Ratings based on 528 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A good location, close to main sites and metro

Posted May 17, 2017
Pros: The rooms were clean and tidy. Everything we needed was available
Cons: We booked when the pool was in action. Since booking the pool had been closed off so we were unable to use it. This was a shame.
Location: Close to metro stations, Casa Ballo, brand name shops, lots of eating places.
We enjoyed our time at the hotel. Staff were very accommodating and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in the heart of Barcelona

Posted May 16, 2017
Great hotel within walking distance of most sights. 10mins to Sagrada Familia shops /restaurants within 2/5 min walk Nr metro and bus station Highly recommend
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Right In Heart of City Centre

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Pros: The staff made us feel welcome from the start, helpful with directions etc, Acted promptly with any issues you may have had, rooms are spacious
Cons: Price of breakfast at 14 Euros each is expensive, when you can go around the corner and by for 8 euros each.
Location: Location is spot on right in the city centre but just far enough away from the noise, all prime locations can be reached on foot
Although a busy city centre, a short bus ride and you are in the open park areas, A visit to the Camp Nou is worth it although i feel to many people are allows access at the same time. People are friendly and helpful,
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Super friendly staff, extremely clean room

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Pros: The staff were very friendly and very helpful, great location
Cons: pool and Jacuzzi temperature to be warmer
Location: Location is excellent, close to the ramblas but far enough away to not be in the middle of it all, can walk to la sagrada familia
We did have a pleasurable stay and it is in a great location, great location, however, the swimming pool was quite cold despite a sign saying it is kept at a 29c temp constantly. The walls are VERY thin, you can hear almost all conversations through them, we also had a room that looked out on to a wall with some plants so minimal natural light for us, but worked well as a blackout in the mornings! Glad we were only there during one day in the week as there was also a noisy school at the back of the building.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from victoria,canada

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Great location, well-managed and more than comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good central location

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: The best feature for me was the location close to Catalunya Plaza right in the centre.
Single traveller in a good size double room. All the usual facilities including a safe, most useful, and a kettle. My room overlooked sports courts for local schools and/or youth groups - noisy at times but it didn't start early or finish late so no problem.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Location is great to everything shopping centers, restaurants, and the metro. A little worn down but over very good place for the price
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Perfect location for seeing Barcelona

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Pros: Friendly, modern, clean and perfect location.
Cons: The restaurant and bar could have more atmosphere but you would choose to use the may eating places in the area anyway so no problem.
Location: Walking distance to shops and Las Rambla and the cathedral. We walked to Sagranda Familia too. Metro is near and very efficient.
The reception staff were so welcoming when we arrived and really efficient. The rooms are clean and modern and the hotel is in the perfect location in the centre of Barcelona. The rooms overlook the main road so can be noisy with traffic at night, but hey you're in the middle of a wonderful and vibrant city so that's to be expected. Would recommend this hotel for a short city break. Fabulous.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wiltshire

Beautiful hotel

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Lovely location, close to Plaça Catalunya, but not busy at all. Hotel staff were kind, helpful and genuinely wanted the best. Stayed in room 103, window right next to a wall, but meant we did not feel overlooked at all. Would absolutely stay again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels