Ratings based on 267 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

location

Posted Feb 18, 2017
The location was fantastic. The studio apartment was ok if you don't plan on stopping in there too long throughout the day. We didn't receive housekeeping during our stay however.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Puerto Rico

Good Hotel in great location for a Great Price

Posted Nov 19, 2016 on Orbitz
You cant have it all. This hotel exemplofies that. It has great things, good things and bad things but all in all is great value for your money. The great 1. Location locarion location. Right in the Barrio Gótico. Walking distance to many ibteresting attractions and places to eat. Ex. La rambla, La Merce, Port Vell, Plaça Nova, Plaç Cataluña, Catedral de Barcelona, etc. 2. Price for Barcelona Barrio Gótico is VERY good. Extremely affordable for short or long vacations. The good 1. The room is of decent size, has a kitchen with utensils, fridge, stove and mircrowave. Includes TV, air conditioning, hot water, and hair dryer. 2. The hotel staff is fri3ndly and helpful. If you call and ask they can help you book tours, taxis, airport or train shuttle etc. 3. Private apartments. 4. Very prety decorations. The bad 1. There is no front desk and the office u not located near the aprt-hotel. You will have to arrange for the chek in process and the key to the apart-hotel. 2. After midnight if something occurs, like locking yourselve out of the room, you better have the emergency contact number or you will have to wait untill 9am the other day. 3. It isninfsir to nsme the beds in the bad as they are fair; yet they are not as comfortable as beds could be. 4. No windows in the apartment. This is not a mayor issue but if you forget your alarm clock you might loose track of the real
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, not a good stay

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
We arrived at the apartments and didn't realise we had to check in at the reception that is streets away! This wasn't made clear on the confirmation. We had to walk to the reception (10 minutes) and it was very late at night. After getting the keys we got to the apartment which is very small but habitable for a couple of nights. The location is great however we had half the holiday ruined by the hotel staff who kept calling us throughout the stay to be in the room, change the locks and give us our new key. One night we got back to the apartment to discover a key (that opened the door) sat in the lock! Luckily we don't think anything was stolen or that anyone had been in the room. When we approached the hotel staff at the reception about this they didn't think it was a problem. They give us a free breakfast, which was just a cup of tea and cupcake! We felt so angry and they didn't seem to understand the severity of what they had done. We had no new towels throughout our stay (4 nights) and the handy man didn't clean up the bathroom after he ripped the shower screen of which they hadn't informed us about prior to the work and it wasn't refitted at all. We were not happy but tried not to let it ruin the whole stay!
4 out of 5
by Willem from Antwerp, Belgium

Cozy hotel in the middle of the city, reasonably p

Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Hotels
Very friendly staff, smooth check in, real value for your money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brighton, UK

Central location, clean, friendly staff

Posted Jan 4, 2016
I booked at this apartment the night before for a great price. It was a pleasant stay and well worth the price. Sylvia who works at AinB is great! She made sure I had a good stay, gave me tips and directions to the main attractions and made sure the room i had was to my satisfaction. The apartment room was big! It was very clean and tidy and felt like I walking into my own apartment. I would however only recommend this place to young people who want to stay here for a few nights as it's next to a bar so it can get quite noisy at night.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Apartment lacked some facilities

Posted Oct 17, 2015
Pros: Its location
Cons: Provision of soap and electric sockets
Location: Walking distance of all of Central Barcelona and to Barceloneta beach.
The apartment was a one a room studio with no outside window just tiny aperture to an internal light well. No soap or soap dispensers for bathroom basin or shower. No electric sockets to charge laptop or phones. The apartment is centrally located in the Barri Gothic. The staff at the AinB office on 13 Jaume 1 were very professional, multilingual and well informed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Very disappointing room without a window !!!

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Pros: Good location close to metro stations, La Rambla, Port Vell, beach, parc de la cituadella Strong wifi signal in room Good air con unit
Cons: External window, bigger kitchen, convenient plug sockets
Location: Lots to see! Boqueria market, La Rambla, port Vell, Barceloneta beach, parc de la cituadella, metro stops near to go to parc guell andmagic fountains
Pros: -good location with short walk to La Rambla, the cathedral, La Boqueria market, Port Vell, Barceloneta beach and so much more. -really strong wifi on second floor room number 5 -adequate kitchen utensils -clean, decent sized room with towels changed every few days Cons: -no external window which means you have no concept of time of day and NO NATURAL LIGHT -our air conditioning unit was very cold which was great but Dr ipped water the whole time (8 nights) -we had a leak from bathroom ceiling for 2 nights -we had to shower in the dark-no light overlooking shower cubicle -extremely narrow kitchen could only fit one person at a time -I requested a double bed but received two twin beds pushed together which my boyfriend and I kept slipping into the crack in the middle -very uncomfortable mattress -no plug sockets near the bed or living area at all so had to charge our phones over the bathroom sink -the lobby area smelt of dirty bins the whole time from the rubbish bags from apartments
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

thieving so and so

Posted May 8, 2015 on Hotels
This was not too bad until I found out that the cleaners had gone through my things and stole £200 out of my bag. Wouldn't recommend it to anyone as when I went to make a complaint they kept denying that they had stole and accused me of spending the money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

perfect location

Posted Nov 4, 2014
We booked a twin room with kitchenette. The room was clean, with everything you needed. The location was fantastic. The key pick up place is easy to find. The staff were very friendly and informative. I'd stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South England

Fab location!

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Mention internal room. Towel for shower and iron. Change of towel after 2 nights
Location: La Rambla, Picasso museum, the Cathedral, restaurants and coffee shops. Train, metro, park and the beaches
Location so central. Room disappointing as internal but quiet. No change of linen 3 nights. Only hand towels. Otherwise Clean throughout. Warm water and lift.