Ratings based on 95 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, friendly and in the heart of Barcelona.

Posted Jul 18, 2017
This hotel is located in the heart of Barcelona. Just a few blocks away from the Sagrada Familia, Barcelona's famously cathedral. The metro/subway train station is close by and you can get anywhere on foot. All of the main attractions are accessible by foot or train. The room was spacious and clean and the staff was friendly. It also has air conditioning with apparently is not the norm for many European hotels. Please note that this is more of like renting an apartment than it is a hotel. We stayed for only two nights and there was no turn over service during our stay but we did not mind. The apartments have a washer and a small kitchen. Also, our shower head handle broke off of the wall on Friday late night and we could not report it until Saturday morning. They told us that the maintenance guy wouldn't come until Monday morning unless it was a dire emergency. We showered one day by holding the shower head. This was the only issue we had but since we were checking out the next day we didn't really mind too much. Overall, it was a great experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New york NY

Nice hotel at airport

Posted Jul 2, 2017
We are really happy that we booked this hotel. We had a late arrival and needed a place for our family to rest before our next flight the following day. We did question our decision but after experiencing the convenience of our hotel stay, we were truly happy that we stayed at this hotel. Hotel is a bit hard to find and we didn't have any time to check out any amenities.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from C

hard to find, business center

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Not a "hotel". This is a hidden business center in Terminal 1 of Barcelona airport. Our experience was terrible and had a steep price tag. I would highly suggest to others -find something else. There are plenty of other hotels close to the airport that have shuttles to/from airport where you will have a better experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Niagara Falls, ON

Overnight Airport

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Pros: Inside of the airport. Great for early morning flight.
Cons: A little more detail of where the rooms are located in the airport when booking.
Nice Room. Small but adequate. In the Business Centre which is in the back corner of level one. A little hard to find at first but close to the car park and arrivals. As the airport has no major restaurant you are eating at the small fast food kiosks, burgers and sandwiches. Room was clean. business centre has gym and computer centre. Quiet room with large window looking out onto the pickup area for arrivals.
4 out of 5
by kathryn

Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel good but no decent restaurant only airport cafes serving fast food that was not good.
5 out of 5
by Jeny

Convenient Stay

Posted Feb 12, 2017 on Hotels
We were flying back from Seville to Barcelona for a flight that arrived at 9pm. We decided to stay here since our flight is the next day at 10am - best decision ever considering it takes about 20-25minutes to get to Barcelona city center one way. A bit difficult to find the hotel within the airport though - just make sure you are at Terminal 1 and ask for help at the Information desk. There are almost no signs to tell you where the hotel is. "Air Rooms" is rightly named as it really is just a room - don't expect too much except for a convenient place to sleep and shower before a flight.
4 out of 5
by Stephen

Convenient and clean hotel

Posted Feb 5, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel is small but very convenient to terminal 1. There is a buffet breakfast but no bar or restaurant although there are facilities a short walk away at terminal 1 arrivals.
4 out of 5
by Sherry

Met my expectations.

Posted Jan 8, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice, but very difficult to find and beware, it's outside of an area that can provide a decent dinner and cocktails. We ended up taking a cab to another place to dine. And, note, only use designated cabs, don't go with someone who asks you if you're looking for a cab. The cab area is clearly marked, stick to your guns.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

If you have <12 hrs in Barcelona, consider this

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
Great airport option if you just have a few hours between flights! All perfect.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 28, 2016 on Hotels
room was too warm and could not reduce temperature with thermostat. also the shower was very slow to drain.