Ratings based on 302 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MA

Nice apartment in old section of city

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Off busy street of small shops and restaurants, these apartments are on an old, renovated building. Space is clean and airy, comfortable but somewhat sparse.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Good area to stay, place as I expected staff was excellent...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet street in Gothic area

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Small, clean, quiet apartment - perfect location to explore Barcelona from.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Kitchen poorly equipped; sound proofing limited

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Pros: Central location to many tourist sights.
Cons: Sound proofing, sticky cupboard doors, black and white decor.
Location: Within walking distance of Las Ramblas, the Boqueria market, historical churches and museums, and even the harbour and beach area.
We were disturbed more than once times several nights at 3 and again around 4 o'clock in the morning. Possibly by revelers or young people heading to the airport. The concierge readily supplied toaster, knife and breadboard plus tea towels when requested. The rest of the kitchen supplies were pretty limited - not even a sharp knife. Great location for exploring Barcelona.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location in the "Old Town" - modern room

Posted Sep 24, 2016 on Hotels
Great location in the 'old town' - the most interesting part of the city. Less than a 10 min walk to the beach and less than 5 minutes to Las Ramblas. THe apartment was fairly large and service was good. We felt safe at all times.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 21, 2016 on Hotels
A complete disappointment. We booked two rooms for eight days. The room and address given online was not where they put us. One of the rooms they gave us was obviously uncleaned when we arrived. The second room was literally a few feet from an active, noisy construction sight, which meant the drapes had to be drawn the entire time if you didn't want to converse with the men outside the windows. From day one, they said housekeeping would take care of the dirty room, and they did bring us clean sheets. They also said we could move to a different room to replace the room in the middle of the construction zone. Repeated promises, waiting and no action. We cleaned the rooms ourselves, including the dirty dishes in the cabinets, we over looked the ripped up sofa and stained towels and we waited for them to move us. Nothing every happened and after a few days they were angry that we were still asking. I was not surprised to see their business lobby with a line of other frustrated customers who had received the same lack of care and action. Towards the end of stay, I was told to complain to our booking site, not them. None of the issues we experienced would ruin a vacation, but the lack of consideration or honesty was very hard to accept. Stay away from AinB Apartments if you don't want to feel mistreated.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2016 on Hotels
Staff was really nice
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Could be much better

Posted Sep 15, 2016
No room service. But good size apartment. Center if the city with 5 mins to all landmarks. Apartment 10 mins from the front Office. I had to carry all our bags from front office to appartment and from apartment to front office to take the airport limo. And I payed almost 4 stars cost for this.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cairo

It was one of the worst apartments i've ever seen!

Posted Sep 8, 2016
We checked in a basement apartment with no windows or light !! You can't even beath !! And the stuff are rude ... When we asked them to change the apartment to have one like in the picture they said no ! And they refused to help ! The apartment is too creepy ! It has a door to a very weird and creepy underground stairs .... Check the picture to know how creepy ! I don't recomend it at all ...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Surrey, England

Ideal for our stay - great location

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Pros: Liked: location, balcony, helpful staff, a good size.
Cons: Could be improved: wifi signal weak, kitchen was fairly basically equipped (although modern).
This apartment was just right for our family (2 adults, 2 children aged 14 and 12) as we wanted to be able to sight-see, visit the beach, and relax in the apartment. It was in the centre of the Gothic quarter and we could walk nearly everywhere (beaches, cathedral, Las Ramblas) all in under 10 minutes. It is just a few minutes from Jaume metro station if you want to go further afield (so easy to get to La Sagrada Familia). AinB have many locations of apartment (and one central reception on Carrer Jaume 1) so I'm not sure if all the reviews here apply to the same apartment block, but our apartment was lovely. It was very quiet (no night-time noise at all) and on the top floor, with a full length balcony with plenty of space to sit outside and relax (we may have been upgraded, I'm not sure). It was very clean and the air conditioning was very effective. There was a separate bedroom for us, and the kids slept in the sitting room. The lady at the main reception (Laura?) and the man on duty at the apartment (Shavid?) were both very helpful. The area felt very safe and was very picturesque.