Ratings based on 61 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Good location but unsatisfactory otherwise

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Location: Only 5 minutes walk to metro station and 5 blocks to Sagrada Familia.
Complex self check-in - you must get door and booking ref.codes in advance or face a lengthy wait on the pavement. Minimal furniture and tiny second bedroom. Only welcome pack is a bottle of water. Need to provide all your own food and beverages and even items such as tea towels and dish washer tablets. Otherwise apartment is spacious with adequate kitchen and main bedroom.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Québec

Bon Hotel appartement très sécuritaire, propre.

Posted Jun 23, 2016
Pros: sa localisation et son intérieur tres propre
Cons: équipement de la cuisine pourrait être amélioré en ajoutant des ustensiles nécessaire pour préparer un repas.
Location: Pres de la Cathédrale Sagrada Famillia, a une bonne marche du parc Guell , le métro nous amène près de la plage,du port et de la Rambla.
Avons apprécié la localisation de l'appartement Hôtel, commerces de proximités intéressants près d'une entrée de Métro. Manquement pour l'accueil:personne pour nous indiquer comment avoir accès a notre appartement heureusement qu'un résident nous a expliqué la procédure pour accéder a notre appartement.Équipement de la cuisine minimale. L'appartement étais suffisamment grand et le balcon agréable pour prendre nos repas a l'extérieur.Barcelone est une très belle ville a visiter autant pour son architecture que pour ses musées , parcs et plages.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 9, 2016 on Hotels
The apartments are very central, a great base to come back to after a day of seeing the beautiful sights of Barcelona.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

広い部屋です。

Posted Apr 16, 2016 on Hotels
チェックイン時は一人で画面操作をしてキーカードをもらう仕組みのため、少し戸惑いましたが、スタッフが常に滞在しているので、困った時は出てきてくれました。 WiFiの繋がりは、部屋の位置によって弱いです。 サグラダファミリアまでは徒歩でも行けますが、地下鉄で一駅なので、こちらを使うと便利でした。 キッチンがあり、自炊ができて楽しかったです。部屋が広く、実際にその街に住んでいる気分になれました。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Berlin

Nette Apartment-Anlage, zentral gelegen

Posted Mar 20, 2016
Sehr schöne und saubere Zimmer. Die Ausstattung mit Geschirr und Besteck ist etwas dürftig. Wir mussten noch einige kleine Dinge kaufen. Ein sehr schöner kleiner Haushaltwarenladen befindet sich aber gleich in der Nähe. Ebenso ist die Metro und mehrere Supermärkte fussläufig zu erreichen. Wir hatten leider ein Zimmer zur Straße hin. Das ist doch sehr laut durch den vielen Verkehr. Die Apartments Independencia sind durchaus zu empfehlen. Das Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis passt!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Liverpool

Beware of check-in problems

Posted Mar 7, 2016
Pros: Apartment is nice an and comfortable, on a quiet street.
Cons: Check-in procedure.
Location: Close to Sagrada familia and to the flea market.
We have stayed here before and have always been happy. On this occasion however the check-in (which is automatic) turned into a nightmare. The machine could not realise that checking in after midnight should not be a problem - but, machine being machine did not understand it. Hence phone calls followed and finely, after waiting for have an hour, keys were delivered by taxi. Basically, if you plan to check in after midnight, do not select this accommodation.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Liverpool, UK

Good value for money, but not perfect

Posted Aug 11, 2015
The accommodation is not suitable for a long stay (we stayed three weeks), since the equipment is somewhat rudimentary. For example, there is no washing machine, iron, etc. What there is in the kitchen leaves a lot to be desired - the only types of glasses we had were the wine and whiskey glasses, a single pan, etc. The internet is incredibly slow and hence, if you want to do work online, find another place. On the positive side, the flat is very quiet and the staff are nice. The problem we had with the air-conditioning was solved efficiently and quickly. The location is good for Sagrada Familia, there is plenty of public transport within five minutes and the beach is only 45 minutes away using your own feet - the walk takes you through pedestrian streets of Carrer de Roger and Rambla de Pable Nou, with plenty of restaurants, bars and shops.
3 out of 5
by James from Berkhamsted

Comfortable, spacious and good value apartment

Posted Jun 24, 2015 on Hotels
Checking in was very confusing. Found the right door, then buzzed to get in. Had not realised there was no Reception whatsoever - you have to enter your details into a computer screen in the hallway.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Leicester. UK.

Could have been good if the basics were in place

Posted Jun 21, 2015
Pros: Roomy, well positioned for trains, metro, bars, restaurants etc.
Cons: Room service, replenishment of consumables, kettle and more kitchen equipment.
Location: well positioned for trains, metro, bars, restaurants etc.
First impression of the apartment was very good. Nice, big & reasonably well furnished. The kitchen had a good range of appliances, (including Dishwasher, Microwave & fridge/freezer). The bedroom & bathroom were both a good size & well fitted. I was a little less impressed when I realised there was no kettle and the pots, pans etc. were quite minimalist. I also had to unblock the wash hand basin before it was useable. After this things seemed OK. for a couple of days, until we did not get any room service at all. This meant that we had no clean towels, no replacement loo rolls, no bins emptied, and no room cleaning. There was no facility anywhere in the building to dispose of waste, and no where to replenish towels & loo rolls. After 6 days I saw a cleaner and asked her for some replacements, and she said that she would come and sort the room, which she did, and things returned to how they should of been. I do not think that I should have to tolerate dirty bins, towels & poor service in a hot country, especially when this was far from one of the cheapest accommodations in Barcelona. Overall we had a fantastic holiday would recommend Barcelona to anyone, but stay away from Apartaments Suites Independencia until they get there act together.
5 out of 5
by tatiane

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 5, 2015 on Hotels