Ratings based on 1,253 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very close to the main tourist district and restau

Posted May 26, 2017
The hotel should provide shampoos and conditioner. More towels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location, kind of spare rooms

Posted May 21, 2017
Pros: Great location
Cons: A water bottle refil station--hated buying plastic bottles daily.
Location: 5 minute walk from La Ramblas and metro. Down the street from Palau Guell, walking distance to multiple other sites and to gothic quarter.
Good: Great location near La Ramblas, quick walk there and to metro. Staff helpful, all necessities provided. Not so good: Rooms clean but fairly spare. I had a single, just enough room for bed, small desk and about a foot of walk around space. Bathroom provided one towel for shower, one hand towel. If you just want your room for a place to sleep and stash your stuff, this place is great. If you want a luxury palace, not the place for you.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Good location

Posted May 20, 2017
Pros: Good location to explore Barcelona city centre
Cons: Bathroom/toilet door Kettle/fridge in the room (not necessarily mini-bar)
Location: Close to Las Ramblas, Plaza Catalunya/Passeig de Gracia and Gothic Quarter.
The hotel is within walking distance from Las Ramblas and it is perfect for beginners to Barcelona. It is also 15 minutes drive from Sants Station. The breakfast is ok however do not expect much variety other than the usual international breakfast. The room I stayed in was basic. You need to come prepared as there is no kettle, iron/ironing board or complimentary bath products other than an all in one liquid soap similar to the one found in ibis hotels. A fridge was also not present. The biggest drawback of rooms is that there is no bathroom/toilet door, which means that at night your partner is bound to wake up by either by the bathroom lights or the toilet flush. At the ground floor there are lockers in case you need to release your room but spend a few extra hours in Barcelona before you leave (operated by €2 coins).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and well located hotel

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Staff were courteous and helpful and responded promptly to our concerns. Very clean room and good breakfast. Few amenities but overall pleased with our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Pros: Location, views, pool, quiet, clean.
Location: Perfect location. Just minutes from subway stops, the port and the Ramblas.
Great hotel in an amazing location! Just 2 minutes walk from two different subway stops, including the line that takes you up to the castle. Rooftop infinity pool is awesome, with incredible views across the whole of Barcelona.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

comfortable, clean, well situated

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness, comfort, situation, breakfast
Cons: Facilities for making hot drinks in the rooms
Location: Good for metro (excellent metro links in the city). Very near La Rambla and Palau Güell as well as market. Lots of restaurants and cafés nearby.
Lovely eco- friendly hotel, spotlessly clean, near to metro station and some sights. Very good choice of food at breakfast? Great views from the roof terrace. One negative was lack of facilities to make hot drinks in the rooms, although there is a hot drinks machine in the reception area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surrey. UK

Barcelona hotel near harbour and city

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: Ecofreindly, well located, and clean.
Cons: The hotel does not have anywhere to eat in the evening. Not a major issue.
Location: Well located for most of the Barcelona attractions. Bring our walking shoes.
We found the hotel very accommodating and knowledgeable, we got into our room early and went of walking. The hotel is well located for all of the Barcelona attractions. I would happily go back to this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean,modern hotel close to lots of amenities

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Pros: Proximity to Port and Las Rambles.
Helpful staff, nice decor, room lovely and quiet. Enjoyed the view from the roof.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect family holiday

Posted Apr 14, 2017
As a family of 4 we had an adjoining family room which was perfect. The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful and the hotel was in a perfect location. We all had a wonderful holiday. Thankyou
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Marlborough UK

Stunning City Perfect Hotel

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Pros: Staff and Location
Cons: not really
Location: Very close to La Rambla, perfect location
The hotel is clean and smart, the room are modern clean and comfortable. The staff are fantastically helpful. The location is perfect just 2 mins walk from the main La Rambla street. Highly recommend and will be our first choice hotel when we return so much to do.