Ratings based on 163 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bayern

Super Hotel mit herrlichem Ausblick

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: Sauberkeit, Blick über die Stadt, Service
Cons: Personal an Rezeption könnte etwas zuvorkommender sein beim Einchecken.
Location: Am Stadtrand und am Fusse des Tibidabo. In der Nähe "Camp Nou". Zur Altstadt oder Hafen jedoch ziemlich weit mit der Metro. Busverbindung (L 68).
ein Superhotel mit herrlichem Blick über Barcelona. Hotel in Bestzustand, Sauberkeit überdurchschnittlich. Große Zimmer mit Balkon. Hotel liegt allerdings ziemlich am Stadtrand (Zona Universitaria) und ist zu Fuss etwas beschwerlich zu erreichen. Der Ausblick auf die Stadt entschädigt jedoch die Anstrengung. Frühstück ausgezeichnet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 28, 2016 by pere costa, Hotel Management
Lieber Harald, Vielen Dank für die gute Bewertung, die Sie unserem Hotel gegeben haben. Wir freuen uns, dass Ihnen der Aufenthalt bei uns gefallen hat und hoffen, Sie bald wieder bei uns begrüßen zu dürfen! Mit freundlichen Grüßen,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from München

"Vertreterhotel" etwas ausserhalb mit großem Pool

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Location: Man kann in der Nähe nichts unternehmen und ist auf Taxi oder Auto angewiesen
An der Rezeption wird man für Spanische Verhältnisse eher unfreundlich empfangen. Das Personal versucht auch am Wochenende die mit 20 EUR pro Nacht recht teure Tiefgarage zu verkaufen, obwohl das Parken draussen in den grünen Zonen am WE umsonst ist. Dies verrät er aber nicht. Die Terrasse und Bar schließt ziemlich früh, so dass man dort zum Beispiel keinen "Absacker" trinken kann. Selbst die Kofferwaage im Flur kostet 1 Euro. Die Zimmer sind groß, allerdings ungepflegt und der Teppichboden stark verschmutzt. Die Dusche war so verkalkt, dass fast kein Wasser mehr heraus kam. Der Pool ist groß und schön; allerdings ibt es nur ein paar Liegen.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2016 by p, Hotel Management
Lieber Bernd, Vielen Dank, dass Sie sich die Zeit genommen haben, uns Ihre Meinung zu Ihrem Aufenthalt bei uns mitzuteilen. Wir hoffen, Sie bald wieder bei uns begrüßen zu dürfen! Mit freundlichen Grüßen,
3 out of 5
by laura

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
Personnel très agréable et à votre écoute... Restaurant de bonne qualité.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 2, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Madame LAura, , Nous vous remercions pour l'avis que vous avez laissé sur notre hôtel. Nous sommes ravis que vous ayez apprécié votre séjour et espérons vous accueillir à nouveau très bientôt. Veuillez agréer, Madame, Monsieur, nos salutations distinguées.
4 out of 5
by Cintia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful BCN vacation

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Pros: The breakfast!
Cons: Change the carpet.
Location: There was nothing to do around the area, but there are many bus stops and metro stations. This hotel is create if you plan to relax.
It was our first time in Barcelona and the hotel make it awesome the stuff are very friendly and even suggest you what to do and how to make affordable and smart decisions!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2016 by ., Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely,
4 out of 5
by Gerard from Zanzibar

Great stay at Abba Garden

Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
My sons and were visiting Barcelona and spent three nights at this hotel. It is a bit away from the city centre but easily accessible through public means. We have enjoyed the comfort and the swimming pool. The service we got was very friendly and efficient. We shall be back in the future.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 2, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Gerard, Thank you very much to share with us your expirience in Abba Garden Hotel, we apreciated it. We hope to see you soon. Regards,
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from VA

Unexpected

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Cons: Unfriendly staff, dirty carpet, 2 side by side twin beds and 2 cots in large room for 2 people. Beds are hard glad we only stayed 8 hrs. Shower didn't work and leaked all night. Towels look old and gray instead of white. No option for English channels on TV. The restaurant was okay except they served undercooked chicken burger to my child. You have to ask for portable chargers for your electronics unless you bring your own European adaptor. Pro: cost
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Location: Lo peor del Hotel es su hubicación, alejado de la estación del metro y con una cuesta considerable para acceder.
Experiencia agradable. Hotel alejado de los medios de locomoción.
1 out of 5
by kai ling

Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
Bad service and attitude
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2016 by Pere, Hotel Management
Dear Madam, Many thanks for your time to write your review, we are not agree with you, we gave you a good service and good atitude, we change your room at least 3 times always we accept your demands, we help you several times, like portarage your suite cases, how to connect to the wifi in the hotel, we boilt for you some eggs, we asked a taxi for you at check out and you was unpolite with fornt desk staff and also with taxi driver, because he came with 5€ of run. Regards,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel was not great

Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Orbitz
For a four star hotel..this place misses the mark. It is far from everything, bed was rock hard, taxi's didn't even want to travel to pick us up. No food in walking distance and nothing would deliver.