Ratings based on 88 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Niagara Falls, ON

Overnight Airport

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Pros: Inside of the airport. Great for early morning flight.
Cons: A little more detail of where the rooms are located in the airport when booking.
Nice Room. Small but adequate. In the Business Centre which is in the back corner of level one. A little hard to find at first but close to the car park and arrivals. As the airport has no major restaurant you are eating at the small fast food kiosks, burgers and sandwiches. Room was clean. business centre has gym and computer centre. Quiet room with large window looking out onto the pickup area for arrivals.
4 out of 5
by Sherry

Met my expectations.

Posted Jan 8, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice, but very difficult to find and beware, it's outside of an area that can provide a decent dinner and cocktails. We ended up taking a cab to another place to dine. And, note, only use designated cabs, don't go with someone who asks you if you're looking for a cab. The cab area is clearly marked, stick to your guns.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

If you have <12 hrs in Barcelona, consider this

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
Great airport option if you just have a few hours between flights! All perfect.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 28, 2016 on Hotels
room was too warm and could not reduce temperature with thermostat. also the shower was very slow to drain.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

so convenient!

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Pros: the proximity to the check in
Cons: the hallway noise and the light that peeks under the door. Also would be great if it had a restaurant!
Location: Location was perfect for early morning flights!
The hotel is actually IN the airport terminal. We were able to return the rented car and walk into the terminal and down the hall to the hotel. Look for the business center in terminal 1. It was a little tricky to find so have the phone number handy. The hotel staff was very helpful. The hotel itself, is clearly meant for business travelers. There are meeting rooms available and early coffee set up. The rooms are very small but get the job done. The bed is comfortable. The beauty is that you are actually down the hall and down one escalator from the check in. The hotel has no restaurant so eat prior to arriving. I suggest eating in Barcelona and then arriving at the airport, otherwise you are stuck with airport food. I'd book this again if I had an early morning flight.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Convenient location in the airport Terminal 1

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: The front desk clerk was pleasant and helpful and they held our bags while we had coffee in the restaurant next door 'til our room was ready
Cons: More sound proofing would help so we wouldn't have heard other travelers leaving 'fore us in the morning.
Location: You can catch a bus right downstairs out front to the Plaza de Cataluña for just 5,90 euros which was very convenient for exploring the city.
Hot shower w/great water pressure. More space than I expected in our suite. Easy to get to in the Business Center making it convenient for an early morning transatlantic flight the next morning. Rooms ready by 2,00, but worth the additional 10 euros to check in early at 11,00.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Conviniently located in the airport

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Location: Good place to stay for the morning flight out
Excellent coffee maker in the room. Small but comfortable room
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 9, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient, clean and comfortable

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
We enjoyed our experience. The room was clean and comfortable and had enough room for our needs. The shower drained slow but that was our only issue. The front desk and the breakfast staff were kind and helpful
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel if you have an early flight out of BCN.

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Beds could be more comfortable and the rooms could be soundproofed
Location: The airport is nearby. Barcelona is a 30 Euro cab ride away to the center of town
This hotel is great if you need to fly out of BCN on an early flight from Terminal 1. It is attached to terminal 1 and is an easy walk from the airline check in desk. It is a good place to sleep, the beds are firm and the shower works. It is clean but somewhat noisy given its proximity to the airport. Overall, I was pleased with the staff and the early morning included breakfast. It was somewhat expensive for what you get, but you are paying for location. I would stay here again for an early morning flight out of BCN