Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Liverpool, UK

Good value for money, but not perfect

Posted Aug 11, 2015
The accommodation is not suitable for a long stay (we stayed three weeks), since the equipment is somewhat rudimentary. For example, there is no washing machine, iron, etc. What there is in the kitchen leaves a lot to be desired - the only types of glasses we had were the wine and whiskey glasses, a single pan, etc. The internet is incredibly slow and hence, if you want to do work online, find another place. On the positive side, the flat is very quiet and the staff are nice. The problem we had with the air-conditioning was solved efficiently and quickly. The location is good for Sagrada Familia, there is plenty of public transport within five minutes and the beach is only 45 minutes away using your own feet - the walk takes you through pedestrian streets of Carrer de Roger and Rambla de Pable Nou, with plenty of restaurants, bars and shops.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by James from Berkhamsted

Comfortable, spacious and good value apartment

Posted Jun 24, 2015 on Hotels
Checking in was very confusing. Found the right door, then buzzed to get in. Had not realised there was no Reception whatsoever - you have to enter your details into a computer screen in the hallway.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Leicester. UK.

Could have been good if the basics were in place

Posted Jun 21, 2015
Pros: Roomy, well positioned for trains, metro, bars, restaurants etc.
Cons: Room service, replenishment of consumables, kettle and more kitchen equipment.
Location: well positioned for trains, metro, bars, restaurants etc.
First impression of the apartment was very good. Nice, big & reasonably well furnished. The kitchen had a good range of appliances, (including Dishwasher, Microwave & fridge/freezer). The bedroom & bathroom were both a good size & well fitted. I was a little less impressed when I realised there was no kettle and the pots, pans etc. were quite minimalist. I also had to unblock the wash hand basin before it was useable. After this things seemed OK. for a couple of days, until we did not get any room service at all. This meant that we had no clean towels, no replacement loo rolls, no bins emptied, and no room cleaning. There was no facility anywhere in the building to dispose of waste, and no where to replenish towels & loo rolls. After 6 days I saw a cleaner and asked her for some replacements, and she said that she would come and sort the room, which she did, and things returned to how they should of been. I do not think that I should have to tolerate dirty bins, towels & poor service in a hot country, especially when this was far from one of the cheapest accommodations in Barcelona. Overall we had a fantastic holiday would recommend Barcelona to anyone, but stay away from Apartaments Suites Independencia until they get there act together.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by tatiane

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 5, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Not for Tourist Stay!

Posted Mar 17, 2015 on Hotels
For tourist this is not the place to stay. It look forever to checkin and had to wait 30 min(thats a long time considering how far I walked and travel time you just want to check in as fast as possible) till someone came out to ask for help. And when the receptionist finally came out he said he would come to the room and check me in but never came back! And I had a balance of .72euros and gave him 1euro and never got change back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Excelente

Posted Mar 3, 2015 on Hotels
Excelente, volveríamos sin pensarlo. Apartamento moderno y bien equipado ubicado en una excelente zona de Barcelona.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Liverpool, UK

Excellent accommodation, but there are some caveat

Posted Feb 27, 2015
Location: This is accommodation some way away from the city centre (which we were happy with) but close to Sagrada Familia and to Encants market.
If you expect to see a receptionist, you will be disappointed. There is not one and the accommodation is not manned at all. So, be prepared to have to use the phone to get in touch - this includes check-in, which is self-check-in. The catch is that you need an entry code to access the self-check-in facility and we were not provided with one (booked through Expedia). Hence this is the first time you have to use the phone to get in touch and be given the code. Since hotel staff is invisible (and non-existent, to some extent) it is difficult to rate this part of the service. We did meet a guy when we needed help with the keys (those famous magnetic ones, that stop working for no obvious reason) and he was very helpful and expedient. The apartment is excellent and spacious. We had a very quiet room and that was pleasing as well. The double-bed we had was really pleasant, and, importantly very wide, 180-200 cm probably. The only aspect that was annoying was the internet. Yes, it is wireless and it is free, but it was often very slow and not straightforward to connect to. Considering the rate we paid, it was an extremely good deal overall.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Borne téléphonique pour l'acceuil :-(...a éviter

Posted Oct 24, 2014 on Hotels
Déçu.Il faut savoir qu'il n'a personne à l'acceuil pour remettre les clés de l'appartement. Il faut appeler une central téléphonique, ou les personnes ne parlent pas Francais et comprennent mal l'Anglais. C'est tres énervant. De plus, contrairement a ce que mentionne le site Hotels.com, il n'y a pas de parking, c'est 25€ en plus, du coup cette appartement n'est pas avantageux si on prend tout en compte. C'est dommage car l'appartement en lui meme est spacieux et propre.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Nancy Díaz from Perú

Apartamento

Posted Sep 12, 2014 on Hotels
El apartamento es cómodo , amplio, limpio , ideal para familias, un poco alejado del centro . El único inconveniente q tuve es que yo llegue como a las 12 pm de Roma y nadie me indico que eso era un self - service, lo resolví y todo estuvo ok.Pero deben indicarlo a la hora que se hace la reserva.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Manuel from S. J. Madeira

Bom serviço

Posted Jul 28, 2014 on Hotels
Boa