Ratings based on 723 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff and a large, comfortable room in an excellent location.
Cons: Clean and fill the pool. Add more sunbeds. Poolside drinks service (advertised but not seen). Improved toaster & coffee machine.
Location: The Museum of Modernism and key Gaudi sights like La Pedrera and Casa Batllo are near/on Passeig de Gracia. Placa de Espanya is fun. Easy metro.
Booked accommodation for location near a language school where I was studying - very convenient, and also good access via Urguell metro to the city centre and Montjuic. Room layout was quirky with a sink in the bedroom, not the bathroom, but spacious and comfortable. Staff were very friendly. Breakfast was a bit of a let down, especially for the price - toast took 7 rounds in the toaster and the coffee machine issued just over half a cup at a time (2 presses were slightly too much for a cup) and ran out of milk on a couple of occasions. Spa seemed small, dark and not that clean, accessed via a "grunt room" and exited via a fire exit door into the basement. Sun terrace was lovely with a pool that was clean but too shallow to swim in properly the first time I went, and had more water, which was green and sandy, on the last day.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from roma, italy

Posted Jul 19, 2016
In buona posizione per visitare la città anche a piedi, personale dell'albergo gentilissimo e accogliente. Ottima colazione
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sarasota, Fl

Nice hotel close to amenities

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Staff courteous and accommodating. Arrived early and was able to drop bags to explore the city. This hotel has all that's needed for a comfortable stay- pool, fitness room, restaurant and bar. Within walking distance to many restaurants and desired tourist attractions. Would highly recommend
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great hotel

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Great hotel, excellent location without being right in the centre. Friendly staff, clean and well conditioned rooms, would definitely recommend and will be back
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 8, 2016
Close to the city, friendly staff, very clean, but the room need a little bit of care
4 out of 5
by Maria from Stockholm

Bra frukost!

Posted May 29, 2016 on Hotels
Rummet var mycket fint och fräscht. Sängarna var dock för hårda för min smak samt att dörren in till badrummet var mer som en frostad svängdörr med stora glipor vilket gjorde att man inte fick mycket till privatliv därinne. Frukostbuffén var jättebra! Fräscht och gott! Det var nog det bästa med hela hotellet.
3 out of 5
by Petruta from Worcester

Given substandard room

Posted May 28, 2016 on Hotels
We arrived at the hotel earlier, our room was meant to be a delux room on the 7th floor, however it was not ready. We were offered instead a room on the first floor which was far from a satisfactory standard: shower leaked, ceiling sagging, curtains stained. Later in the day we requested our initial room, however we were told that the room was no longer available. This was a special birthday gift, a lot of research and effort went in to booking the holiday, however it was ruined by someone double booking the room. We were eventually moved to a better room the following day. I would not return to the hotel, nor would I recommend it to friends and family.
5 out of 5
by maria de los angeles

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Excellent location, nice hotel

Posted May 26, 2016
Nice hotel, good service & clean. We took the room on the back which is less noisy, it was quite. The only critic I can make the shower apparel is cheap & no curtains only half plate glass, water can go out. Also, the curtains in the room was white so the daylight & sun will wake you up in the morning, it will be good as an alarm for you if you don't want to sleep late in the morning. Location is excellent between west & east of the city 15 minutes walk to La Rambla & 15 min walk to Plaça Espanyol, bus 59 just infront of the hotel can take you to the Marina, La Rambla...and metro Urgell line L1 red is 5 min walk.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 22, 2016 on Hotels