for your bags if you have a late flight.
The apartment was fantastic, great location within walking distance to points of interest, or close to bus stops that will take you there. It was clean and spacious enough for up to 12 people. We couldn't quite figure out from the description the room layout, which was 2 lots of 3 bed rooms and 3 2 bed rooms. The bedrooms along the front were really noisy, especially in the morning as they're by a busy road. The kitchen and living room were on the small side but enough space for a weekend. The check in was easy & the staff member was polite and professional. The only real issue was that you have to pay a security deposit of 500 euros in cash, which you then end up having on you on check out. It was all returned, but still wish we could have done it bank transfer or something rather than in cash.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Right in the middle of the city

Posted Aug 28, 2014 on Hotels
Great place close to everything,but but the street noise can be distracting.
2 out of 5
by Hassan from Saudi arabia

Location is good but doesn't worth

Posted Aug 24, 2014 on Hotels
Only the location is good, but it doesn't worth to stay. The beds are not comfortable at all. The building is too old. There is no air conditioner and the weather was so hot only one fan was available in our room the price was too high for a room with no air conditioner. And it also was in a shared apartment. I totaly don't recommend this accomadition.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from stockport, uk

perfect location

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Pros: location owner was very polite and welcoming
Cons: new sofa
self catering and enjoyed the fact that there was noone else using the shared kitchen while there...so it was very clean!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent Stay!

Posted Feb 27, 2014 on Hotels
Good experience with very reasonable price at a very good location, set in between new and old part of town. The one thing is that since it is an apartment set up, there isn't a concierge which was a slight inconvenience. However, we had a wonderful stay.
1 out of 5
by Christian Hattingh from Johannesburg South Africa

Worst place to stay in Barcelona

Posted Oct 15, 2013 on Hotels
This b&b is the worst establishment I have ever had the misfortune to stay at. On the first night I was abused by a staff member. There is no breakfast, coffee or anything else served at this place. This b&b want to be paid in cash only- makes one wonder, if the taxman and taxes that you have paid are being handed over to the authorities? No soap is provided by this b&b, so I had to provide my own. I am here for 10 days, only halfway through my stay, and no one has made my bed , cleaned the room or changed towels, linen etc. The room is so tiny, it is almost impossible to walk past the suitcases, which lay on the floor, between the wall and floor. The cupboard is so tiny it can only accommodate 7 items and has no shelves. So most of my and my partners clothing lies creased in our suitcases. Ran out of toilet paper last night...is that what one needs on holiday? Had to email the abusive staff member from the first evening to ask for some. Now to the shower...so small that you will bump the mixer and scald yourself- good and proper. This b&b is pure and simple internet con. If you are dumb enough not to believe me, try it for yourself.
5 out of 5
by Reu from Wales

Great location

Posted Sep 29, 2013 on Hotels
totally hassle free
3 out of 5
by Martin from Montreal

Ok for price and good staff but noisy

Posted Sep 24, 2013 on Hotels
The staff is very helpful but this isn't an appartment but a room with shared Spaces. I didn't like that the bathroom wasn't attached to the room but at least it was privates and we use a key to open the door. The insonorisation is not that good you can hear the ppl coming in and out of their rooms or having a breakfast. It is good for the price I guess. We couldn't use the washer but the fridge... Une rack.