Ratings based on 174 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good, quite & clean hotel

Posted Dec 8, 2016 on Hotels
Good place to have a rest. Behind the hotel is a nice hill with amazing panoramic view on whole Barcelona.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 5, 2016 on Hotels
Basic amenities such as drinking water in the room or lobby are missing. Gym did not have a treadmill.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Barcelona

very good

Posted Oct 8, 2016 on Hotels
comfortable and like home
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 20, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, bit out of the action

Posted Sep 20, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel, but a bit far out from city centre. However, it suited us and metro station is only 10 mins walk away.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Wonderful BCN vacation

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Pros: The breakfast!
Cons: Change the carpet.
Location: There was nothing to do around the area, but there are many bus stops and metro stations. This hotel is create if you plan to relax.
It was our first time in Barcelona and the hotel make it awesome the stuff are very friendly and even suggest you what to do and how to make affordable and smart decisions!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2016 by ., Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely,
4 out of 5
by Gerard from Zanzibar

Great stay at Abba Garden

Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
My sons and were visiting Barcelona and spent three nights at this hotel. It is a bit away from the city centre but easily accessible through public means. We have enjoyed the comfort and the swimming pool. The service we got was very friendly and efficient. We shall be back in the future.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 2, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Gerard, Thank you very much to share with us your expirience in Abba Garden Hotel, we apreciated it. We hope to see you soon. Regards,
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from VA

Unexpected

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Cons: Unfriendly staff, dirty carpet, 2 side by side twin beds and 2 cots in large room for 2 people. Beds are hard glad we only stayed 8 hrs. Shower didn't work and leaked all night. Towels look old and gray instead of white. No option for English channels on TV. The restaurant was okay except they served undercooked chicken burger to my child. You have to ask for portable chargers for your electronics unless you bring your own European adaptor. Pro: cost
1 out of 5
by kai ling

Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
Bad service and attitude
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2016 by Pere, Hotel Management
Dear Madam, Many thanks for your time to write your review, we are not agree with you, we gave you a good service and good atitude, we change your room at least 3 times always we accept your demands, we help you several times, like portarage your suite cases, how to connect to the wifi in the hotel, we boilt for you some eggs, we asked a taxi for you at check out and you was unpolite with fornt desk staff and also with taxi driver, because he came with 5€ of run. Regards,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel was not great

Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Orbitz
For a four star hotel..this place misses the mark. It is far from everything, bed was rock hard, taxi's didn't even want to travel to pick us up. No food in walking distance and nothing would deliver.
5 out of 5
by Juste

Posted Jun 24, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2016 by Pere, Hotel Management
DearJuste, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely,