Ratings based on 219 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Barcelona

Great hotel felt like a home

Posted Feb 6, 2017
I had a great stay very comfortable flat and will advise anyone to stay here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2017 by AinB Team, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback! We are glad you enjoyed your stay!
4 out of 5
by Yoskaire

Posted Jan 21, 2017 on Hotels
Better customer service
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West Orange, NJ

Husband Got Bug Bites

Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Orbitz
Check in was a mess. You need to go to other location for access, which was not clear from booking through orbitz. Then when husband is sitting on couch, he noticed bugs crawling on him. I took video of several small bugs crawling on the couch. The next day, he has bites on his back. I took photos and sent to Orbitz, who contacted this company who still refused to give at least a partial refund. Hotels.com gave us a refund but the hotel still refused. Please don't book with this hotel. They're disgusting.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from t

check in was borroble

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Staff was rude when we did not get correct instructions for check in. Room was dirty and smelled horrible.
1 out of 5
by Zigor from Singapore

Stay somewhere else

Posted May 25, 2016 on Hotels
We called the property beforehand and were told we could check into our room just by calling them upon arrival (we would be given a code to open the front door). When we got there and called to get the code, the person we spoke to had no idea about this and had to come over to check us in. We had a ton of luggage and 2 small children waiting on the street. The place is run down. A lot of the furniture has seen better days. There's no safety at all for small children i.e. the stairs to the second storey have no door/fence/safety thing to avoid children from falling. The beds were really bad quality. We woke up with back aches from the poor quality of the mattresses. Not recommended at all.
1 out of 5
by Andrew from England

Don't believe the photos of this apartment.

Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
Apartment was very dirty and does not really look like the photos on web site. Roof terrace not open and after lots of phone calls to get it open we gave up. Reception is at another hotel which is not that far away but means if you do have a problem it is very hard to get sorted.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Nice area

Posted Feb 3, 2016
We were supposed to stay in this location but because of some water heater problem we were moved to a different location. But it was fine. Very clean and neat apartment. We loved it. Only downside is that the walls are paper thin. But other than that it was fine.
3 out of 5
by Daria from Romania

Good apartment for a few days only

Posted Jan 28, 2016 on Hotels
Good apartment for a few days stay, in a good neighborhood near Placa d'Espanya. Rooms were big enough, however the condition and the overall cleanness not that good. Bed sheets and bathroom was clean but you could see that the rest was used and shabby. Check-in was a bit tricky, since we arrived after 6 PM and had to check in by phone, we were staying at number 98, but the check-in had to be done at number 140, which was not that good.Good facilities in the kitchen. Overall ok stay for 3 nights and Barcelona is great.
4 out of 5
by Jose Stuart

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 16, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice but!

Posted Jan 8, 2016
Pros: Clean, location, price.
Cons: Front desk at another location and the customer has to walk like three blocks to go check in? Not acceptable.
Location: The mall is within walking distance. That was nice.
This experience was a bit interesting. We showed up and happen come in at the same time the manager was living (he manages two locations). We told him we were checking in and he said: "the front desk is at another location a few blocks away and you need to come with me to check in there". They do not tell you this on their profile (or at least I do not remember reading it) and I was surprised to hear this. I left my family there and had to walk to the front desk about 3 block away. Needless to say I was not happy about it. The staff was nice and did everything they could to make sure we were comfortable. The location is ok, and the price was good although I would not stay there again. Good Luck EC