Ratings based on 342 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Nov 11, 2016 on Hotels
Had problem with show draining, told male at front desk. Told someone would be in the following day, no one showed up. Found the male that worked at front desk a little rude the female was very pleasant
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Management

Posted Oct 8, 2016 on Hotels
I had over booked the hotel. Upon arriving we realized the mistake. Management was more than happy to return my money in Cash!! They were awesome. The hotel is in the best condition and service was top notch. Front desk the best!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Head to say
Location: Everyting
Too much noise and not comfortable of staying. Sleep well is the most important thing of hotel. It fail to meet the standard.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

I've had better experiences

Posted Sep 21, 2016
This is budget accommodations, no doubt, and you get what you pay for. The room was ok, but no one came to clean the entire 4 days, no fresh towels, nothing. There was no blanket on the bed and when I asked for one they gave me a 2nd sheet. The bed was as hard as a rock. I've definitely had better experiences elsewhere.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from miami

Only good location

Posted Sep 15, 2016
They never change the towel, cheers, no conforter,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great venue - close to Ramblas and Juame metro

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Apart from the 4 flights of stairs this hotel was perfect for us. Great venue...close to Ramblas and Catayuna square (6 Euro taxi tot he door from Catalyna square after Bus from airport. Air con was great. We could do anything from here with great metro. Plenty of eating places and little patisseries nearby. And gellato. Pleased with our stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Perfect location, friendly staff

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Perfect location, can walk to many spots in Barcelona, old but clean, very friendly/helpful staff
3 out of 5
by Dina A

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by James

Posted Apr 8, 2016 on Hotels
Four story very narrow staircase not good. Staff was not very responsive. The room itself was fine and the wifi was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City, UT

Great location

Posted Jan 15, 2016
Great location, close to the cathedral, shopping, and restaurants. The metro stop is very close as well as the bus stop. But, it is a very noisy location. Ear plugs maybe good for light sleepers.