Ratings based on 188 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Elk Grove, CA

Close to Camp Nou

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Pros: The space in the apartment was very nice and the express breakfast was perfect.
Cons: There was a bad smell in the kitchen drain. We kept the kitchen door closed and purchased an air freshener, with helped a little.
Location: We had tickets to a Barcelona game at Camp Nou and the apartment was a short walk to the stadium. Metro nearby and lots of neighborhood bars/dinning.
Great location to camp Nou, the metro stop, resturants downtstairs and grocery store across the street. Hotel staff was very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cnnada

Madanis apartments

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: clean and well located near a metro station
Apartment was spacious and very clean. Would recommend it to other travelers. Very convenient located by the metro station.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel for Nou Camp, needs updating

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
Apartments need modernising, had faults with the bathroom, not particularly clean, tired decor. Good location for everything if you're visiting for the football for a few days though. Asked for a triple room and got a double, was rectified the next day.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from castlemaine victoria

Ok hotel in great area

Posted Oct 22, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: the area. the easy access to good public transport
Cons: Initial odour and lack of basics/
Location: great market. good bars.
hotel was booked at the last minute. staff were great. On entry, the room had a musty and very unpleasant almost faecal smell. once room was aired, it was OK. room had three bedrooms, lounge and kitchen. at first it had no crockery and cutlery until requested. there are no blankets. the area is vibrant, 'local', and interesting with good markets, bars and shops. It is very easy to get the the centre of town via a metor station only 2 minutes walk away. the rooms were very clean and other than the initial smell and lack of basics you'd typically expect it is a really great hotel. I would score it higher if more a litttle bit more effort had been made. I would stay here again, mainly for the area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Central Location

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Pros: The apartment is centrally located very close to a metro station and lots of convenience stores
Cons: For 3 bedrooms, it has only one bathroom and sink. The minimum is to have more than one sink. Better would be to have 2 bathrooms.
Location: Collblanc is the metro station and is easy to access anywhere
This is a typical apartment. The dining area is in front. The kitchen is in the back. It is not very convenient to cook and server something. Room cooling (AC) is available in one bedroom and one main hall. The two other bedrooms have ceiling fans. In Summer it can be warm and in the day time it was slightly warm
4 out of 5
by Jose

PGreat family hotel.

Posted Jun 16, 2016 on Hotels
We got to Barcelona early and was happy that they let us check in early. We got room 4005, it was an apartment for 5 people. Liked the kitchen. Shower could've been a little bigger, but it was ok. Nice view of the street, not loud. Quiet complex, but then could go to the hotel just down the street to use their services. Staff was all friendly, Montse gave us a lot of tips and helped us decide what to do in the short 2 days we were there. The bkft buffet for $8 euros was well worth it and inexpensive. The Barcelona soccer stadium was a short 3 min walk, metro 3 min walk. The city tour bus had a stop at the soccer stadium. Between the metro and city tour bus didn't have to walk much to get to any place in the city. Would recommend this apartment complex for any family.
3 out of 5
by Danielle from Sioux City

Posted May 28, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel had a weird smell to it. It was noisy at night. The second day if smelled awful. The staff wasn't helpful. Parking was a joke & we payed for two days which we didn't park more than the time allowed & they charged us additional amount. There was ants in one of the rooms.
3 out of 5
by Akin from Kent

Apartmentos

Posted Apr 9, 2016 on Hotels
Good stay to visit camp nou which is a 2 min walk. Decor a bit worn and tired. Very helpful staff though. Stayed in the apartment hotel not the main hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 24, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is separate from the apartments. There is nothing wrong with the apartments but it was nothing special or good. There was a lot of noise from other residents as the sound proofing is very bad.
3 out of 5
by Ann from Bath

Great- if you have the right apartment!

Posted Jan 7, 2016 on Hotels
We arrived late after a long drive and shown to our apartment. It was small and pokey, there were 3 bedrooms but 2 had single beds in which meant our 5th bed was a single sofa bed in the lounge. The balcony and all the windows looked out onto the other apartments. No natural light. I had specifically asked for an apartment that would be quiet after reading other reviews, but it couldn't have been noisier! there was a loud party going on above us which went on until gone midnight and At 5.30am we were woken by people noisily coming back in from their night out. The next morning I spoke to the hotel receptionist; she was very helpful- there was another apartment on the 8th floor which would be ready in an hour. What a contrast! It was clean, light and airy, much larger, still had a sofa bed in the lounge but the balcony with the view over Barcelona made up for that. It was very quiet, some street noise but not intrusive. Oddly, the kitchen had no crockery, cooking utensils, cutlery, anything. There were 5 cups and saucers on the dresser in the lounge area which we doubled up as plates and bowls, otherwise that was it. Didn't matter to us much as we ate out mostly, but self catering would've been impossible. There were a couple of great restaurants right below us, and it was only a 5 minute walk from Camp Nou. Overall, what could've been a terrible stay turned into a lovely stay, thanks to the kind receptionist who moved us.