Ratings based on 514 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wiltshire

Beautiful hotel

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Lovely location, close to Plaça Catalunya, but not busy at all. Hotel staff were kind, helpful and genuinely wanted the best. Stayed in room 103, window right next to a wall, but meant we did not feel overlooked at all. Would absolutely stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
It was good except that the elevators jerk upon going up and going down!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and friendly

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
Very helpful and friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san francisco

Great location for vacation to see Casa Mila

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Very clean hotel, friendly staff, and close to Sacrada Familia! They offered to buy entrance tickets to see shows and Sacrada familia for us without any additional charge. This is a wonderful bonus. This is a true 4 star hotel, great service, spacious room and very clean.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 7, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: Location and the rooms are large compared to other Hotels in Europe
Location: Close to La Ramblas and La Familia Church
Hotel staff extremely friendly and helpful. Check in was fast and check out went smoothly
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Location, Paper Thin Walls

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Location and staff were great. Very easy to access from the airport.
Cons: The noise between rooms.
Location: You can walk to the main attractions in Barcelona very easily.
We stayed at the hotel for 8 nights. The only reason I would not recommend the hotel is that the walls are paper thin. We were constantly being interrupted by crying babies and loud lovers. I expected a more comfortable stay for a 4 star hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Barcelona

Atrium at the heart of the city

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Ideally located in the heart of Barcelona near to all the main places of interest or just a short metro ride away. Friendly staff and comfortable room with air conditioning.
1 out of 5
by Leslie from Barbados/NYC/DC

Save yourself. Unreliable and surly employees.

Posted Jul 27, 2016 on Hotels
We arrived and the woman at the front desk immediately seemed defensive. Now we know why. Despite us having requested a rollaway bed when we made our Hotels.com booking weeks ago, the hotel had only just bothered to read our request for a rollaway bed. The employee was surly telling us that they didn't have any rollaways, they're also fully booked so my cousin will have to stay elsewhere, it was our fault for not calling them directly from the U.S. to make the request and we couldn't get our mone back. I inquired as to why once she realized today they could not accommodate us (it was after 10pm), they hadn't emailed us immediately to provide us with the opportunity to make alternate plans. Again, they don't pay attention to "requests" and you may or may not have them granted and will apparently receive no notice either way). Thankfully hotels.com's customer service saved the day and we were able to go to a much more stylish, larger and comfortable hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Hotels
Fantastic hotel, great location. Front desk the nicest most helpful people you will ever meet.