Ratings based on 120 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good, Clean Place

Posted Sep 30, 2016 on Hotels
Person who helped us with check-in was pleasant and friendly and spoke perfect English. The front door is sturdy and secure and the hotel feels very safe. We hardly saw any of the other guests, and especially didn't see them in the shared bathroom. Our room was comfortable but would have been better with air conditioning...it was very hot. Good sized kitchen, shared refrigerator, and separate smoking area. Within a block's distance to the metro and the ramblas so there is some night time noise but nothing that was over-the-top.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Perfect place to stay for a city trip

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: We pretty much liked everything about this hotel.
Cons: This place needs more toilet paper.
Location: Shops, cafes, restaurants and public transportation is within a 5 minute walk. The neighborhood is safe even at night.
This apartment is only 5 minutes walking distance away from the shopping mile and the palza catalunya. Public transportation is reachable within in 5 minutes walking. You will find lots of restaurants, cafes and little bars in the neighbourhood. The apartment was clean and the rooms where big. Overall I would recommend this place for everyone who is looking for an inexpensive and clean place to stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 11, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by yu

Happy stay

Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice hotel staff very helpful Close proximity to everything in the center Highly recommended
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing downtown location, walk everywhere.

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Ac would help in the summer
Location: The best the city has to offer is minutes away.
Small clean rooms in the city center. Super low price for what you get. Cons are, its noisy in the city center with traffic 24x7 and it can get hot in the summer with only a room fan to keep you cool. Shared bathroom and kitchen work well. Overall, it unbeatable value.
5 out of 5
by Lise from Montreal

I like

Posted Nov 23, 2015 on Hotels
We enjoyed our stay, however we did not like to share the bathroom
2 out of 5
by Thomas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 2, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Gavin from Toronto

Great value but READ THE FINE PRINT

Posted Oct 17, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed here at super balmes and also the APTBCN Rambla location. The apartments are spacious,clean, modern; there were 2-3 bathrooms, more than enough for the guests. Be careful about when you arrive; there is no reception so of they need to meet you after hours (after 8p) there is an extra charge; if you're only staying 1 or 2 nights it will make a big difference in price. Others than check in there's no real "service" but cleaning and fresh towels daily. You have space in the fridge and we made breakfast each morning which was nice. We had a very pleasant stay and I would certainly book again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Great location in Barcelona

Posted Aug 22, 2015
The guesthouse is in a great location - you are staying in the thick of it with handy access to the metro, airport bus and all the hop on - hop off tourist buses. The shared facilities are nice enough (kitchen and bathrooms) and the room was clean. Be aware there is no air con (only a fan) and Barcelona can get pretty hot. The staff member who met us at check in was very helpful. Be aware if you check in after hours there is a fee, we didn't realize. Overall not bad.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Great staff!

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Pros: Staff Central location Individual rooms Cleanliness
Location: Lots of great shops, and shopping centres. Plenty of bars, pubs, and restaurants. Walking distance to the marina, and beach
They were all very helpful and kind and courteous staff members, as well as some of the guests staying in the accommodation. If you are looking for centrally located and excellent prices this is a great place, with no frills. The bathrooms and common areas are cleaned daily and it is great to have your own personal room. Mine even included an outdoor balcony which was a great addition to lookout on the street and get fresh air. Would definitely stay here again in the future !! Lots of nice cafes, shops, and a short walk to the metro, marina, and airport bus.