Ratings based on 485 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Location, Paper Thin Walls

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Location and staff were great. Very easy to access from the airport.
Cons: The noise between rooms.
Location: You can walk to the main attractions in Barcelona very easily.
We stayed at the hotel for 8 nights. The only reason I would not recommend the hotel is that the walls are paper thin. We were constantly being interrupted by crying babies and loud lovers. I expected a more comfortable stay for a 4 star hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Japan

客室の掃除に疑問

Posted Aug 21, 2016
8月に2泊しました。予約の際にアーリーチェックインをリクエストしましたが、お部屋の準備がまだとのことで12時にはチェックイン出来ず15時以降にチェックイン可能とのことでした。 それまでの間、荷物はフロントで預かってもらえます。19時過ぎに再度チェックインをし、部屋に入り冷蔵庫を開けると、前日に宿泊していた人のものであろう半分飲んだ水と、蓋が開いたコーラの缶が入ったままでした。ありえないです。2日目の朝、ベットメイキングをお願いする札をドアに掛けて、外出し16時ごろ部屋に戻ると、ゴミ箱のゴミはそのままで、捨てられておらず、またトイレットペーパーが残り少なくなっていたにも関わらず補充は無く、フロントへ下さいとお願いしなければいけませんでした。トイレットペーパーを届けに来た女性は無愛想で気だるそうに、また睨まれたような気がして、怖いイメージでした。掃除したとも思えず、ただベッドメイキングとバスタオルの交換をしたのみといった感じでした。ホテルの立地に関しては、サンジョゼップ市場やカサバトリョは徒歩で行ける距離ですが、地味に遠いです。地図上で位置関係を見ると近くに感じますが、思いの外、道幅が広いので遠いです。歩きます。タクシーで行く程の距離ではありませんので、不便と言えば不便です。また、近くにスーパーはエルゴルテイングレスというデパートの地下にあります。 このデパートも近いと言えば近いですが、沢山のお土産や買い物をして、重い荷物を持って歩いて帰るには、遠く感じます。部屋のアメニティについては、冷蔵庫、ビーチサンダル、バスローブ、歯ブラシがありました。エアコンの効きが弱いですが、過ごせないほどではありません。ティッシュはありませんでした。シャワーの水圧も強いです。排水もすんなり流れました。温度も調節可能です。夜、お部屋は静かです。また、外も大通りから離れているため、騒音は聞こえませんでした。 歩くのが好きな方には良いホテルかもしれませんが、荷物が重くなるような方にはあまりオススメできません。もちろんウォシュレットはありません。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Barcelona

Atrium at the heart of the city

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Ideally located in the heart of Barcelona near to all the main places of interest or just a short metro ride away. Friendly staff and comfortable room with air conditioning.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Österreich

Gutes Hotel in toller Lage

Posted Jun 24, 2016
Pros: Es hat uns alles gut gefallen
Cons: besseres Wlan, Zimmer könnte etwas heller sein.
Location: man ist zu Fuß sehr schnell beim Placa de Catalunya und an der La Rambla de Catalunya, einer Straße mit vielen Geschäften/Restaurants
Wir waren im Juni 2016 als Paar für 4 Tage in diesem Hotel und wir sind sehr zufrieden und würden dieses Hotel Freunden/Verwandten weiterempfehlen. Die Angestellten sind sehr nett, die Lage des Hotels ist super (man ist zu Fuß sehr schnell beim Placa de Catalunya vom dem die Hop on-Hop off Busse abfahren und an der La Rambla de Catalunya, einer Straße mit vielen Restaurants und Geschäften). Unser Zimmer im vierten Stock hatte das Fenster zum Hinterhof - wir hatten keine Probleme das Fenster während der Nacht offen zu lassen. Abends haben zwar Kinder Fußball gespielt (einmal hatten Sie auch eine Abschlussfeier) aber wenn wir abends zwischen 22-23 Uhr schlafen gingen war es schon länger wieder ruhig. Die Sauberkeit ist in Ordnung - wir können dazu nichts negatives sagen. Handtücher werden - wenn man will - jeden Tag gewechselt. Die Zimmereinrichtung (inkl. Bad) ist auch OK - wenn man genau hinsieht, sieht man, dass ein paar Stellen der Möbel etwas abgenutzt sind aber das ist so wenig, dass es überhaupt nicht stört. Die Matratze und die Kopfkissen sind sehr bequem. Wlan ist vorhanden, allerdings ist der Empfang im Zimmer nicht der Beste. Das einzige was man negativ aufnehmen könnte ist, dass es in unserem Zimmer etwas dunkel war, obwohl die Vorhänge geöffnet waren. Für den Weg vom Hotel zum Flughafen haben wir den Shuttle Service genommen (Infos gibt es beim Check In, siehe Infotafel bei der Rezeption). Das ist günstiger als ein Taxi und es hat alles tip top funktioniert.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Ok hotel, very well situated

Posted Jun 4, 2016
Pros: The great service and location, location, location
Cons: Buffet Breakfast.... (greasy eggs.... tasteless bacon) Room decor....(pretty blend.... no decor.... )
Location: Close to metro, hop on and hop off buses.... very well situated.... Close to La Ramblas... Barri Gothique.... lots of terrace restaurants....
Easy access to Metro, Hop on Hop off buses, situated close to La Ramblas.... Hotel staff was exceptional, very friendly and were always ready to give info. Rooms were satisfactory, clean, good beds, not much decor..... Buffet breakfast was ok.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Frogner

sentralt beliggende nær de største severdighetene

Posted May 22, 2016
Pros: Service, god frokost, hyggelig betjening
Location: Park Guell, Sagrada Familia + Gaudi-bygninger og La Rambla like i nærheten
Svært god service og hyggelig personale, god mat og rent og pent
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami

Convenient and nice.

Posted May 17, 2016
Pros: Clean, comfortable and location, location, location.
Cons: install 110V plugs by desk.
Location: Close to plaza, Gaudi basilica and many restauants.
Great location. Close to attractions, dining and transportation. Excellent and helpful staff. Will stay again.
5 out of 5
by Michael

Barcelona

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
We were only there for 3 nights, so it was great to be near the heart of the city. The hotel staff was great, the food in their restaurant was very good and the location is superb.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 16, 2016
Zentrale gute Lage, sehr gutes Frühstücksbuffet, freundliches Personal