Ratings based on 74 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from t

check in was borroble

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Staff was rude when we did not get correct instructions for check in. Room was dirty and smelled horrible.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Nice area

Posted Feb 3, 2016
We were supposed to stay in this location but because of some water heater problem we were moved to a different location. But it was fine. Very clean and neat apartment. We loved it. Only downside is that the walls are paper thin. But other than that it was fine.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice but!

Posted Jan 8, 2016
Pros: Clean, location, price.
Cons: Front desk at another location and the customer has to walk like three blocks to go check in? Not acceptable.
Location: The mall is within walking distance. That was nice.
This experience was a bit interesting. We showed up and happen come in at the same time the manager was living (he manages two locations). We told him we were checking in and he said: "the front desk is at another location a few blocks away and you need to come with me to check in there". They do not tell you this on their profile (or at least I do not remember reading it) and I was surprised to hear this. I left my family there and had to walk to the front desk about 3 block away. Needless to say I was not happy about it. The staff was nice and did everything they could to make sure we were comfortable. The location is ok, and the price was good although I would not stay there again. Good Luck EC
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very good one some sides not on other

Posted Nov 30, 2015
Pros: large apartment and very clean.
Cons: service
It is great, has one problem which is that there is no 24 hours front disk. and the front disk was couple blocks away from the building I rent in. I was walking in streets with my luggage back and forth to check in late after the office was already closed. other than that everything was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pacific Northwest

Nice apartment near Placa Espanya

Posted Nov 3, 2015
Pros: Good location, reasonable price and friendly, helpful manager.
Location: Within easy walking distance of the Placa Espanya, the Montjuic Fountains, and local bus /metro transportation. Also a park, cafes, fresh produce shop
Nice apartment in quiet neighborhood. We were greeted warmly by the apt manager even though we arrived a little earlier than the posted check-in which was appreciated! The two bedroom apt was clean and comfortable and had a small balcony overlooking the street.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Anchorage

Simple Yet Comfortable

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Pros: Shower. Location. Safety.
Cons: Young U.S. children will not be impressed with this place - but would be a good cultural experience.
Location: Close to Plaza Espanya. Everything becomes close with the Metro - but watch your belongings! Barcelona is just a cool town. Restaurants everywhere.
It is actually an apartment, and doesn't have that "hotel feel". You can actually feel like a resident of this area by staying here. This part of Barcelona is very homey - it's great ! The towels are not plush, the beds don't have box springs, the furniture is aged. But everything is comfortable. I'm no fan of hardwood floors, though that seems to be in fashion even in the U.S. The kitchen was well appointed and the shower was really hot with plenty of water pressure. The place was quiet at night. The TV is in Spanish only. I felt completely safe here.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from So. Cal

Posted Nov 4, 2014
No registration desk, you have to call to find person, not clean hotel, only good thing good location
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Very convnient location.

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: The apartment was very convineintly located. It was a comfortable apartment. Very good size.
Cons: The only drawbacks were that the lighting at night was very dim. We were not given a kettle. The bathroom door was rather difficult to close shut.
Location: Fantastic Italian restaurant a few min walking distance. Montjuïc castle and the fountains are 15 min walking distance (Pl Espanya Metro station).
The apartments are situated in a very convinient part of Barcelona. It was 10 min walking distance from Metro station , Pl. Espanya from where we caught the night bus (No 16 and 17) to the airport. You can catch a bus (No. 41) from around the block which gets you into Universitat or the Catalunya area in 10 minutes (depending on traffic). There is a bakery, a supermarket and fresh fruit and vegetable store right across the road from the apartments. We bought fresh baguettes and pastries from the bakery every morning for breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good apartment but missing a few things

Posted Feb 2, 2014
Nice apartment in a fairly good location at a good price. But apartment was missing a few things we would expect, like a coffee maker, tea towels, night lamps, wine glasses. 4 blocks to L3 metro line.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel Appartment well located

Posted Nov 9, 2013
Pros: The appartment was regularly cleaned during our stay.
Cons: TV chanels not easy to manipulate.
Location: There is supermaket and private parking around. It is 10-15 min walk from a Mall (Arena) and the underground (Metro).
The appartment is clearn and spacious for a family. There is supermaket and private parking around. It is 10-15 min walk from a Mall (Arena) and the underground (Metro).